A special library binding for the Harry Potter series
Paperback, 309 pages
Published on September 1, 1998 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439708184
ISBN-13: 9780439708180
1538 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • mircatMonday, January 22, 2018 at 5:45 pm
    SO AWESOME I LOVED THIS BOOK SO MUCH I READ IT IN 6 DAYS!!!!!
    • iikitty
      iikittySunday, January 21, 2018 at 9:07 am55 stars
      The Harry Potter books are J.K Rowling’s best installation. These books are recommended for anyone wanting a heart stopping, funny, magical, and unique book. This is one of the most famous book series in history, and J.K Rowling was on Time for Kids’ Bestselling Authors and she was #1 on Top Earning authors, beating Jeff Kinney of Diary of a Wimpy Kid. These books are about an unusual boy, Harry Potter, with unusual things happened get around him. Living with his careless and mean Aunt Petunia, Uncle Vernon, and Dudley, he gets made fun of from his broken glasses o his baggy clothes that once belonged to Dudley, who is spoiled and huge. One day, Hagrid, keeper of the Hogwarts keys, came and told Harry the real reason his parents died, and invited him to the greatest school, Hogwarts, School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Full of adventures with Ron Weasley, his poor and funny friend, and Hermione Granger, Muggle Witch and smartest in the class. Traveling to book to book is Harry Potter getting a year older each book, and stay with him from when he’s 11 all the way to 18. This book will bring you many sad moments, chuckles, and leave you rooting for J.K Rowling, and you won’t put the book down until every little bit of it is done. This is the first installaion, and made it to "Wikipedia's List of best-selling books", and is the #4 best selling book, with over 120 million sellings! Thats 120,000,000. J.K Rowling is #3 of Time's 25 Most influential People on the Internet, and is famous for many reasons. If you want a great book to snuggle with under a blanket, this is your #1 choice.
      • allyisawesome
        allyisawesomeSaturday, January 20, 2018 at 10:05 am55 stars
        I love this book so much! Besides the 8th book in the series this one is one of my absoulut my favorite!
        • msjfn1213
          msjfn1213Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at 6:17 pm55 stars
          I loved everything about it!
          • babygroot
            babygrootMonday, January 8, 2018 at 5:31 pm55 stars
            I thought it was the best book ever
            • iikitty
              iikittySunday, January 7, 2018 at 11:24 am55 stars
              This is the best book series in the world, and it’s actually the most selling, BEATING Diary of a Wimpy Kid. J.K Rowling will leave fans BEGGING for more books! Read this, it’s actually my favorite book series ever! Harry Potter RULES!
              • starsky89
                starsky89Sunday, December 24, 2017 at 5:59 am44 stars
                J.K. Rowling has some amazing author's craft and she is very imaginative. This book has lots of adventure, so if you like adventure this is your book! It also has good understanding of hard times in life and how to get through them. I hope you enjoy this book if you ever get a chance to read it!
                • brendon246
                  brendon246Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 10:38 am55 stars
                  it was really good. harry potter gets some letters but his aunt and uncle won't tell him what there about. Every day there are more and more letters that they get. they left there house because they didn't want to recieve any more letters. on the night before Harry's birthday, he stays up and watches the clock for the last seconds until his birthday. when his watch turns 12:00 there is a loud bang on the door. then it opens and Hagrid ofers him to Hogwarts.
                  • starylight
                    starylightSaturday, December 23, 2017 at 4:55 am55 stars
                    Well, im still on chapter one but that first chapter was good and cool
                    • jelleybean25
                      jelleybean25Friday, December 22, 2017 at 6:37 am55 stars
                      I LOVE this series! if you like this one, you should continue to read the WHOLE series!
                      • msjfn1213
                        msjfn1213Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at 6:18 pm55 stars
                        i am reading the whole series, well I am on the 4th book.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Braelynn Nicole wrote:

                      This is an awesome book for kids...
                      How to Draw Emojis: A Step by St...

                      jtd
                      jtd wrote:

                      Best book series ever
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1

                      cool wrote:

                      this book is cool and the movie
                      Wonder

                      catslovewaffles

                      Karen is facing some hard change...
                      It's Not the End of the World