Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5Q2.04398
Graphic novel star Kazu Kibuishi creates a world of terrible, man-eating demons, a mechanical rabbit, a giant robot---and two ordinary children on a life-or-death mission.

After the tragic death of their father, Emily and Navin move with their mother to the home of her deceased great-grandfather, but the strange house proves to be dangerous. Before long, a sinister creature lures the kids' mom through a door in the basement. Em and Navin, desperate not to lose her, follow her into an underground world inhabited by demons, robots, and talking animals.

Eventually, they enlist the help of a small mechanical rabbit named Miskit. Together with Miskit, they face the most terrifying monster of all, and Em finally has the chance to save someone she loves.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on January 1, 2008 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0439846803
ISBN-13: 9780439846806
80 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wolfizz
    wolfizzTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 3:33 pm55 stars
    I recommend this book to everyone :)
    • rick101
      rick101Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 2:24 pm44 stars
      really sad! but really good! I know the dad dies, but the rest of it is just, wow!
      • ChrisFriday, March 9, 2018 at 12:05 pm
        This about two siblings that go to the basement and find an unknown known World. I like this book because they go on a Adventure.
        • step no Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 11:34 am
          best book ever so much action
          • purpled
            purpledSunday, January 14, 2018 at 10:52 am55 stars
            GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!loved it so much and it has the right amount of action!!!!! I hope you like!!!
            • lazanovedo
              lazanovedoMonday, December 18, 2017 at 7:54 am
              This book's pictures are very beautiful! I really enjoyed it. I's so interested that I'm at the beginning the third book! This is a really good book if you want to start a series of books! :)
              • SquishykoalaWednesday, December 6, 2017 at 3:57 pm
                I already love the series. I could tell because after reading what DOGO books had for the first book, I said "Really, that's it?!" Looks like I like the series.
                • kilaMonday, December 4, 2017 at 11:08 am
                  best book ever.
                  • Killa_05Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 10:39 pm
                    Amulet is the best series I've read in my life!
                    • lapis-lazuli
                      lapis-lazuliThursday, October 19, 2017 at 10:49 am55 stars
                      I love amulet! this is such a great read!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      gamer wrote:

                      She is a grate leader
                      Who Was Rosa Parks?

                      mybooksandi

                      Where, oh where should I start w...
                      Cinder

                      reader_red
                      reader_red wrote:

                      This book was a fun one that I f...
                      Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminat...

                      awesomessb
                      awesomessb wrote:

                      This newer and modern adaptation...
                      Journey on a Runaway Train (The ...