Graphic novel star Kazu Kibuishi creates a world of terrible, man-eating demons, a mechanical rabbit, a giant robot---and two ordinary children on a life-or-death mission.

After the tragic death of their father, Emily and Navin move with their mother to the home of her deceased great-grandfather, but the strange house proves to be dangerous. Before long, a sinister creature lures the kids' mom through a door in the basement. Em and Navin, desperate not to lose her, follow her into an underground world inhabited by demons, robots, and talking animals.

Eventually, they enlist the help of a small mechanical rabbit named Miskit. Together with Miskit, they face the most terrifying monster of all, and Em finally has the chance to save someone she loves.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on January 1, 2008 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0439846803
ISBN-13: 9780439846806
74 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • SquishykoalaWednesday, December 6, 2017 at 3:57 pm
    I already love the series. I could tell because after reading what DOGO books had for the first book, I said "Really, that's it?!" Looks like I like the series.
    • kilaMonday, December 4, 2017 at 11:08 am
      best book ever.
      • Killa_05Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 10:39 pm
        Amulet is the best series I've read in my life!
        • lapis-lazuli
          lapis-lazuliThursday, October 19, 2017 at 10:49 am55 stars
          I love amulet! this is such a great read!
          • ARSALANTuesday, October 3, 2017 at 9:26 am
            the best book ever
            • amulet
              amuletMonday, September 25, 2017 at 3:09 pm55 stars
              This is one of my favorite books Because it is a comic book and comics are one of my favorite types of books. I only have the first book and I wish I had more. (;
              • forenna
                forennaWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 12:51 pm55 stars
                Amulet- This is a great book if you like adventure. Emily and Navin live like normal kids, until they have to move to the creep, old house. They find a secret passage which leads them to an underground world where Miskit, a small, mechanical rabbit guides through their journey in 7 great books. AMulet is a great series!
                • albina200
                  albina200Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 10:00 am55 stars
                  It's so sad
                  • paygelchamberla
                    paygelchamberlaTuesday, May 16, 2017 at 10:58 am
                    SO SAD
                    • KittyKitKatFriday, May 12, 2017 at 10:08 am
                      The whole series is THE BEST. It's so good.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      bella6411
                      bella6411 wrote:

                      well the baby is cute but the bo...
                      The Sleep Lady®’s Good Night, Sl...

                      samantha1234567

                      i like this book that i read it ...
                      Drama

                      samantha1234567

                      i really liked this book because...
                      I Survived the Sinking of the Ti...

                      samantha1234567

                      I read it once and I loved it it...
                      Wonder Movie Tie-In Edition