Dork Diaries 9: Tales from a Not-So-Dorky Drama Queen

Book 9 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.928171
Nikki Maxwell’s worst nightmare comes true in book nine of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

A certain member of the CCP girls Dork fans know all about has gotten her hands on Nikki’s diary and has decided to share some thoughts of her own…Find out what happens when Nikki’s worst nightmare becomes a reality. Welcome to Mackenzie’s world!!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 2, 2015 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442487690
ISBN-13: 9781442487697
288 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • lily-ravenclaw
    lily-ravenclawSaturday, January 20, 2018 at 3:24 am55 stars
    this book is fantastic! I like MacKenzie Hollister the most!! She is MEAN, FABULOUS and POPULAR. her diary is totally IMPRESSIVE!!
    • ororo_monroe811
      ororo_monroe811Tuesday, January 2, 2018 at 5:44 am55 stars
      This book includes theft, and finding of the diary and Nikki finds out that Mackenzie stole it and made it look like a designer shirt.
      • cutecat6
        cutecat6Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 10:56 am55 stars
        OMG! When I heard the Nikki(or someone else...)on the Audiobook Expert thingy about Mackenzie having a DEAD STINKBUG in her hair, I LITTERALLY almost through up 🤢! I was trying not to barf on my mom's touchable, new and approved, Laptop! But somehow Mackenzie stole Nikki's diary, disguised it, and wrote in it! I read every page that Mackenzie wrote. It was so, darn, freaking, CRUEL! But I was so happy when Mackenzie transfers to North Hampton Hills Academy(NHH).
        • bjb543Monday, December 4, 2017 at 11:13 am
          This is the best book series ever!!!!!!!!!
          • cayla4325
            cayla4325Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 4:57 am
            I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!11111111111111111111111111
            • popularmckayla4
              popularmckayla4Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 1:23 pm55 stars
              i already read this book! McKenzie is so sneaky and mean!! :(
              • zerolilpup1
                zerolilpup1Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 1:08 pm44 stars
                mackenzie take nikkis diary and takes over the miss know it all. She is so mean. Nikki is lost without her diary
                • lightap8499
                  lightap8499Wednesday, August 30, 2017 at 1:05 pm
                  because it cool
                  • nanailove10
                    nanailove10Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 2:47 am55 stars
                    I read this book because I like to hear life stories This book tells you about a dork and her friends Actually all the dork diaries are about the at hours younger life
                    • thunder66
                      thunder66Sunday, June 18, 2017 at 6:36 am55 stars
                      Makenzie is brudle in this book I cant even write a review all I can say is watch your book(haha) back