Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10n/a5.418192
Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney's latest installment of the phenomenal bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498700
ISBN-13: 9781410498700
816 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • superomegagamer
    superomegagamerTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 2:26 pm55 stars
    Greg is forced to go on a road trip with his family. Along the way, Greg's Flat Stanley joins the ride, seagulls invade the family car, the car breaks down and is forced to turn up the heat full blast so it doesn't happen again, visits very well-worn motels, water falls in, the family boat is used as transport and space for storage (and the stuff falls out!), and much more! This is a book for all of the Greg Heffley fans out there as well as new readers!
    • zzayumi
      zzayumiMonday, May 20, 2019 at 5:09 pm55 stars
      I LOVE the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. This book is about Greg (The main character) going on a road trip, even though Greg did not want to. I will agree with Greg, because I would not want to go on a road trip so suddenly.
      • marebear
        marebearMonday, May 20, 2019 at 1:19 pm55 stars
        DIARY of a Wimpy Kid THE LONG HAUL is a great book and a great movie it is a funny book so thanks dogo books
        • sg123
          sg123Friday, May 17, 2019 at 5:14 pm55 stars
          This book is really funny! They go on a road trip but it turns into a nightmare! I laughed a lot! This book is so good.
          • meggiemeows
            meggiemeowsThursday, May 16, 2019 at 5:19 pm44 stars
            This is one of my favorite books by Jeff Kinney because this book is super reateable if you have a younger and/or older sibling, which I do!
            • newsnerd2
              newsnerd2Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 5:15 pm44 stars
              I read this book more than once because it was so good and I also watched the movie it was a good book. I think it was my favorite book too.
              • Keeleigh Tuesday, April 30, 2019 at 9:57 am
                Diary Of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul Interest level: 4-8 Reading Level:5-6 Greg Heffley Is having to go on this super long no electronics road trip with his two brothers, Rodrick and Manny When on this trip he encounters a family, which he calls he beardo family. Their kids were running wild outside of Greg’s motel room. He told the kids to stop which got the youngest one upset and the kid told his dad. Then Greg ran back into his room and hoping that Mr.Beardo wouldn’t find him. They went to a fair and his little brother manny won a baby pig so they had to to bring it on the trip with them. I liked this book because it was really funny and super interesting to read. I think this book would appeal to people who like graphic novels.
                • wimpygirl478903Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 1:00 pm
                  i like this book but its not as funny as the other doawk books its kind of boring dont think its my favorite
                  • luke manThursday, April 11, 2019 at 8:21 am
                    it is funny rate 5
                    • sg123
                      sg123Thursday, April 4, 2019 at 5:05 pm55 stars
                      This is the best book! It's really interesting but mostly funny!!!😄😄