The Viper's Nest (The 39 Clues, Book 7)

Book 7 of 11 in the The 39 Clues Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5U4.139580
The most dangerous secret in Amy and Dan's past is unveiled in Book 7 of the #1 New York Times bestselling series.

The hunt for 39 hidden Clues that lead to an unimaginable power have taken a heavy toll on fourteen-year-old Amy Cahill and her younger brother, Dan. They've just seen a woman die. They're wanted by the Indonesian police. They're trapped on an island with a man who knows too much about the death of their parents. And a tropical storm is rolling in. Just when they think it can't get any worse, it does. Because the Cahills have one more rattling skeleton for Amy and Dan to discover . . . the terrible truth about their family branch.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on February 2, 2010 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545060478
ISBN-13: 9780545060479
11 Book Reviews
  • sharkfun123
    sharkfun123Monday, February 8, 2021 at 3:36 pm55 stars
    This is a amazing book! I feel like I'm Amy and Dan is my little sister. I hope that if you read the book you enjoy it as much as I did!
    • 4usa
      4usaFriday, July 10, 2020 at 6:10 am55 stars
      This is the seventh book in an incredible series! Dan and Amy are still shocked at the death of their competitor Irena Spasky, who saved their lives the night before but they have to keep moving or they could be next! They find what could be a clue to their next clue in Irena's bag which leads them to South Africa! They find a Tomas strong hold where they find their clue, some angry Tomas's, and some new allies!
      • nimbus_prime
        nimbus_primeSunday, June 28, 2020 at 5:50 pm55 stars
        I really love book 7 of the 39 Clues series because it has an incredible amount of suspense. Many new people were introduced and most of them helped Amy and Dan to discover the secret of their family history. If I would compare this book to others I would say it would be just as fantastic as the Wings of Fire and Harry Potter series. I recommend reading this book because it will reveal a few questions that you might have had over the course of the last six books, if you had read then sequentially Also make sure to uncover the hidden message that lies in the cover art. The secret code is hard to discover but I was amazed when I figured it out.
        • Isaac hernandezTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 8:56 pm
          I think that it is cool when they were at the indonesion police center i think
          • artpanda
            artpandaWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 2:22 pm55 stars
            The most dangerous secret in Amy and Dan's past is unveiled in Book 7 of the #1 New York Times bestselling series. The hunt for 39 hidden Clues that lead to an unimaginable power have taken a heavy toll on fourteen-year-old Amy Cahill and her younger brother, Dan. They've just seen a woman die. They're wanted by the Indonesian police. They're trapped on an island with a man who knows too much about the death of their parents. And a tropical storm is rolling in. Just when they think it can't get any worse, it does. Because the Cahills have one more rattling skeleton for Amy and Dan to discover . . . the terrible truth about their family branch. One of the terrible adventures the Amy and dan went through.
            • shivi483
              shivi483Friday, July 17, 2015 at 1:26 am44 stars
              Journeys and much more clues are coming but this time it starts in the 39 clues, The vipers nest. In this journey of the 39 clues Amy and Dan has to go and hunt for the 39 clues and has to be prepared really closely that can lead them to an unimaginable power that will lead them by being taken by a heavy toll with them seeing a woman that died, but somehow gets wanted and chased by the Indonesian police and ends up getting trapped on a island with this man knowing everything about their parents of their death, which leaves them facing a tropical storm. Just when they think it can't get any worse but ends up to will since the Cahills have one more rattling skeleton for Amy and Dan to reach the way of discover for the terrible truth about their family branch... I found this book filled with wonder and excitement, connects you through the story leaving u with a rhetorical ending of what will happen next.
              • singstar66
                singstar66Sunday, October 6, 2013 at 1:03 pm55 stars
                How much better can The 39 Clues get?
                • lillianna765
                  lillianna765Friday, November 30, 2012 at 4:36 pm55 stars
                  I really love this book. It was the third book I read in the 39 Clues series. I only need to read the second book, and I'm done with the series.
                  • 5mcrow
                    5mcrowTuesday, November 20, 2012 at 3:59 pm
                    one of my faverite books
                    • strykerrc
                      strykerrcFriday, October 19, 2012 at 6:22 am
                      Yeah, I agree it's not that interesting at the beginning and I sort of lost interest. I really just want to skip this book and go on to book 8 but I enjoy it when they find out what the clue is and everybody chases them and stuff in the previous books. My friend kinda' ruined the surprise branch that they were in, it was sort of a bummer.