Latest Kids Book Reviews

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

By Mildred D. Taylor

4.673 ratings2 reviews

Winner of the 1977 Newbery Medal, this is a remarkably moving novel--one that has impressed the h...
Read book review
Curse of the Werewolves (The Supernatural Society, 2)

Curse of the Werewolves (The Supernatural Society, 2)

By Ogle, Rex

52 ratings2 reviews

Things are starting to look up for Will Hunter in East Emerson since he's pretty much used to seeing monsters and his best friends Ivy and Linus are the only other people who can see what he sees. But Will’s problems are far from over. Because there’s a werewolf on the loose ...
Read book review
Grumpy Monkey Who Threw That?: A Graphic Novel Chapter Book

Grumpy Monkey Who Threw That?: A Graphic Novel Chapter Book

By Lang, Suzanne

52 ratings2 reviews

Jim Panzee is demonstrating a new magic trick when he’s interrupted by two oxpeckers cooing over each other. Annoyed, he tosses a banana peel from his branch and, even worse, denies doing it! Now the real trouble begins when Jim Panzee is banished from ...
Read book review
Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules

Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules

By Jeff Kinney

4.61404 ratings338 reviews

Whatever you do, don’t ask Greg Heffley how he spent his summer vacation, because he definitely d...
Read book review
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2, Special Rehearsal Edition Script

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2, Special Rehearsal Edition Script

By J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany

4.35257 ratings570 reviews

"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thor...
Read book review
Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

By Jeff Kinney

4.54142 ratings261 reviews

A BRAND NEW DIARY OF A WIMPY KID STORY that will have you rolling with laughter, from nu...
Read book review
Wizard of Earthsea

Wizard of Earthsea

By Ursula K. Le Guin

43 ratings2 reviews

When Sparrowhawk, a young student at the School for Wizards, becomes overanxious and tries his da...
Read book review
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

By J.K. Rowling

4.8466 ratings333 reviews

A special new edition in celebration of the 20th anniversary of the publication of Harry Potter a...
Read book review
Invisible Emmie

Invisible Emmie

By Terri Libenson

4.7225 ratings24 reviews

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surp...
Read book review
Vampiric Vacation (The Sinister Summer Series)

Vampiric Vacation (The Sinister Summer Series)

By White, Kiersten

41 ratings1 reviews

After leaving Fathoms of Fun, the kids are on their way to the next odd summer destination their aunt has chosen for them. This time, they find themselves dropped off at the Sanguine Spa in the “little Transylvania Mountains.” There they meet the owners: Mina, her mysterious little sister, Lucy (who is extremely pale, can’t go in the sunlight, and has an affinity for hanging upside down from the ceiling), and their intimidating guardian, the Count.
Read book review