More fun in
The Wacky World of
Wayside School

"Watch closely," said Mrs. Jewls. "You can learn much faster using a computer instead of paper and pencil." Then she pushed the new computer out the window The children all watched it fall thirty floors and smash against the sidewalk. "See?" said Mrs. Jewls. "That's gravity! I've been trying to teach you about gravity, but the computer showed you a lot quicker!"

That's the way things happen at Wayside School. There are 29 kids in Mrs. Jewls's class and this book is about all of them. There is Todd, who got in trouble every day ... until he got a magic dog; Paul, whose life was saved by Leslie's pigtails; Ron, who dared to try the cafeteria's Mushroom Surprise and all the others who help turn a day at Wayside School into one madcap adventure after another. But, after the things that happened in Sideways Stories from Wayside School, what would you expect?

The extraordinary thirty-story school and its zany inhabitants are back in the long-awaited sequel to the classic SIDEWAYS STORIES FROM WAYSIDE SCHOOL, one of the most popular Camelot books ever. "Rib-tickling...sure-to-please..." -- Kirkus
Hardcover, 179 pages
Published on January 1, 2006 by Listening Library
ISBN-10: 0307259110
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • new23
    new23Saturday, December 3, 2016 at 2:08 pm33 stars
    Fact, john Hanson was the first President of the USA not George Washington. Weird because my name is John
    • amazing24
      amazing24Tuesday, November 22, 2016 at 5:40 pm55 stars
      So cool I mean I read it in class, home with Friends, so awesome! Love the people in the story! Read it
      • pikachu1228
        pikachu1228Monday, November 2, 2015 at 3:57 pm55 stars
        Wayside School is a funny story to read. I hope you will enjoy it too! My favorite part was when Wayside School got shut down by cows.
        • becktel
          Ms. BecktelThursday, February 28, 2013 at 5:07 pm55 stars
          It is a funny book about an unusual school.
          • noeula9
            noeula9Monday, February 11, 2013 at 2:46 pm
            This Book is great. Im half way thru it and it tells you so much. If you read you will love it. You would want to read it all the time.
            • 5tteeter
              5tteeterWednesday, January 30, 2013 at 10:58 am
              This book is a weird book. Every chapter it talks about something different. My favorite chapter is the last chapter. Chapter 30 is about they r going over fire drills and they r on the 30th floor. And so the had to get out of the building so they want on the roof and they all thought the school was going to fall down and then they saw thought they where going to die. And they thought they where in a earthquake because Mis.jouws the teacher keep on ringing her cow bell and a lot of cows came in the biking and the is what the earthquake was. 1/30/13 jan
              • karimkiller
                karimkillerMonday, December 17, 2012 at 5:02 pm33 stars
                nice and funny but mean teachers
                • abercrombiegurl
                  abercrombiegurlTuesday, December 4, 2012 at 6:10 pm
                  i love this book! it's funny and it's a good story!
                  • purple123213
                    purple123213Tuesday, December 4, 2012 at 4:11 pm44 stars
                    I chose to read this book is because me and my group thought it would be funny and it was for my opinion.
                    • kimber4321
                      kimber4321Thursday, October 11, 2012 at 2:00 pm
                      this book is so cool , a boy eat pencils

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      aracha
                      aracha wrote:

                      This is one of my favorite books...
                      The Truth About Stacey: Full-Col...

                      alestr1718
                      alestr1718 wrote:

                      I'd love to read this.
                      Surviving High School: A Novel

                      Jake Paul wrote:

                      Losers I already read it. Hahaha...
                      Wimpy Kid Movie Diary: The Next ...

                      Adhgjlggejj wrote:

                      I have that book already!!!?!
                      The Dragon of Fortune (Geronimo ...