Junie B., First Grader: Aloha-ha-ha! (Junie B. Jones, No. 26)

Book 26 of 28 in the Junie B. Jones Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.811350
Meet the World's Funniest First Grader—Junie B. Jones!

It’s a week in “Pair-o-Dice!” With over 50 million books in print, Barbara Park’s New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing—and reading—for over 20 years! In the 26th Junie B. Jones book, Junie B. and her family are going on a vacation to Hawaii! And ha! Mr. Scary is giving Junie a real, actual camera to keep a photo journal of her trip! But taking good vacation pictures is not always easy. ’Cause what if there is an unfortunate inner tube incident at the swimming pool? (And, oh my! Let's not even mention what happens if a tropical bird gets tangled in your hair!) Will Junie B.’s vacation end up picture perfect? Or will her trip to Hawaii be aloha-horrible?

USA TODAY :
"Junie B. is the darling of the young-reader set."

Publisher's Weekly :
"Park convinces beginning readers that Junie B.—and reading—are lots of fun."

Kirkus Reviews :
"Junie's swarms of young fans will continue to delight in her unique take on the world….A hilarious, first-rate read-aloud."

Time Magazine :
"Junie B. Jones is a feisty six-year-old with an endearing penchant for honesty."
Paperback
Published on July 12, 2009 by by Barbara Park, Denise Brunkus (Illustrator)
26 Book Reviews
  • bubbly_girl2
    bubbly_girl2Tuesday, July 20, 2021 at 6:50 am44 stars
    I've read every book in this series, but I like this one especially!
    • pejekypubosi
      pejekypubosiSunday, December 6, 2020 at 8:47 am55 stars
      i love this book i wish i could go to hawaii
      • unicorn1612
        unicorn1612Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 2:32 pm
        i love junie b jones itmis my favorite
        • savagepartygirl
          savagepartygirlThursday, May 21, 2020 at 1:19 pm55 stars
          Junie B. is SOOO funny! I especially like this book because she goes to Hawaii! I give it 5 stars. ;D
          • chargersfan976
            chargersfan976Monday, March 2, 2020 at 10:39 am55 stars
            I love Junie B. Jones! She is hilarious!
            • emmathomas
              emmathomasThursday, July 25, 2019 at 3:03 pm55 stars
              I like this book because she goes to Hawaii
              • karatea10
                karatea10Thursday, June 6, 2019 at 11:41 am55 stars
                The Junie B Jones series is an eventful series with fun and exciting adventures happening each book. This book Junie is going on a vacation with her mom and dad to Hawai. Junie learns more interesting facts about Hawaii.
                • ramos18
                  ramos18Friday, October 14, 2016 at 8:19 am
                  it's about that her father is going on a internship in HAWAII and she excited that she is going and her teacher gave her a camera and a notebook so she can put them and when she get back she will tell all the class her pictures in Hawaii and the pictures are not that good
                  • icecream13
                    icecream13Wednesday, October 12, 2016 at 2:36 pm55 stars
                    ALL JunieB.Jones books are funny.
                    • dremodealldayFriday, September 9, 2016 at 6:02 am
                      this is a very good book I will defenillty read this over