The Reptile Room, Movie Tie-in Edition (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 2)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 6 - 10V6.329139

Tie–in books for the feel–bad movie of the year!

Paperback, 192 pages
Published on May 8, 2007 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061146315
ISBN-13: 9780061146312
42 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • delbels73
    delbels73Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 4:52 am55 stars
    If you have not read this book then please don't read this comment because there will be spoilers! Uncle Monty was certainly very sweet to the orphans and I was heartbroken when Count Olaf (disguised as Stephano) murdered Monty. But,it was funny when you found out that Uncle Monty's name is Montgomery Montgomery. It was foolish of Mr. Poe to be tricked into thinking that Count Olaf's associates were police officers and doctors. Again the kids gifts came in handy but sadly Count Olaf was not caught.
    • vavazaza
      vavazazaSaturday, December 30, 2017 at 7:58 am
      I loved the first book.It talks about the Baudelaire children who have unfortunate adventures
      • mosodebege
        mosodebegeFriday, December 15, 2017 at 7:50 am55 stars
        This book was great and very exiting and when ever I put the boo down I picked it backed up and kept reading it!
        • lunarstar
          lunarstarThursday, November 30, 2017 at 3:54 pm55 stars
          The book is sad and has death i though finally they had a good guardian but i guess not :(
          • posidonkid
            posidonkidWednesday, November 8, 2017 at 7:57 am44 stars
            This is a really good story but it is sad:(
            • dahuman1513
              dahuman1513Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:29 am55 stars
              Poor Uncle Monty. He died such a tragic death. He was my favorite guardian.
              • texipebacu
                texipebacuMonday, October 30, 2017 at 11:16 am44 stars
                This book is a really good mystery and series book for those lovers. I would definitely recommend this book but I would also recommend to read the first one before hand.
                • sushisketch
                  sushisketchTuesday, October 24, 2017 at 3:17 pm55 stars
                  The orphans story is so touching but sad
                  • albina200
                    albina200Wednesday, July 12, 2017 at 10:43 am
                    This book is another sad thing and count olf did it๐Ÿ™
                    • lil_lil101
                      lil_lil101Saturday, September 10, 2016 at 5:33 pm55 stars
                      This book is good at times I stayed up really late because I couldn't put the book down it was that good.

                      More TopicsView in 3D