The Stonekeeper (Amulet, Book 1)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5Q2.04398
Graphic novel star Kazu Kibuishi creates a world of terrible, man-eating demons, a mechanical rabbit, a giant robot---and two ordinary children on a life-or-death mission.

After the tragic death of their father, Emily and Navin move with their mother to the home of her deceased great-grandfather, but the strange house proves to be dangerous. Before long, a sinister creature lures the kids' mom through a door in the basement. Em and Navin, desperate not to lose her, follow her into an underground world inhabited by demons, robots, and talking animals.
Eventually, they enlist the help of a small mechanical rabbit named Miskit. Together with Miskit, they face the most terrifying monster of all, and Em finally has the chance to save someone she loves.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on January 1, 2008 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0439846803
ISBN-13: 9780439846806
66 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • paygelchamberla
    paygelchamberlaTuesday, May 16, 2017 at 10:58 am
    SO SAD
    • KittyKitKatFriday, May 12, 2017 at 10:08 am
      The whole series is THE BEST. It's so good.
      • 25splays
        25splaysWednesday, May 10, 2017 at 8:23 am
        This is a good book if you like adventure. i had to read this book in book club and i loved it so much. the book is about a girl named Emily and here family.
        • nomnom522522
          nomnom522522Friday, May 5, 2017 at 7:14 am55 stars
          this book is prob the best book of its kind its the first book what do you expect i would rec amend this book to any one i love this book sires more than any book sires i'v ever read this is a must read book sires and make sure to follow nomnom522522
          • nonstopreader
            nonstopreaderFriday, April 21, 2017 at 4:43 am
            This book is my school's book club book. I read it in around 30 minutes (A graphic novel-very intriguing). This book keeps you reading until you finish.
            • perfectpotion10
              perfectpotion10Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 11:50 am
              The first part of the book is obviously the saddest..just saying
              • GabbyTuesday, December 13, 2016 at 10:49 am
                Sad
                • waterxicew0lf
                  waterxicew0lfMonday, December 12, 2016 at 11:59 am55 stars
                  i love this book because it is a fantasy book with a girl exploring to save the world. she finds an amulet so she can use haaaaaaaaalp to save the world.
                  • jpersonna
                    jpersonnaThursday, December 8, 2016 at 7:28 am55 stars
                    This book is about a girl and her dad died and her mom moved them to her great great uncles house their was an amulet she took it then her mom got captured and she had to save her mom with the amulet because the amulet has powers
                    • tytimoore
                      tytimooreWednesday, December 7, 2016 at 11:09 am55 stars
                      this book was about how these two kids and mother moving in a house were it was danger there. now the two kids have to go on adventure to save their mom from the slimy beast that eat there mother with a little help of there great grandpas creations.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      callie_is_cool

                      OK, this book is AWESOME. Fast-f...
                      Cinder: Book One in the Lunar Ch...

                      railz
                      railz wrote:

                      This is about a boy who is a sci...
                      Frank Einstein and the Antimatte...

                      railz
                      railz wrote:

                      I like this book because it remi...
                      Smile

                      divadancer101

                      This Graphic novel is about Rain...
                      Smile