Ellie the Homesick Puppy (Holly Webb Animal Stories)

Megan is really excited about moving. She can't wait to take her Golden Labrador Ellie for walks in the countryside near their new house. But Mum and Dad say that Ellie will be upset by the move, and she has to go and stay with Gran. Megan really misses her - and Ellie will do anything to get home to Megan - "Lost in the Snow" (978-1-84715-010-3) was one of the best-selling animal stories of Christmas 06/07, and has now sold over 115,000 copies. New Holly Webb titles continue to be a huge success. "Harry the Homeless Puppy" and "Buttons the Runaway Puppy" are consistently featured in Bookscan Charts in 2009.
Paperback, 128 pages
Published on January 4, 2010 by Stripes
ISBN-10: 1847151132
ISBN-13: 9781847151131
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kyla Wednesday, February 10, 2021 at 11:02 am
    Such a cute puppy
    • hellomynameis36
      hellomynameis36Monday, February 8, 2021 at 5:56 am55 stars
      This was one of the first chapter books I’ve ever read! My aid* let me read it “because it was pink” and I really liked it . That was two years ago! Usually, my aid and my teacher try to keep me from reading chapter books, but I read them at home or , sometimes they let me have the pink ones. I was really lucky this was pink! *The reason I have an aid is because I have autism.
      • Luna Monday, February 8, 2021 at 3:53 am
        Aaa so cute puppy
        • unicorn87
          unicorn87Wednesday, February 3, 2021 at 5:05 pm55 stars
          I've read a little bit of these books but I've never read this one. I love puppies and I will want to get it the next time I go to the library
          • scarvampirelily
            scarvampirelilyWednesday, February 3, 2021 at 11:24 am55 stars
            wow so cute
            • elmc20116
              elmc20116Wednesday, February 3, 2021 at 11:14 am44 stars
              Ellie is a little puppy, and her owner is Megan. When the two hear that they are on a big move, Ellie doesn't understand a thing. She runs around, while the other family members pack, and eventually Ellie hurt Megan's Dad's leg. Due to this fiasco, Ellie is moved to stay at Megan's grandmother's house; a home that involves a cat. When the shocked little puppy hard this, she ran away. This book is full of adventure, and is the perfect book for puppy-lovers.
              • elmc20116
                elmc20116Wednesday, February 3, 2021 at 11:10 am44 stars
                I have this book at home. This book fits ages 5-7, and around level N-M. I read it a while ago, and has great language!!! Although it's at a low level, it's a rare find. I hope this information helps you pick or decide if this books is just right for you.
                • kenna626
                  kenna626Wednesday, February 3, 2021 at 11:02 am44 stars
                  This book is cute
                  • EmiliaFriday, January 11, 2019 at 11:37 am
                    It so good
                    • puppy11044
                      puppy11044Tuesday, March 1, 2016 at 3:07 pm
                      i really like it to and i want to read it becuse ellies so cute . p.s i llllllllllllloooooovvvvvvvvveeeeeeeee puppys