Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.260801
When Disney comes looking for five teenagers to serve as actors for a new technology-Daylight Hologram Images, or DHIs-there is more to it than meets the eye. Strange things have been happening inside the Florida park: parts from one ride are found mysteriously moved to another; in the Fantasmic! show, the dragon unexplainably triumphs over Mickey; little blips in story lines and "offstage" antics by characters trouble managers. Finn Whitman, a middle-schooler, goes to sleep one night and has the dream of a lifetime: he "wakes up" inside Disney World as his DHI character, a glowing hologram. He meets an old man there, Wayne, who claims to be one of the original Imagineers and explains to Finn that he "and your friends" have a mission to save the park from forces that humans can neither see nor hear. Not believing his dream, but not totally discounting it, Finn, back in real life, sets out to find the four other kids who were chosen to be DHIs and in doing so he learns an eerie fact: he is not alone in this "dream." The others have had similar experiences. What if this is for real?
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on September 1, 2005 by Disney Editions
ISBN-10: 0786854448
ISBN-13: 9780786854448
55 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • AnimeandbooklvrThursday, April 23, 2020 at 11:32 am
    BEST book you could ever READ! Your To Do List: Read Kingdom Keepers: Disney After Dark! You should LOVE it! 5 star review for me!
    • AnimeandbooklvrThursday, April 23, 2020 at 11:32 am
      BEST book you could ever READ! Your To Do List: Read Kingdom Keepers: Disney After Dark! You should LOVE it! 5 star review for me!
      • AnimeandbooklvrThursday, April 23, 2020 at 11:31 am
        BEST book you could ever READ! Your To Do List: Read Kingdom Keepers: Disney After Dark! You should LOVE it! 5 star review for me!
        • awesome_actress
          awesome_actressThursday, December 19, 2019 at 9:02 am55 stars
          This is the BEST book series ever! If you love Disney, adventure, and romance you would LOVE this book!
          • jaden07
            jaden07Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 6:29 pm55 stars
            AMAZING first book! This is 4 fans of Disney and you get to wonder what happens at the beloved park at DARK! Super cool ! Action packed! Very detailed . And you get to learn facts about the park. Keeps you on the edge of your seat! Read this now and tell all your friends!
            • Hayley Sunday, January 6, 2019 at 5:46 am
              This is one of the best books I’ve ever read!! And highly recommend it to all ages! I just love this book so much!
              • HayleySaturday, January 5, 2019 at 3:41 pm
                I got this book for my 12th birthday from one of my friends who is a huge fan of the series. At first I wasn’t so sure I’d like it, but boy was I wrong!! After I started it I couldn’t put the book down!! It’s really good book and it’s definitely one of my favorite reads. Full of mystery, action and suspense that will keep you reading until midnight!
                • DisneylvrThursday, September 28, 2017 at 3:24 pm
                  My Favorite Book in the whole world.
                  • hermionechef
                    hermionechefThursday, September 28, 2017 at 3:17 pm
                    It Was an amazing book full of action, suspense, and you never know what might happen next.
                    • book-4-life
                      book-4-lifeFriday, September 15, 2017 at 11:54 am55 stars
                      I just ran out of books to read and recently I just had a Disney obsession so I read this book series and it was the right choice