Kristy's Great Idea: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.28308
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!

Kristy, Mary Anne, Claudia, and Stacey are best friends and founding members of The Baby-sitters Club. Whatever comes up -- cranky toddlers, huge dogs, scary neighbors, prank calls -- you can count on them to save the day. Baby-sitting isn't always easy, and neither is dealing with strict parents, new families, fashion emergencies, and mysterious secrets. But no matter what, the BSC have what they need most: friendship.

Raina Telgemeier, using the signature style featured in her acclaimed graphic novels Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and humor of the original novel!
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on April 28, 2015 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545813867
ISBN-13: 9780545813860
38 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • njreader
    njreaderSaturday, November 18, 2017 at 6:04 am55 stars
    I like this because it teaches so many lessons like friendship and responsibility. I think that if you like this book you may want read more by Raina Telgemeier . I think you will like Andrew Clements books if you like to be siting on the edge of your seat
    • jessie2006
      jessie2006Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 12:07 pm55 stars
      This is a good book. Graphic novels are the best books!🙊
      • allbla1718
        allbla1718Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 2:46 pm
        i like this book because its fun and its a graphic novel i love the serises
        • oona
          oonaTuesday, September 19, 2017 at 7:54 am55 stars
          my favorite
          • i_love_dogs
            i_love_dogsSunday, August 27, 2017 at 12:03 pm55 stars
            First, it may seem a bit boring but then it gets super interesting as you get to the end and it's a shocker you guys would love it!!!
            • happyace
              happyaceWednesday, July 26, 2017 at 9:25 am55 stars
              I really really really like this book series I hope more books of the baby sitters books come out iOMG this book is Amazing
              • lcr25
                lcr25Monday, May 15, 2017 at 11:02 am
                I like this book alot because it is kind of edicational. Like if you want to babysit it tells you that some things go wrong and some things go great. I love this book.
                • lcr25Monday, May 15, 2017 at 10:56 am
                  I like this book because it is kind of edicational because it tells you some of the things that happen when you babysit like some things may go wrong and some things may go great. I also like this book because I like to baby-sit my cousin sometimes when we go to there house and my parents have to go out the book taught me a little bit about it. That is why I like this book.
                  • klbaek26
                    klbaek26Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at 4:06 am55 stars
                    I like it,I love it! love it,enjoy it! I wish I has serise on my own....
                    • timThursday, April 20, 2017 at 12:20 pm
                      perfect book I don't see anything rong