Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 7 - 12Grades 6 - 12Z8.366950
This is a large print edition: size 18 san serif font on a white background. For generations Treasure Island has delighted readers with its tale of pirates and buried gold. With a lovable and roguish cast of characters, young Jim Hawkins goes to sea in search of Captain Flint’s long-lost treasure. Threatening this endeavour is Long John Silver and a crew of pirates who secure positions on the ship. It becomes a race, not only for the treasure, but for survival itself.
Hardcover
Published on March 1, 1970 by Collier Macmillan Ltd
ISBN-10: 0027883302
ISBN-13: 9780027883305
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Carson WentzMonday, February 3, 2020 at 11:36 am
    good book
    • blue_fox_1240
      blue_fox_1240Wednesday, September 26, 2018 at 3:01 pm
      pretty good
      • dominic_w21
        dominic_w21Monday, January 25, 2016 at 5:22 pm
        i love this book is kind of a adventure book i like how i give details for their adventure or their pirates live.
        • The skullFriday, July 3, 2015 at 10:02 am
          I recommended this book because of the action I read the classic starts version and saw the play. You would like this it is about a boy called Jak Harkniss his father owned the Admiral benbow a man called billy bones comes and tells him "if you see a man with one leg tell me" a few days later billy bones gets a letter he is so shocked he died. Then Jak and his mother fiend a chest and then bad guys come. Then he finds the navy and goes on a journey where he finds a treasure and then theirs a battle. It is really good.
          • fosters
            fostersThursday, May 28, 2015 at 4:52 pm44 stars
            If you like swash bukling pirates and a good action this is the book for you.I liked it a lot.
            • happyface7
              happyface7Monday, December 15, 2014 at 3:10 pm
              I loved this book. It is not a hard reader, but it was still suspenseful. Now I would like to read the original
              • winterneeser
                winterneeserMonday, December 15, 2014 at 3:10 pm
                I would LOVE to read this book! I own the origanl book but, would love to read a shorter end.
                • foodluver
                  foodluverWednesday, November 26, 2014 at 11:02 am
                  I luv this book
                  • happyface7
                    happyface7Saturday, June 21, 2014 at 8:02 am
                    I loved this book. It is not a hard reader, but it was still suspenseful. Now I would like to read the original
                    • ikyra_marie
                      ikyra_marieSunday, March 16, 2014 at 7:06 pm55 stars
                      Loved this book alot!Very adventurous, and for a classic, I really enjoyed it and thought it was very interesting to read.I am reading The Adventures of Tom Sawyer now and I can't wait to read the adventures of huckleberry finn too.