Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.28308
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!

Kristy, Mary Anne, Claudia, and Stacey are best friends and founding members of The Baby-sitters Club. Whatever comes up -- cranky toddlers, huge dogs, scary neighbors, prank calls -- you can count on them to save the day. Baby-sitting isn't always easy, and neither is dealing with strict parents, new families, fashion emergencies, and mysterious secrets. But no matter what, the BSC have what they need most: friendship.

Raina Telgemeier, using the signature style featured in her acclaimed graphic novels Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and humor of the original novel!
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on April 28, 2015 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545813867
ISBN-13: 9780545813860
64 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pizzagirl7
    pizzagirl7Friday, May 17, 2019 at 10:27 am55 stars
    Kristy, Mary anne,Claudia,and Stacy are all best friends they are starting a babysitting club!they will do anything!they thought buffy and pinky where kids. but there dogs πŸ˜‚ Kristys mom is dating mr watson!*spoilers* !Mr Watson proposed to Kristys mom!now Kristy is going to have a new dad!she doesn't know what to think!I really love this book!I recommend to preteens.😁😁 I rate 5/5
    • headsuppups
      headsuppupsSunday, May 5, 2019 at 5:51 am55 stars
      the baby sitters club is my favorite book in the whole entire world!!!!!!
      • Keke10Tuesday, April 16, 2019 at 12:28 pm
        I love the baby sitters club books and smile and also drama tooπŸ€ͺ😝😘😍
        • AshleyThursday, April 11, 2019 at 1:06 pm
          I love this book because of how interesting it is! My favourite thing about it is that it is a graphic novel and I love graphic novel's!
          • chlooe
            chlooeSunday, March 17, 2019 at 2:24 pm55 stars
            This book is great for all people who is inspired to create their own businesses or create a club. In this story, Kristy is a girl who created a babysitters club just because people she knew asked her to babysit their kids 24/7. She asked old friends and friends from school to help create the club and also help babysit. Originally, 2 teen girls accepted the request and Claudia (a member) invited a friend from New York to help babysit, since she had lots of babysitting experience. Martin has created yet another book that can inspire people (most likely kids) to do things over the limit.
            • Anyah 2121Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 7:43 pm
              I havent read the book but it sounds very intresting. Ive only read the other books in the series. there good too! :]
              • aaa57
                aaa57Tuesday, February 26, 2019 at 7:28 pm55 stars
                I am starting a family library and it is checked out often.
                • aaa57
                  aaa57Tuesday, February 26, 2019 at 7:27 pm55 stars
                  I looovvvveeee this book I want to read the others.
                  • miniongirlSaturday, December 29, 2018 at 5:40 pm
                    thank you, Raina
                    • miniongirlSaturday, December 29, 2018 at 5:40 pm
                      This graphic novel version of Ann M. Martin's Babysitter's Club was sooooooooo good. It was a well thought out plot and i enjoyed reading every word