shiningstar's Activity (121)

  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    Like 68 Rooms and Chasing Vermeer, Eddie Red is the next great art sleuth. When Eddie spots a suspect running from a scene and uses his photographic memory and drawing skills to sketch the suspect, the police hire him to consult on an art theft case.
    Almost 7 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    This book shows the clash of two personalities, much less siblings. Evan is creative, with good people skills, his sister, Jessie, is logical and good with numbers. When their stand starts to gain popularity, an argument divides them and the sibling rivalry is alive and well.
    Almost 7 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    The wrong boy died. That is the premise of this beautiful story of a boy who tries to defend his family's magic, the girl who tries to help him, and the man who is ruthlessly hunting him. Perfect for fans of Jinx or Peter Nimble.
    Almost 7 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    Five Kingdoms is a great series and Sky Raiders is a great first book. After his friends are kidnapped, Cole follows them to the Outskirts. After he is caught, he is sold as a slave to the sky raiders and forced to plunder the sky castles. A must read for fans of Jack Blank.
    Almost 7 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    E. D. Baker, fresh from the Frog Princess series (which inspired the Disney movie), tries her hand at another familiar tale. Sleeping Beauty's sister, Annie, is resistant to magic, so when the curse puts everyone in the kingdom to sleep, Annie sets off to break the curse. Her adventures are filled with comedy and princes, as she collects them to break the spell. Good read for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Michael Buckley, and Jessica Day George
    Almost 7 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    Shannon Hale introduces Miri, a simple mountain girl who tends to goats while everyone else works in the quarry. But when her village is drawn for the prince's bride, she and the other eligible girls must be prepared to be his choice. Miri learns the true meaning of strength in a beautiful, detailed world where hidden dangers lurk.
    Almost 7 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890is now following bigmelo.
    About 7 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 has joined a book club.
    About 7 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890is now following ness33.
    About 7 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890is now following hello_summer.
    About 7 years ago

Badges (3)

First BookCreate an AvatarWrote 10 Book Reviews

Following (4)

jed
bookworm890
stgymnast
mia30021

Followers (3)

mia30021
ashspikachu03
starshining

Most DOGO Points

RankNameScore
20527smarkitusb62 points
20528sladehannah62 points
20529sky_10162 points
20530sillysophie200862 points
20531shudabs123462 points
20532shiningstar62 points
20533shankydabank12362 points
20534shadowzoned62 points
20535selasuwiwi62 points
20536scisnmic00062 points