Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Book 1 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
A special library binding for the Harry Potter series
Paperback, 309 pages
Published on September 1, 1998 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439708184
ISBN-13: 9780439708180
1417 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lovetolearn
    lovetolearnWednesday, July 19, 2017 at 1:12 am55 stars
    Amazing! And at first I was reluctant to read the Harry Potter books. A series about wizards… not really my thing. But I finally decided to read them and each book was better than the next. Now it's my favorite series!
    • belle252
      belle252Monday, July 17, 2017 at 3:20 pm55 stars
      i love this series so so so so much, they are amazing you have to read this its amazing
      • potterhead614
        potterhead614Monday, July 17, 2017 at 10:51 am55 stars
        THE BEST! THE WHOLE SERIES IS TRULY MAGICAL! OH IT IS SO AMAZING THERE ARE NO WORDS TO DISCRIBE THEM! I TOOK THEM WHERE EVER I WENT! FINISHED THE WHOLE SERIES IN A MONTH THEY WERE SO GOOD! AND I AM READING THE SERIES AGAIN NOW! READ IT YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE!
        • sweetreats
          sweetreatsSaturday, July 15, 2017 at 12:21 pm44 stars
          Quite Nice! Harry at first lives with the Dursleys, who spoil their son Dudley, then Harry learns his true identity as one of the Potters when hes accepted into Hogwarts!
          • bookwormangel
            bookwormangelMonday, July 3, 2017 at 1:40 am55 stars
            Magical,it's really magical
            • foxtastic
              foxtasticWednesday, June 28, 2017 at 5:47 pm55 stars
              Harry Potter is AWESOME. The fantasy and mystery(Not really mystery but....) are really nice!
              • Gryffindor11Tuesday, June 27, 2017 at 5:18 pm
                I LOVE Harry Potter!!!!!! It has been my favorite series for years!
                • catpath13
                  catpath13Tuesday, June 27, 2017 at 12:26 pm55 stars
                  Harry Potter, an orphan boy, living with his mother's sister and her family, the Dursley's, begins receiving mysterious letters written in emerald ink. For reasons he does not yet understand, Harry is forbidden from reading the letters. A plethora of letters start arriving by means of the chimney and through windows, delivered by owls. Eventually the letters get so plentiful that the Dursley's leave their home and run to a cottage on a small island in the middle of the sea.
                  • levi0sa
                    levi0saTuesday, June 27, 2017 at 10:42 am
                    i loved this book along with the rest of the harry potter series i am a huge fan. This book is about a boy named harry potter who discovers that he is a wizard and his cruel muggle ant and uncle try to deny it but a half giant named hagrid takes harry away and when harry gets on the train he makes a quick friend ron and later on hermione i recommend this book to people who like adventure and magic!
                    • sam101307
                      sam101307Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 5:10 pm55 stars
                      I love this book so much! The book was interesting. I love magic. This book was very good. It leaves you in suspense.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      booklover wrote:

                      oh and witches and magic evil magic
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      this a great book for people who...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      best book ever
                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade W...