Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 1 - 5P3.428627

More fun in
The Wacky World of
Wayside School

"Watch closely," said Mrs. Jewls. "You can learn much faster using a computer instead of paper and pencil." Then she pushed the new computer out the window The children all watched it fall thirty floors and smash against the sidewalk. "See?" said Mrs. Jewls. "That's gravity! I've been trying to teach you about gravity, but the computer showed you a lot quicker!"

That's the way things happen at Wayside School. There are 29 kids in Mrs. Jewls's class and this book is about all of them. There is Todd, who got in trouble every day ... until he got a magic dog; Paul, whose life was saved by Leslie's pigtails; Ron, who dared to try the cafeteria's Mushroom Surprise and all the others who help turn a day at Wayside School into one madcap adventure after another. But, after the things that happened in Sideways Stories from Wayside School, what would you expect?

The extraordinary thirty-story school and its zany inhabitants are back in the long-awaited sequel to the classic SIDEWAYS STORIES FROM WAYSIDE SCHOOL, one of the most popular Camelot books ever. "Rib-tickling...sure-to-please..." -- Kirkus
Hardcover, 179 pages
Published on January 1, 2006 by Listening Library
ISBN-10: 0307259110
ISBN-13: 9780307259110
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • spykitten
    spykittenThursday, July 12, 2018 at 5:09 am44 stars
    SPOILER ALERT!!! Wayside School is a 30-story tall building, but there is no 19th story. Miss Zarves teaches the class on the 19th story. There is no Miss Zarves. Or is there? Allison comes to school and no one sees her. They can't hear her ether. An old lady that can see Alison comes and tells Allison to come to her classroom. The old lady's name is Miss Zarves! You will never believe the truth of that classroom! This book has a sad ending (but don't worry, there's a third book). I would recommend this book.
    • wackyTuesday, April 24, 2018 at 10:54 am
      nice
      • new23Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 10:54 am
        george washington was the FIRST president fact
        • KobaltFriday, April 20, 2018 at 12:20 pm
          This book was a blessing to have at our school! Everyone who has read it lovesd it!
          • new23
            new23Saturday, December 3, 2016 at 2:08 pm33 stars
            Fact, john Hanson was the first President of the USA not George Washington. Weird because my name is John
            • amazing24
              amazing24Tuesday, November 22, 2016 at 5:40 pm55 stars
              So cool I mean I read it in class, home with Friends, so awesome! Love the people in the story! Read it
              • pikachu1228
                pikachu1228Monday, November 2, 2015 at 3:57 pm55 stars
                Wayside School is a funny story to read. I hope you will enjoy it too! My favorite part was when Wayside School got shut down by cows.
                • becktel
                  Ms. BecktelThursday, February 28, 2013 at 5:07 pm55 stars
                  It is a funny book about an unusual school.
                  • noeula9
                    noeula9Monday, February 11, 2013 at 2:46 pm
                    This Book is great. Im half way thru it and it tells you so much. If you read you will love it. You would want to read it all the time.
                    • 5tteeter
                      5tteeterWednesday, January 30, 2013 at 10:58 am
                      This book is a weird book. Every chapter it talks about something different. My favorite chapter is the last chapter. Chapter 30 is about they r going over fire drills and they r on the 30th floor. And so the had to get out of the building so they want on the roof and they all thought the school was going to fall down and then they saw thought they where going to die. And they thought they where in a earthquake because Mis.jouws the teacher keep on ringing her cow bell and a lot of cows came in the biking and the is what the earthquake was. 1/30/13 jan

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      danika_reader10

                      so good did it for my book report
                      Ugly

                      danika_reader10

                      this is available at a cheap pri...
                      Wonder

                      danika_reader10

                      since we all like "Wonder" you s...
                      Wonder

                      Our Apps and Plugins