Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.95015
Kazu Kibuishi's #1 New York Times bestselling graphic novel series continues!

Emily survived the chaos of the Guardian Academy, but Max Griffin has stolen the Mother Stone. With it, the Elf King forges new Amulets that will give him the power to invade and destroy the nation of Windsor. Emily and her friends lead the soldiers of the Cielis Guard in a fight to stop him, but Max stands in their way. And when Emily seeks information from the Voice of her Amulet, she discovers that the Voice is much more sinister than she ever could have imagined.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on September 29, 2015 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545208882
ISBN-13: 9780545208888
46 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jkbear
    jkbearMonday, November 23, 2020 at 9:32 am55 stars
    I love this book
    • willow123goma
      willow123gomaThursday, June 4, 2020 at 1:57 pm33 stars
      I like most amulet books, but this one was not my cup of tea. Don't get me wrong. The story line is great, the graphics are amazing, and it is very exciting, but it was a little too scary for my taste.Still, I do recommend it.
      • fortniteoop60
        fortniteoop60Friday, January 17, 2020 at 11:28 am55 stars
        It’s so good
        • twdessiWednesday, November 20, 2019 at 8:56 am
          i love this book so much
          • ryanng1letsgopa
            ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:41 pm55 stars
            This book is very full of suspense. It gives you a cliffhanger so you would be like, " I want to read the next book of the series right now!". I recommend it to 4th graders.
            • monquie
              monquieMonday, September 9, 2019 at 5:58 am55 stars
              Its not bad but I get the ending did max make that monster or did Emily I am still trying to find out.
              • arohanui
                arohanuiMonday, July 1, 2019 at 5:37 pm55 stars
                I love this book i want to read the other one too
                • sofi_juarez
                  sofi_juarezThursday, May 16, 2019 at 10:32 am55 stars
                  I finished this book in one day. This book was so interesting, I couldn't stop reading it.
                  • tropical5
                    tropical5Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 2:26 pm
                    I love this book I love the series. I bought 3 of the books. I am still calleting the books. I would recommend this book.
                    • MagicLoverTuesday, October 16, 2018 at 4:21 pm
                      It is so sad that the girl died