Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye: A Novel

Book 1 of 3 in the Warren the 13th Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.236205
A beautifully illustrated, action-packed middle grade adventure in the spirit of Edward Gorey and Tim Burton.

With fantastic Victorian-esque design, fast-paced action, and plenty of puzzles to solve, this middle grade mystery is a fun and engaging read for even the most reluctant readers. Warren the 13th is the lone bellhop, valet, groundskeeper, and errand boy of his family’s ancient hotel. The strange, shadowy mansion is full of crooked corridors and mysterious riddles—and it just might be home to a magical treasure known as the All-Seeing Eye. But if Warren is going to find the hidden treasure, he’ll need to solve several other mysteries first: What is the strange creature lurking in the hotel boiler room? Who is the ghostly girl creeping around the garden’s hedge maze? And why is the hotel’s only guest covered in bandages? Full of puzzles, secret codes, outrageous inventions, and hundreds of intricate illustrations, Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye will delight and confound readers of all ages.

 

Play The Warren Hotel Word Search

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 24, 2015 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594748039
ISBN-13: 9781594748035
Fans
536 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • fozzybear402
    fozzybear402Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 9:49 am55 stars
    I really like this book. When COVID-19 is over I hope my liabrary will finaly get the secon book in. I read it in one night. I picked it up, and couldnt put it down. Then my mom came into my room at 1:00 and i got in trouble, but id say that was worth it
    • jaden07
      jaden07Thursday, August 15, 2019 at 4:27 pm11 star
      I heard good things about this book. When i borrowed it from the library, i was sad because this wasn't what i was expecting. this book isn't that good at all. whatever you do don't buy it it will be a major disappointment.
      • ajg16
        ajg16Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at 7:36 pm
        I still can't believe I having read this book yet! I wish my library had it!
        • young09
          young09Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 10:38 am55 stars
          its good
          • bobelly
            bobellyMonday, August 27, 2018 at 8:17 am55 stars
            The story of an odd looking boy and an odd hotel is very fun but scary. Warren the 13th lives in a hotel that has belonged to his ancestors for 13 generations. But the hotel goes to his Uncle Rupert when his father dies. It sends Warren on a journey to locate the all-seeing eye and save the hotel from his Aunt Annaconda who is a witch. I liked this book a lot because it is an adventure to save a family's prized possession...The Warren Hotel.
            • jchen
              jchenWednesday, August 15, 2018 at 4:19 pm55 stars
              Warren the 13th is kind of an interesting book with interesting artwork. It's an easy read and pretty addicting once you pick up the book.
              • bunny_ball
                bunny_ballTuesday, August 14, 2018 at 6:45 am44 stars
                This is such a fun book! The characters are so weird and interesting. There are also some great illustrations that make it so much more fun to read the book. They really bring the story to life. The book is a little creepy and mysterious but it isn't too scary. Now I want to read the sequel!
                • jaden07
                  jaden07Sunday, August 12, 2018 at 5:28 pm11 star
                  this was a terrible book. this is for little kids, i just read the first few chapters and then i stopped reading . this book is for little kids who just got over there fear of monsters under the bed. sorry about that last part.
                  • jwarne
                    jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 5:03 pm55 stars
                    I love the sort of creepy feel that this book has. It is totally the kind of stuff I love. I like that it wasn't too scary either. Its' just full of adventure and it's really cool.
                    • 400bella
                      400bellaMonday, August 6, 2018 at 11:59 am33 stars
                      Warren the 13th is a 12-year-old who works at his family's hotel. Warren's uncle married Warren's new aunt. Warren finds out she is evil when she takes over the hotel. Their family has owned the hotel for generations. When he finds out others are out for the hotel too. Warren wants to protect it.