Dealing with Dragons: The Enchanted Forest Chronicles, Book One

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6U5.550540
Cimorene, the daughter of a very proper king, runs away and becomes the princess of a very powerful dragon, Kazul. “A decidedly diverting novel with plenty of action and many slightly skewed fairy-tale conventions that add to the laugh-out-loud reading pleasure and give the story a wide appeal.”--Booklist
Paperback, 240 pages
Published on September 15, 2015 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0544541227
ISBN-13: 9780544541221
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • wizardginnyl
    wizardginnylTuesday, November 14, 2017 at 9:52 am55 stars
    This fantasy series is as good as the Harry Potter series,but with fewer injuries. It has lots of adventure.
    • dancegirl_t2005
      dancegirl_t2005Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 11:53 am55 stars
      I have started reading this book because it is on the list for the battle of the books and from what i've read alot about it and it is really good.
      • leecifur
        leecifurSaturday, August 13, 2016 at 2:35 pm55 stars
        Wonderful book! My favorite character is probably Cimorene, but Kazul is close behind! EVERYTHING that Patricia C. Wrede writes is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! :):):):););):)
        • leecifur
          leecifurSaturday, August 13, 2016 at 2:35 pm55 stars
          Wonderful book! My favorite character is probably Cimorene, but Kazul is close behind! EVERYTHING that Patricia C. Wrede writes is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! :):):):););):)
          • meganho
            meganhoTuesday, October 13, 2015 at 3:54 pm
            I have to read this book at school for a special program and so far, it seemes really good!
            • fabulous688
              fabulous688Thursday, November 15, 2012 at 7:50 pm
              Whoa, I read this a long time ago. From what I remember, it's pretty good.
              • icecream1
                icecream1Wednesday, November 14, 2012 at 8:47 pm
                a class mate did a book report on it and im dying to read it! its so adventurous!

                More TopicsView in 3D