Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5Q3.323741

Peter, who is tired of having to keep mischievous 2-year-old Fudge out of trouble, discovers that his pet turtle is missing.

Paperback
Published on March 27, 2014 by Macmillan Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 1447262921
ISBN-13: 9781447262923
92 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • rollinsgingy
    rollinsgingyWednesday, August 1, 2018 at 8:12 pm
    So far this book is hilarious and kinda crazy, if this kid Fudge was my brother..whoa!!!
    • butterwings
      butterwingsThursday, May 17, 2018 at 12:57 pm
      This book is about Peter Hatcher who has a very annoying brother named Fudge. Fudge is like the 3 years old human tornado!!! Read about all the adventures of Peter and all the troubles he's having!!!
      • LandoonridoomTuesday, January 23, 2018 at 12:54 pm
        Dude it’s sooooooooo..........................AAWWSSOOMMEE!
        • jaden07
          jaden07Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 2:44 pm44 stars
          this book is amazing. I thought it was sad when the crazy brother fudge eat the turtle. at least something good came out of it because he got a dog. i think Sheila is annoying ! IS IT possible to eat a turtle? i think it is sweet when peter names the dog turtle in honor of his pet turtle .
          • jizapukizy
            jizapukizyTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 7:38 am44 stars
            good book it has some parts you might think are gross there is a big surprise at the end a big big surprise
            • imallamaunicorn
              imallamaunicornThursday, December 14, 2017 at 5:17 pm44 stars
              This is a great book. I recommend you to read it. It is very funny too.
              • MopealutionSaturday, December 2, 2017 at 6:33 pm
                This is a lesson about an annoying brother with a big brother. That's a life lesson, NEVER get a brother, get a sister
                • catslovewaffles
                  catslovewafflesSaturday, December 2, 2017 at 5:40 am55 stars
                  I read this book for a program at our school called battle of the books. I really enjoyed competing in the battle and the book was great. Peter is my favorite character.
                  • vabiciryvy
                    vabiciryvyFriday, December 1, 2017 at 8:01 am
                    This book is about a boy named peter. He gets a pet trutle. This have a big change. He has a little brother who is super anoying.
                    • HBWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 3:18 pm
                      I feel this way about the book because I like when it says when Fudge ate Peter's turtle. I like it at the end when Peter's dad brought a prize for Peter and Peter put his hand in the box. He said it was fluffy, it was a dog. He named the dog Turtle. He was surprised. He named the dog turtle so it would remind him about his turtle that Fudge ate. It made it interesting to me because I like the parts in the story because it was funny and surprising.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins