Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a3.89219

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on April 16, 2013 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250026903
ISBN-13: 9781250026903
184 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bballbookkid
    bballbookkidTuesday, July 14, 2020 at 12:30 pm44 stars
    I liked this book and I recommend you read the rest of the series. This is really just an introduction to the rest of the series.
    • bballbookkid
      bballbookkidTuesday, July 14, 2020 at 11:15 am44 stars
      I liked this book and I recommend you read the rest of the series. This is really just an introduction to the rest of the series.
      • Ger67Saturday, July 4, 2020 at 12:17 pm
        In start i didn’t know how good this book πŸ“š is then when I read it it’s so funny 🀣
        • EricFriday, July 3, 2020 at 10:53 am
          Funny πŸ˜† 😍
          • Alan walkerThursday, February 6, 2020 at 10:34 pm
            Such a good book πŸ˜πŸ™ƒπŸ™‚
            • OliviaMonday, September 23, 2019 at 1:49 am
              I love this book so much
              • Poppy Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 2:35 am
                Brilliant book. It is a very funny story about 2 kids called Andy and Terry who live in an amazing treehouse with a marshmallow machine and other cool stuff. But they have to write a book quickly or they will be sacked. But they get distracted. Will they write their book in time? A very funny book
                • isabellagamerab
                  isabellagamerabSaturday, July 20, 2019 at 1:25 pm33 stars
                  I love this book and as @pizzgirl7 is saying there names are Andy and Terry!!
                  • Poppy Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 1:02 pm
                    Really good book .First of a series. I recommend it to anyone who likes to have a good laugh.
                    • pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 2:14 pm44 stars
                      There names are Andy and Terry they live in a 13 story story tree house .with lots of rooms like a lemonade fountain room! They write books.Andy writes the words and Terry draws the pictures .Mr big nose wants the book now!but they don't know what to write the book about!(they write the book about this book) Terry painted a cat yellow and turned it into a canary!a catanry!this book is great!I recommend this to 8 to 12 year olds I rate 4/5!πŸ˜ƒ