Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5T4.547493
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory meets A Night in the Museum in this action-packed New York Times Bestseller from Chris Grabenstein, coauthor of I Funny, Treasure Hunters and other bestselling series with James Patterson!

Kyle Keeley is the class clown and a huge fan of all games—board games, word games, and particularly video games. His hero, Luigi Lemoncello, the most notorious and creative gamemaker in the world, just so happens to be the genius behind the construction of the new town library. Lucky Kyle wins a coveted spot as one of twelve kids invited for an overnight sleepover in the library, hosted by Mr. Lemoncello and riddled with lots and lots of games. But when morning comes, the doors stay locked. Kyle and the other kids must solve every clue and figure out every secret puzzle to find the hidden escape route!

Don't miss the next puzzle-packed adventure—Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics—coming in January 2016!

"Discover the coolest library in the world." —James Patterson, #1 New York Timesbestselling author


34 STATE AWARDS AND COUNTING -- INCLUDING THE SUNSHINE STATE AWARD!

Starred Review, Booklist

* “An ode to libraries and literature that is a worthy successor to the original madman puzzle-master himself, Willy Wonka.”

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews

*"Full of puzzles to think about, puns to groan at . . . this solid, tightly plotted read is a winner for readers and game-players alike."
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on June 24, 2014 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 0307931471
ISBN-13: 9780307931474
214 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kgbradshaw
    kgbradshawSunday, May 12, 2019 at 12:01 pm55 stars
    This book is one of the best I have ever read. It is one of the most creative and different books on the shelf.
    • lavoiem
      lavoiemMonday, May 6, 2019 at 7:36 pm33 stars
      I liked this book a lot!!! I remember reading it and it being so adventurous and you had to use a lot of imagination which I absolutely loved because I usually don’t read books with a lot of that so it was really a wonderful book that was always so interesting and making your mind think of new and crazy things that are just awesome
      • StudentMonday, May 6, 2019 at 12:01 pm
        I love this book! But be careful...it is nothing like the movie!
        • pandimeep
          pandimeepMonday, May 6, 2019 at 9:41 am55 stars
          I LOVE THIS BOOK!!
          • StudentMonday, May 6, 2019 at 8:22 am
            I absolutely LOVEd reading this book! Be careful...the movie and the book are not the same.
            • singing_sloth
              singing_slothWednesday, April 10, 2019 at 4:38 pm55 stars
              I LOVED THIS BOOK!! It test your mind while reading and having fun with the characters! It makes you feel like your trying to escape from the library too!
              • lunalovegood8
                lunalovegood8Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 5:22 pm55 stars
                It was a really fun book!
                • jilly_bean
                  jilly_beanThursday, February 28, 2019 at 4:09 am55 stars
                  This book is practically impossible to put down! The characters are so charming and witty! It was never really Chris Grabenstien telling the story, it was always Mr. Lemoncello.
                  • lightninggirl
                    lightninggirlTuesday, January 29, 2019 at 10:07 am55 stars
                    Love it!!! I read this in fifth grade and the author actually came to my school!
                    • sasscat
                      sasscatSunday, January 27, 2019 at 12:30 am55 stars
                      100% imagination 😁!!!