Peter, who is tired of having to keep mischievous 2-year-old Fudge out of trouble, discovers that his pet turtle is missing.

Paperback
Published on March 27, 2014 by Macmillan Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 1447262921
ISBN-13: 9781447262923
90 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • LandoonridoomTuesday, January 23, 2018 at 12:54 pm
    Dude it’s sooooooooo..........................AAWWSSOOMMEE!
    • jaden07
      jaden07Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 2:44 pm44 stars
      this book is amazing. I thought it was sad when the crazy brother fudge eat the turtle. at least something good came out of it because he got a dog. i think Sheila is annoying ! IS IT possible to eat a turtle? i think it is sweet when peter names the dog turtle in honor of his pet turtle .
      • jizapukizy
        jizapukizyTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 7:38 am44 stars
        good book it has some parts you might think are gross there is a big surprise at the end a big big surprise
        • imallamaunicorn
          imallamaunicornThursday, December 14, 2017 at 5:17 pm44 stars
          This is a great book. I recommend you to read it. It is very funny too.
          • MopealutionSaturday, December 2, 2017 at 6:33 pm
            This is a lesson about an annoying brother with a big brother. That's a life lesson, NEVER get a brother, get a sister
            • catslovewaffles
              catslovewafflesSaturday, December 2, 2017 at 5:40 am55 stars
              I read this book for a program at our school called battle of the books. I really enjoyed competing in the battle and the book was great. Peter is my favorite character.
              • vabiciryvy
                vabiciryvyFriday, December 1, 2017 at 8:01 am
                This book is about a boy named peter. He gets a pet trutle. This have a big change. He has a little brother who is super anoying.
                • HBWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 3:18 pm
                  I feel this way about the book because I like when it says when Fudge ate Peter's turtle. I like it at the end when Peter's dad brought a prize for Peter and Peter put his hand in the box. He said it was fluffy, it was a dog. He named the dog Turtle. He was surprised. He named the dog turtle so it would remind him about his turtle that Fudge ate. It made it interesting to me because I like the parts in the story because it was funny and surprising.
                  • unicorn_girl101
                    unicorn_girl101Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 6:38 am55 stars
                    I love this book I think you should read this book!
                    • catslovewaffles
                      catslovewafflesWednesday, November 22, 2017 at 6:38 am55 stars
                      I read this book for school and it was amazing

                      More TopicsView in 3D