Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 6 - 10V6.329139

Tie–in books for the feel–bad movie of the year!

Paperback, 192 pages
Published on May 8, 2007 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061146315
ISBN-13: 9780061146312
46 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • busybee
    busybeeSunday, August 5, 2018 at 11:43 am55 stars
    I think this book is adventurous and it brings out each characters attitude like count olaf or violet baudelaire, the three kids lose their parents in a fire but it is not true. They are trapped in Count Olaf's dungeon. SAD BOOK.
    • wiccanbat666
      wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 12:19 pm55 stars
      This series was my ENTIRE LIFE when I was a small human child. I saved any and all money I received to buy the books (my first collection of matching hardcovers) and listened to them on cassette tape (OKAY GUESS WHO JUST SOUNDS OLD RIGHT NOW) when I wasn't re-reading the physical copies.
      • art3mis
        art3misTuesday, June 26, 2018 at 4:13 pm55 stars
        Dear Reader, Again more chapters in the Baudelaire orphans lives! Immediately you may be thinking what misfortune could occur now after the catastrophe in book No. 1? Regardless, I will forewarn you the next chapters will contain a story dealing with a snake, a suspicious Uncle and a rather familiar assistant as a cloud of misfortune will continue to follow the Baudelaires. However through all of the misfortunate Mr. Lemony Snicket continues to deliver us a intriguing and rather wonderful sequel to his first record of the lives of the Baudelaire children. I mean after all what could happen now? Read this splendidly written sequel to discover some more secrets. Be prepared for everything and be warned, this book may make you develop serveral theories about a certain symbol and is not for the fragile or the faint-hearted but I guarantee a good read. With all due respect, Art3mis Snicket
        • 23unicorncat
          23unicorncatTuesday, April 17, 2018 at 9:07 am55 stars
          very creepy
          • delbels73
            delbels73Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 4:52 am55 stars
            If you have not read this book then please don't read this comment because there will be spoilers! Uncle Monty was certainly very sweet to the orphans and I was heartbroken when Count Olaf (disguised as Stephano) murdered Monty. But,it was funny when you found out that Uncle Monty's name is Montgomery Montgomery. It was foolish of Mr. Poe to be tricked into thinking that Count Olaf's associates were police officers and doctors. Again the kids gifts came in handy but sadly Count Olaf was not caught.
            • vavazaza
              vavazazaSaturday, December 30, 2017 at 7:58 am
              I loved the first book.It talks about the Baudelaire children who have unfortunate adventures
              • mosodebege
                mosodebegeFriday, December 15, 2017 at 7:50 am55 stars
                This book was great and very exiting and when ever I put the boo down I picked it backed up and kept reading it!
                • lunarstar
                  lunarstarThursday, November 30, 2017 at 3:54 pm55 stars
                  The book is sad and has death i though finally they had a good guardian but i guess not :(
                  • hailey1032
                    hailey1032Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 7:57 am55 stars
                    This is a really good story but it is sad:(
                    • dahuman1513
                      dahuman1513Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:29 am55 stars
                      Poor Uncle Monty. He died such a tragic death. He was my favorite guardian.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins