The Stonekeeper (Amulet, Book 1)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5Q2.04398
Graphic novel star Kazu Kibuishi creates a world of terrible, man-eating demons, a mechanical rabbit, a giant robot---and two ordinary children on a life-or-death mission.

After the tragic death of their father, Emily and Navin move with their mother to the home of her deceased great-grandfather, but the strange house proves to be dangerous. Before long, a sinister creature lures the kids' mom through a door in the basement. Em and Navin, desperate not to lose her, follow her into an underground world inhabited by demons, robots, and talking animals.
Eventually, they enlist the help of a small mechanical rabbit named Miskit. Together with Miskit, they face the most terrifying monster of all, and Em finally has the chance to save someone she loves.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on January 1, 2008 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0439846803
ISBN-13: 9780439846806
62 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • nonstopreader
    nonstopreaderFriday, April 21, 2017 at 4:43 am
    This book is my school's book club book. I read it in around 30 minutes (A graphic novel-very intriguing). This book keeps you reading until you finish.
    • perfectpotion10
      perfectpotion10Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 11:50 am
      The first part of the book is obviously the saddest..just saying
      • GabbyTuesday, December 13, 2016 at 10:49 am
        Sad
        • waterxicew0lf
          waterxicew0lfMonday, December 12, 2016 at 11:59 am55 stars
          i love this book because it is a fantasy book with a girl exploring to save the world. she finds an amulet so she can use haaaaaaaaalp to save the world.
          • jpersonna
            jpersonnaThursday, December 8, 2016 at 7:28 am55 stars
            This book is about a girl and her dad died and her mom moved them to her great great uncles house their was an amulet she took it then her mom got captured and she had to save her mom with the amulet because the amulet has powers
            • tytimoore
              tytimooreWednesday, December 7, 2016 at 11:09 am55 stars
              this book was about how these two kids and mother moving in a house were it was danger there. now the two kids have to go on adventure to save their mom from the slimy beast that eat there mother with a little help of there great grandpas creations.
              • LiaMonday, November 28, 2016 at 3:24 pm
                Amulet is a great book. I love book 1 when she saves her mom. I read 1 to 7. I also like Explorer by the author of Amulet.
                • fireblazerWednesday, November 9, 2016 at 6:32 am
                  I also love this book!! I read Amulet one through seven!!!
                  • Boy AWESOME!!!Monday, October 10, 2016 at 7:56 am
                    This book is so good But i only read to book 3 Its a good book so far :D
                    • etienneMonday, September 12, 2016 at 11:53 am
                      I did not read the book .

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      nerdyunicorn

                      This book is filled with action....
                      The Shadows (The Books of Elsewh...

                      sydnaaaaaaaay wrote:

                      this is a really cute book i lov...
                      125 Pet Rescues: From Pound to P...

                      lokidaftr87

                      Its a very good book because my ...
                      Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asg...