Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 6 - 10V6.329139

Tie–in books for the feel–bad movie of the year!

Paperback, 192 pages
Published on May 8, 2007 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061146315
ISBN-13: 9780061146312
43 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • 23unicorncat
    23unicorncatTuesday, April 17, 2018 at 9:07 am55 stars
    very creepy
    • delbels73
      delbels73Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 4:52 am55 stars
      If you have not read this book then please don't read this comment because there will be spoilers! Uncle Monty was certainly very sweet to the orphans and I was heartbroken when Count Olaf (disguised as Stephano) murdered Monty. But,it was funny when you found out that Uncle Monty's name is Montgomery Montgomery. It was foolish of Mr. Poe to be tricked into thinking that Count Olaf's associates were police officers and doctors. Again the kids gifts came in handy but sadly Count Olaf was not caught.
      • vavazaza
        vavazazaSaturday, December 30, 2017 at 7:58 am
        I loved the first book.It talks about the Baudelaire children who have unfortunate adventures
        • mosodebege
          mosodebegeFriday, December 15, 2017 at 7:50 am55 stars
          This book was great and very exiting and when ever I put the boo down I picked it backed up and kept reading it!
          • lunarstar
            lunarstarThursday, November 30, 2017 at 3:54 pm55 stars
            The book is sad and has death i though finally they had a good guardian but i guess not :(
            • carmen44
              carmen44Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 7:57 am55 stars
              This is a really good story but it is sad:(
              • dahuman1513
                dahuman1513Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:29 am55 stars
                Poor Uncle Monty. He died such a tragic death. He was my favorite guardian.
                • texipebacu
                  texipebacuMonday, October 30, 2017 at 11:16 am44 stars
                  This book is a really good mystery and series book for those lovers. I would definitely recommend this book but I would also recommend to read the first one before hand.
                  • sushisketch
                    sushisketchTuesday, October 24, 2017 at 3:17 pm55 stars
                    The orphans story is so touching but sad
                    • albina200
                      albina200Wednesday, July 12, 2017 at 10:43 am
                      This book is another sad thing and count olf did it๐Ÿ™