Kids Book Reviews by Grade Level

Heart of a Samurai

Heart of a Samurai

By Margi Preus

4.6411 ratings7 reviews

In 1841, a Japanese fishing vessel sinks. Its crew is forced to swim to a small, unknown island, ...
Read book review
Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)

By Suzanne Collins

4.76771 ratings765 reviews

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has won the annual Hunger Games with fellow district tribute P...
Read book review
Uglies (Uglies Trilogy)

Uglies (Uglies Trilogy)

By Scott Westerfeld

4.4461 ratings75 reviews

Tally lives in a world where your 16th birthday brings aesthetic perfection: an operation which e...
Read book review
A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses

By Sarah J. Maas

4.867 ratings7 reviews

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Mart...
Read book review
Throne of Glass

Throne of Glass

By Sarah J. Maas

4.7924 ratings28 reviews

After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old ...
Read book review
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

By J.K. Rowling

4.77645 ratings581 reviews

In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off w...
Read book review
Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire (Book 4)

Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire (Book 4)

By J.K. Rowling

4.85532 ratings469 reviews

It's the pivotal fourth novel in the seven-part saga of a young wizard's coming of age. The thick...
Read book review
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

By J.K. Rowling

4.8473 ratings336 reviews

A special new edition in celebration of the 20th anniversary of the publication of Harry Potter a...
Read book review
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul

By Jeff Kinney

4.6431 ratings863 reviews

Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney's latest installment o...
Read book review
Mockingjay (The Hunger Games)

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games)

By Suzanne Collins

4.63634 ratings674 reviews

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made i...
Read book review