The Outsiders (M Books)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 12Z4.748523

When it was first published in 1967, The Outsiders defied convention with its immediate, deeply sympathetic portrayal of Ponyboy and his struggle to find a place for himself in a difficult world. Thirty years later, it speaks to teenagers as powerfully as ever.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 1, 2016 by Penguin Young Readers Group
ISBN-10: 0425288293
ISBN-13: 9780425288290
90 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • MarcusπŸ‘ŽπŸ’ͺπŸ˜­πŸ˜ŒπŸ‘πŸΏπŸ˜¬πŸ‘πŸ˜†β˜ΉοΈSunday, February 19, 2017 at 8:59 pm
    Really cool
    • MarcusπŸ‘ŽπŸ’ͺπŸ˜­πŸ˜ŒπŸ‘πŸΏπŸ˜¬πŸ‘πŸ˜†β˜ΉοΈSunday, February 19, 2017 at 8:55 pm
      The outsiders is a very good book.Fullod adventure
      • littleweasley
        littleweasleyMonday, February 13, 2017 at 9:59 am55 stars
        The Outsiders is a very good book.Full of adventure.
        • mmcnabb
          mmcnabbFriday, February 10, 2017 at 11:30 am
          The Outsiders is truly an incredible book. I couldn't put it down. It painted such a vivid picture of life in the 1950's-1960's. S.E. Hinton does a spectacular job in emphasizing each character's feelings about growing up, and the problems they face at home. The setting is also described well, and as the reader, I feel as if I was hanging out with Ponyboy and his friends. I would recommend The Outsiders to anyone.
          • melaniesierra
            melaniesierraFriday, February 10, 2017 at 11:13 am
            The Outsiders was a really amazing book, although it was sad because the boys didn't have any parents, overall this was a really interesting and nice book.
            • chloedomico
              chloedomicoFriday, February 10, 2017 at 10:09 am
              It was a very good book, very well written and fun to read in class. Though some parts were sad, it was very good and i would read it again.
              • EwingFriday, February 10, 2017 at 10:09 am
                This is the best book I have ever read. I love the unexpected story line. It had a good end that I never expected. I love this book.
                • littleweasley
                  littleweasleyFriday, February 10, 2017 at 10:08 am55 stars
                  When I first read this book,I was instantly hooked.The story is amazing,and the characters are to.To this day,I still read this book because it is one of my favorites.In my opinion,people who like adventure and suspense should read this book.Its an amazing story that I love.
                  • sparbanie222
                    sparbanie222Friday, February 10, 2017 at 10:08 amFeatured
                    This book.... was so complex and amazing!!! You can almost feel Ponyboy's emotions and how hurt he was when his brother slapped him.... This story, through good and bad, was so relatable and fantastic! I wanted to keep reading it forever! I would totally recommend this great book to a friend. S.E. Hinton did an amazing job on this book! I definitely want to read more from her, considering how good this book is! As soon as I picked it up, I could never put it down! I truly enjoyed this book! A+, S.E. Hinton!
                    • taviane
                      tavianeFriday, February 10, 2017 at 10:08 am
                      The Book The Outsiders follows a boy Ponyboy and a Greaser Street gang through there life of struggle with a rival street gang.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      panda13 wrote:

                      looks awesome o: I want the book...
                      Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Q...

                      llama wrote:

                      Favorite book series!!!
                      The Hunger Games (The Hunger Gam...

                      TACOS!!! wrote:

                      i'm a tomboy and i want to read...
                      Love Bomb

                      puppylove29

                      I love this book. It is about M...
                      The Misadventures of Max Crumbly...