Dork Diaries 9: Tales from a Not-So-Dorky Drama Queen

Book 9 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.928171

Nikki Maxwell’s worst nightmare comes true in book nine of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

A certain member of the CCP girls Dork fans know all about has gotten her hands on Nikki’s diary and has decided to share some thoughts of her own…Find out what happens when Nikki’s worst nightmare becomes a reality. Welcome to Mackenzie’s world!!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 2, 2015 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442487690
ISBN-13: 9781442487697
377 Book Reviews
  • brightredcherry
    brightredcherryThursday, June 10, 2021 at 7:51 am44 stars
    in this book I got to learn more about McKenzie Hollister and her greedy little fingers. The fact that she stole Nikki's Diary SHOCKED me!! but I still love this book
    • coffee_creamer
      coffee_creamerThursday, May 27, 2021 at 2:11 pm55 stars
      i really like this book! itś a really good book to read!
      • makenziefr
        makenziefrWednesday, May 5, 2021 at 10:52 am55 stars
        Love this novel and series! This novel is about Mackenzie, Nicki's nemesis. Mackenzie succeeds to get her hands onto Nicki's diary, examines it, and writes in it! This is one of my favorite books from the series because it has a whole new structure, including a different point of view.
        • dolphinqueen18
          dolphinqueen18Monday, May 3, 2021 at 2:29 am55 stars
          This book is awesome along with the rest of the series!!! You must read it! In this, MacKenzie steals Nikki's diary! Read to find out more. Have a nice day!
          • bethkid
            bethkidMonday, March 1, 2021 at 1:47 pm33 stars
            lol+cringe +mean-girl+weirdness= disturbing which is this world dork diaries are in ! I enjoyed this book decently! I wasn't planning to write this review because it takes a lot of strength not to cringe when writing reviews but the book 13 review i wrote got editors chose! but i accidentally deleted it ..... SO ITS TIME TO GIVE 9 ITS CHANCE TO SHINE!!! this one i read a while back so ..ya anyhow what basically happens is ... Nikki loses her diary and good old bully?frenime Mackenzie finds it and decides that she will write some stuff about her life in it to either to share more about herself to Nikki or.. to show shes better then Nikki ..wonder which one right?! then Nikki gets it back and see's the diary makeover and the trauma Mackenzie caused! so all over i think the plots pretty good..but there are alot of kinda useless sence were she's doing random stuff for a normal dork diaries book I would maybe like it but for this one there not re ally funny sence just boring so I'll give it a even 3
            • chruncky
              chrunckyFriday, March 12, 2021 at 12:21 pm55 stars
              Lol , love this book !
            • Love zien shamiMonday, February 8, 2021 at 8:36 am
              love love love 💘 💗 💕 ❤ 💖
              • kittylover111
                kittylover111Monday, February 8, 2021 at 7:12 am55 stars
                I love this book, and this is my absolute FAV! It's twisty with Mackenzie and Nikki. It explains all about her Not-So-perfect life as she tells other people. Mackenzie is a very twisty girl, and it's a super fun book!
                • aupie
                  aupieFriday, February 5, 2021 at 1:45 am55 stars
                  This book is very interesting all of you should try it finally MacKenzie successfully steals No Nikki's diary she changed the cover and started using it like she always starts with Dear Nikki, how crazy is that you'll also enjoy looking at the pictures somehow you gotta say MacKenzie can somehow draw better than Nikki I'm just saying
                  • miniscule
                    minisculeSaturday, January 30, 2021 at 4:31 pm55 stars
                    I "loved" this book because it shows how middle school can be hard and that even though Mackenzie (the "bad guy") was mean to Nikki (the main character) they were both misunderstood. Mackensie thought that Nikki was the "bad guy" but Nikki thought she was the bad guy.
                    • emma_is_smileyWednesday, January 27, 2021 at 9:14 pm
                      This tells us a life story about a self-proclaimed dork Nikki Maxwell, This books also relates to her worst enemy, MacKenzie Hollister. She is a diva. I also like the bit when MacKenzie writes in the diary, we can see inside different characters.