Graphic novel star Kazu Kibuishi creates a world of terrible, man-eating demons, a mechanical rabbit, a giant robot---and two ordinary children on a life-or-death mission.

After the tragic death of their father, Emily and Navin move with their mother to the home of her deceased great-grandfather, but the strange house proves to be dangerous. Before long, a sinister creature lures the kids' mom through a door in the basement. Em and Navin, desperate not to lose her, follow her into an underground world inhabited by demons, robots, and talking animals.

Eventually, they enlist the help of a small mechanical rabbit named Miskit. Together with Miskit, they face the most terrifying monster of all, and Em finally has the chance to save someone she loves.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on January 1, 2008 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0439846803
ISBN-13: 9780439846806
70 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • ARSALANTuesday, October 3, 2017 at 9:26 am
    the best book ever
    • amulet
      amuletMonday, September 25, 2017 at 3:09 pm55 stars
      This is one of my favorite books Because it is a comic book and comics are one of my favorite types of books. I only have the first book and I wish I had more. (;
      • forenna
        forennaWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 12:51 pm55 stars
        Amulet- This is a great book if you like adventure. Emily and Navin live like normal kids, until they have to move to the creep, old house. They find a secret passage which leads them to an underground world where Miskit, a small, mechanical rabbit guides through their journey in 7 great books. AMulet is a great series!
        • albina200
          albina200Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 10:00 am55 stars
          It's so sad
          • paygelchamberla
            paygelchamberlaTuesday, May 16, 2017 at 10:58 am
            SO SAD
            • KittyKitKatFriday, May 12, 2017 at 10:08 am
              The whole series is THE BEST. It's so good.
              • 25splays
                25splaysWednesday, May 10, 2017 at 8:23 am
                This is a good book if you like adventure. i had to read this book in book club and i loved it so much. the book is about a girl named Emily and here family.
                • nomnom522522
                  nomnom522522Friday, May 5, 2017 at 7:14 am55 stars
                  this book is prob the best book of its kind its the first book what do you expect i would rec amend this book to any one i love this book sires more than any book sires i'v ever read this is a must read book sires and make sure to follow nomnom522522
                  • nonstopreader
                    nonstopreaderFriday, April 21, 2017 at 4:43 am
                    This book is my school's book club book. I read it in around 30 minutes (A graphic novel-very intriguing). This book keeps you reading until you finish.
                    • perfectpotion10
                      perfectpotion10Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 11:50 am
                      The first part of the book is obviously the saddest..just saying

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Guy wrote:

                      I used to like Roblox... but now...
                      Roblox: Ultimate Jokes & Memes f...

                      grapefruit
                      grapefruit wrote:

                      Another great book from Rick Rio...
                      The Dark Prophecy (The Trials of...