Peter, who is tired of having to keep mischievous 2-year-old Fudge out of trouble, discovers that his pet turtle is missing.

Paperback
Published on March 27, 2014 by Macmillan Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 1447262921
ISBN-13: 9781447262923
86 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • MopealutionSaturday, December 2, 2017 at 6:33 pm
    This is a lesson about an annoying brother with a big brother. That's a life lesson, NEVER get a brother, get a sister
    • cat_daboss
      cat_dabossSaturday, December 2, 2017 at 5:40 am55 stars
      I read this book for a program at our school called battle of the books. I really enjoyed competing in the battle and the book was great. Peter is my favorite character.
      • vabiciryvy
        vabiciryvyFriday, December 1, 2017 at 8:01 am
        This book is about a boy named peter. He gets a pet trutle. This have a big change. He has a little brother who is super anoying.
        • HBWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 3:18 pm
          I feel this way about the book because I like when it says when Fudge ate Peter's turtle. I like it at the end when Peter's dad brought a prize for Peter and Peter put his hand in the box. He said it was fluffy, it was a dog. He named the dog Turtle. He was surprised. He named the dog turtle so it would remind him about his turtle that Fudge ate. It made it interesting to me because I like the parts in the story because it was funny and surprising.
          • unicorn_girl101
            unicorn_girl101Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 6:38 am55 stars
            I love this book I think you should read this book!
            • cat_daboss
              cat_dabossWednesday, November 22, 2017 at 6:38 am55 stars
              I read this book for school and it was amazing
              • dictionary
                dictionaryTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 1:04 pm44 stars
                wow lots of reviews on this book :D I remember reading this in 3rd, and I'm in 6th now, but I still love this book :)
                • GBTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 1:00 pm
                  I liked this book because when fudge try to fly off of the jungle gem he broke his two front teeth. And at Fudges birth day party Jenny peed her pants. If you read this book I hope you like this book. Peace out.
                  • D.RTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 7:18 am
                    I think that Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing is a funny story about a two year old little boy named Fudge,Jimmy,Sheila and Peter Hatcher all are a family. I love this book because it makes me laugh,when Fudge tries to say his older brother name Peter he says Pee-Tah ,another thing that I consider funny is when Fudge ate his moms flowers and he put the green stamps on the Yarby's suitcase which got Dad account lost.When Fudge decides he don't want to eat so he acts like a Family Dog, Peter has to do things to make Fudge eat like stand on his head which makes fudge laugh and mom just sticks food in his mouth. Peter's mom had to leave so she left Sheila in charge of watching Fudge Peter,Jimmy and Sheila took Fudge to Centural Park and was arguing that they didn't realize that Fudge thought he could fly and the birds will catch him so he fell of the jungle gym and broke his two front teeth Sheila felt so bad because that had happen Fudge was crying and bleeding. i hope that his teeth will grow back.His mom felt sad for her little boy she got mad at Peter because he wasn't looking out for his brother.At Fudge's birthday party Jennie had tinkled on the floor and bit Fudge's grandma.
                    • bookworm6789
                      bookworm6789Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 9:46 pm
                      Is it a chapter book?
                    • LRTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 7:17 am
                      It was pretty interesting because Peter's little brother Dribble swallowed his only Turtle. It was pretty interesting that Fudge ate Dribble like when Fudge ate his moms favorite flowers . mom had ended up calling the ambulance to come and get Fudge Peter still can believe his bad little brother ate his pet turtle.