Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5T4.547493
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory meets A Night in the Museum in this action-packed New York Times Bestseller from Chris Grabenstein, coauthor of I Funny, Treasure Hunters and other bestselling series with James Patterson!

Kyle Keeley is the class clown and a huge fan of all games—board games, word games, and particularly video games. His hero, Luigi Lemoncello, the most notorious and creative gamemaker in the world, just so happens to be the genius behind the construction of the new town library. Lucky Kyle wins a coveted spot as one of twelve kids invited for an overnight sleepover in the library, hosted by Mr. Lemoncello and riddled with lots and lots of games. But when morning comes, the doors stay locked. Kyle and the other kids must solve every clue and figure out every secret puzzle to find the hidden escape route!

Don't miss the next puzzle-packed adventure—Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics—coming in January 2016!

"Discover the coolest library in the world." —James Patterson, #1 New York Timesbestselling author


34 STATE AWARDS AND COUNTING -- INCLUDING THE SUNSHINE STATE AWARD!

Starred Review, Booklist

* “An ode to libraries and literature that is a worthy successor to the original madman puzzle-master himself, Willy Wonka.”

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews

*"Full of puzzles to think about, puns to groan at . . . this solid, tightly plotted read is a winner for readers and game-players alike."
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on June 24, 2014 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 0307931471
ISBN-13: 9780307931474
206 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lightninggirl
    lightninggirlTuesday, January 29, 2019 at 10:07 am55 stars
    Love it!!! I read this in fifth grade and the author actually came to my school!
    • sasscat
      sasscatSunday, January 27, 2019 at 12:30 am55 stars
      100% imagination 😁!!!
      • Travis JrThursday, January 17, 2019 at 7:45 am
        5 Stars!!!!!
        • Travis JrThursday, January 17, 2019 at 7:45 am
          I love the book so much i cant stop reading it!
          • Cool dudeWednesday, December 26, 2018 at 6:16 pm
            the library in the book was awesome
            • Cool dudeWednesday, December 26, 2018 at 6:14 pm
              Fun book
              • hello!!Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 3:00 pm
                love it
                • kaitlynnr0527
                  kaitlynnr0527Monday, December 10, 2018 at 11:31 am55 stars
                  I really want to go to the library in this book
                  • nobodyThursday, November 29, 2018 at 11:18 am
                    i love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! read it RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • Nic S.Thursday, November 29, 2018 at 10:24 am
                      Kyle Keelleigh is a gamer not a writer,but he wins an essay contest along with his best friend Akimi Hughes to be in a library lock in. But what he thought was just a lock in was really an escape game. The only thing in between him and winning by escaping first is Charles Chiltington who “never loses”. How will he escape? Read Escape From Mr. Lemoncello's Library to find out. I give this book (5 stars) because it uses a lot of kid words and has puzzles which I enjoy. I feel like it is a fourth grade reading level because it did not last forever but I did not zoom through it. I think this book would be good for anyone who likes puzzles.

                      Our Apps and Plugins