Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5Q2.04398
Graphic novel star Kazu Kibuishi creates a world of terrible, man-eating demons, a mechanical rabbit, a giant robot---and two ordinary children on a life-or-death mission.

After the tragic death of their father, Emily and Navin move with their mother to the home of her deceased great-grandfather, but the strange house proves to be dangerous. Before long, a sinister creature lures the kids' mom through a door in the basement. Em and Navin, desperate not to lose her, follow her into an underground world inhabited by demons, robots, and talking animals.

Eventually, they enlist the help of a small mechanical rabbit named Miskit. Together with Miskit, they face the most terrifying monster of all, and Em finally has the chance to save someone she loves.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on January 1, 2008 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0439846803
ISBN-13: 9780439846806
78 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • ChrisFriday, March 9, 2018 at 12:05 pm
    This about two siblings that go to the basement and find an unknown known World. I like this book because they go on a Adventure.
    • step no Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 11:34 am
      best book ever so much action
      • purpled
        purpledSunday, January 14, 2018 at 10:52 am55 stars
        GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!loved it so much and it has the right amount of action!!!!! I hope you like!!!
        • lazanovedo
          lazanovedoMonday, December 18, 2017 at 7:54 am
          This book's pictures are very beautiful! I really enjoyed it. I's so interested that I'm at the beginning the third book! This is a really good book if you want to start a series of books! :)
          • SquishykoalaWednesday, December 6, 2017 at 3:57 pm
            I already love the series. I could tell because after reading what DOGO books had for the first book, I said "Really, that's it?!" Looks like I like the series.
            • kilaMonday, December 4, 2017 at 11:08 am
              best book ever.
              • Killa_05Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 10:39 pm
                Amulet is the best series I've read in my life!
                • lapis-lazuli
                  lapis-lazuliThursday, October 19, 2017 at 10:49 am55 stars
                  I love amulet! this is such a great read!
                  • ARSALANTuesday, October 3, 2017 at 9:26 am
                    the best book ever
                    • amulet
                      amuletMonday, September 25, 2017 at 3:09 pm55 stars
                      This is one of my favorite books Because it is a comic book and comics are one of my favorite types of books. I only have the first book and I wish I had more. (;

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      sapy wrote:

                      It is a great book.

                      sapy wrote:

                      I read this book and i like it.

                      V.J wrote:

                      I love the hole series of the la...
                      The Last Kids on Earth and the Z...

                      Jeffery wrote:

                      It is really inspiring!
                      In the Garden with Dr. Carver