hyper_monkey's Activity (347)

  • hello_summer
    hello_summer added a book review.
    It is so good, by the way there is a whole series of 'Anne' books but they are not as good as this one :(
    Over 2 years ago
  • hello_summer
    hello_summer added a book review.
    Thrilling. Good Dystopian novel Lots of violence Good for fans of Legend, The Hunger Games. I don't fangirl over this. It's not that good....
    Over 2 years ago
  • hyper_monkey
    hyper_monkey added a book review.
    This book was good. Spent almost all of one Saturday reading it. (I was supposed to be playing with my younger siblings. Oh, well.) It's kind of long, and I recommend it for ages 8+.
    Over 2 years ago
  • hyper_monkey
    hyper_monkey added a book review.
    He absolutely threw Percabeth into Tartarus with his fans in mind. You think he didn't predict our exact reaction? They got out of Tartarus safely. Nothing permanently terrible happened (not including, of course, psychological damage). Rick is hyper-concious of his fans, and will not kill any main characters.
    Over 2 years ago
  • hello_summer
    hello_summer added a book review.
    Rick Riordan DOES NOT post spoilers. There is no evidence what so ever that Nico dies.
    Over 2 years ago
  • hyper_monkey
    hyper_monkey replied to a comment in
    Actually, he's already confirmed that he's writing a series on Norse mythology.
    Almost 3 years ago
  • hyper_monkey
    hyper_monkey replied to a comment in
    He absolutely threw Percabeth into Tartarus with his fans in mind. You think he didn't predict our exact reaction? They got out of Tartarus safely. Nothing permanently terrible happened (not including, of course, psychological damage). Rick is hyper-concious of his fans, and will not kill any main characters.
    Almost 3 years ago
  • hyper_monkey
    hyper_monkey replied to a comment in
    I personally doubt that Rick would kill off any of the seven. He writes with his fans in mind, and he's also said that he won't kill off main characters. Now that Frank is praetor, it's unlikely that he'll die. However, it's highly likely that Reyna will either die or step down so that Hazel can rule Camp Jupiter alongside him. I don't think Nico will die, because the entire point of him confronting his sexuality was to tell kids with the same issues in their lives that yes, it does get better, and killing him off would not exactly demonstrate that very well. Whether Octavian dies or not is up for debate. I mean, his death would be great, and all, but I feel like it would be more poetically just if he survived. Most likely, he'll begin the attack on Camp Half-Blood, realize that Gaea is a bigger, more threatening problem, and grudgingly join forces with the Greeks, defeating her. Then, at the ending celebrations, he will be the arrogant auger he is, and there will be that "ah well, some things never change" moment, and things will go back to as normal as they can be after a war. For Leo and Calypso, there are many possible outcomes, the least of which being death. Here is the one I see happening: they save Olympus, Zeus is reminded of his promise to Percy, Calypso is allowed to leave her island IF she agrees to be mortal, she and Leo live happily ever after. (I don't think that Leo will be granted immortality, for a few reasons. One: he'd never be with his mom again. Two: I don't actually thing he'd want to live forever, not as a god. He'd constantly be comparing himself to his dad, or to other gods. It would seriously damage his self-esteem, and then he'd feel bad for beating himself up about it, because he would feel as though he should be grateful instead of self-pitying. Three: remember what Mars said? Life is only precious because it ends.) Last but not least: minor characters, campers, spirits, and the like. As of this, we can only pray it won't be our favorites.
    About 3 years ago
  • hyper_monkey
    hyper_monkey replied to a comment in
    I don't really know all that much about Norse mythology, to be honest. I know Greek mythology because I used to be a super-huge astronomy nerd (still am, kinda) and my books had sections on astrology and the myths behind them. It got me pretty interested and . . . somehow I ended up here.
    About 3 years ago

Badges (12)

First to Comment Third to Comment First Book Create an Avatar Wrote First Book Review Wrote 10 Book Reviews Wrote 25 Book Reviews Wrote 50 Book Reviews First Movie Wrote First Movie Review Joined MIDDLE SCHOOL Series Book Club Joined James Patterson's Kids Book Club

Following (1)

hello_summer

Followers (39)

hello_summer
laa9876
tadashawalters
hermit
lionsrcute1
jd319
ness33
jaheiryp
nerdalert42
kayasam
leopardots
1starstar
silverguy
frankiebaby
gameaholicboy
zuza
iloveamerica24
vonicat
mmart
wolfgurll99
View All

Most DOGO Points

RankNameScore
102yusuf121846 points
103sherlockcutepup1839 points
104aiai1837 points
105warrior-thecute1805 points
107hyper_monkey1782 points
108fluffymarshallow1778 points
109iifreeze1734 points
110parthy21dabb1684 points