Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
This special edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has a gorgeous new cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Inside is the full text of the original novel, with decorations by Mary GrandPré.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley — a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry — and anyone who reads about him — will find unforgettable.

For it’s there that he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic in everything from classes to meals, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him… if Harry can survive the encounter.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1910 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • leean
    leeanTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 3:32 pm55 stars
    This book is an AWESOME book! If you haven't read this book, you are missing out big time. This book has a lot of page-turners and it if a great book.
    • pibyzife-156909621067
      pibyzife-156909621067Monday, October 21, 2019 at 9:39 am55 stars
      Harry potter and the sorcerers stone. by J.K Rowling. If you like magic and fantasy then this book is for you. the main charecters are Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, and Hermione Grangar. and they are at a wizarding school called Hogwarts. Harry's parents died and he is stuck with his aunt and uncles house with there son dudley. then the hogwarts letter comes and he goes to hogwarts! the dialogue is funny, every chareter has a difforent personality. "Or sneak up behind you invisible grab your nose and say GOT YOUR CONK! That is why I think Harry potter and the sorcerers stone is so good. you should read it.
      • tufewuha-156909620251
        tufewuha-156909620251Monday, October 21, 2019 at 8:35 am55 stars
        J.K. Rowling is the best author ever! Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone is one of the best if the best of all the books I have read! Harry is the main character, Ron and Hermione are good friends of Harry and they help Harry to go on a secret mission to fined a very powerful stone. They have to go through a series of levels and at the end what douse he fined, why the wizard who tried to kill him. What happenes next, better read the book!!! I like this book because it is funny and I love magic and witchcraft! Harry Potter is an amazing kid who lives with "the muggles" and gets tortured around but at Hogwarts he is gifted almost everyday. I think you would like this book because magic, laughing, funny, witchcraft, explosions, unicorns.
        • tufewuha-156909620251
          tufewuha-156909620251Monday, October 21, 2019 at 8:23 am55 stars
          J.K. Rowling is the best author ever! Harry Potter is one of the best if the best book I have ever read!!! Harry is the main character, Ron and Hermione are good friends of Harry's and they help him go on a secret mission to find a powerful stone. They have to go through a series of level to reach the end, but what do they find there... why the wizard who tried to kill him! What happens next? Better read the book. I like this book because it is funny and I love magic and witchcraft! Harry Potter is an amazing boy who lives with "the muggles"Pore Harry gets tortured around there but at Hogwarts he gets mentioned almost every day! I think you would like this book because it has magic, laughing, funny, witchcraft, explosions, and last but not least unicorns!
          • tufewuha-156909620251
            tufewuha-156909620251Monday, October 21, 2019 at 6:41 am55 stars
            J.K. Rowling is the best author ever!!! Harry Potter is one of the best if the best book I have ever read! Harry is the main character, Ron and Hermione Are good friends of Harry's and they help Harry to go on a secret mission to find a very powerful stone. Harry needs to go through a series of levels to find it and who shale be waiting for him at the end, why the wizard that tried to kill him. What will happen next? I like this book because it is funny and I love magic and witchcraft! Harry Potter is an amazing kid who lives with "the muggles" and gets tortured around but at Hogwarts he is gifted almost every day. In the beginning his mom protects him from the spell that was supposed to kill Harry but it gets his mom instead. I think you would like this book because... magic, laughing, funny, witchcraft, explosions, unicorns.
            • elle_0724
              elle_0724Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 6:28 am55 stars
              This is the best series I've ever read! The first book is amazing because it tells you about how Harry Potter becomes a wizard, and his first year at Hogwarts. It sets up the story line for the other six books and it is amazing. J.K. Rowling was very smart with her writing and I really love all the detail she put into it. That is why I love Harry potter and the Sorcerers Stone.
              • NightcoreWednesday, October 16, 2019 at 2:04 pm
                ive read almost all book except 7 and 8. there all amazing. i wish i could write a book as good as this....
                • anoppsksksksks
                  anoppsksksksksTuesday, October 15, 2019 at 11:41 am55 stars
                  I love this series you need to read it .It is amazing!!!!
                  • Savagespy1225Monday, October 14, 2019 at 6:58 am
                    this book is amazing because when I first read it I felt like I was flying and thinking about the book
                    • starkk_22
                      starkk_22Friday, October 4, 2019 at 8:22 am44 stars
                      This is my favorite out of all the Harry Potter books. It's a great introductory to a wonderful series of books. I recommend the Harry Potter books to anyone.