Dog Man: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #1)

Book 1 of 4 in the Dog Man Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.65035
New from the creator of Captain Underpants, it's Dog Man, the #1 New York Times bestselling, crime-biting canine who is part dog, part man, and ALL HERO!

George and Harold have created a new hero who digs into deception, claws after crooks, and rolls over robbers. When Greg the police dog and his cop companion are injured on the job, a life-saving surgery changes the course of history, and Dog Man is born. With the head of a dog and the body of a human, this heroic hound has a real nose for justice. But can he resist the call of the wild to answer the call of duty?
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on July 6, 2017 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 1407140396
ISBN-13: 9781407140391
111 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • dimitric
    dimitricSunday, June 21, 2020 at 10:50 am55 stars
    DOG MAN IS AWESOME!!! But the way they get hurt on the job is WAY worse than I imagined. I read the sneak peak just for fun, and my friend introduced me to this book, told me the first chapter, but i don't know anything else. I give this 5 stars! I also agree with blossomreader!
    • blossomreader
      blossomreaderFriday, May 15, 2020 at 12:55 pm55 stars
      loved this book! This book starts off with a cop and dog getting injured on the job. With the head of the dog, and the body of the cop, it made dog man! Dog Man is a cop that has to fight for justice, but he's only a dog. ill he continue to be an average dog with no common sense or be the best cop ever and call for justice? I found this book hilarious! I'd recommend this book to everyone.
      • willthebest
        willthebestTuesday, May 12, 2020 at 2:09 pm22 stars
        This is a great comic book.It is very adventurous because it has many different settings which are all pretty scary. I like the books later that came out the best because it has more characters and even more settings.
        • Gianna Thursday, April 9, 2020 at 3:59 pm
          This book is okay but just childish
          • Guilt Wednesday, April 8, 2020 at 6:32 pm
            This is this is crazy this is this is crazy
            • Udall Monday, April 6, 2020 at 5:41 pm
              This is my favorite book maybe
              • bookfan2008
                bookfan2008Sunday, April 5, 2020 at 1:20 pm33 stars
                Funny and great!
                • Rebekkah LeversSaturday, April 4, 2020 at 7:43 am
                  I've read someone called Jake's book .
                  • UghSaturday, April 4, 2020 at 7:33 am
                    Absolutely amazing.
                    • treeflix
                      treeflixThursday, April 2, 2020 at 8:22 am55 stars
                      the book is amazing for kids 5 to 8 but I find that a lot of my friends that are 11 to 12 like it. I recommend it for all people that like goofy comics