Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.315814

For fans of the hilarious Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, here comes the eighth novel in the New York Times bestselling series Big Nate.

BIG NATE IS BLASTING OFF!

Nate has a crush on Ruby. But after his scrap with Randy Betancourt makes headlines in the Weekly Bugle, he's got a problem WAY worse than detention! Can Nate bounce back? And will the annual Mud Bowl be a blast . . . or a bust?

Meet BIG NATE, P.S. 38's coolest doodler and definitely NOT the teacher's pet.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 16, 2016 by Balzer + Bray
ISBN-10: 0062111116
ISBN-13: 9780062111111
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jkbear
    jkbearMonday, November 23, 2020 at 8:37 am55 stars
    I love reading every big nate book
    • YoKidsMonday, November 23, 2020 at 8:29 am
      I really thought this book was good and I had to miss class! worth it
      • 3bears
        3bearsThursday, June 20, 2019 at 1:01 pm44 stars
        This book was really funny and a milestone for the Big Nate series since he finally got someone to like him! Also, it was great to see Nate finally get along with Randy, and we get to see Randy's backstory as well!
        • brawlstarschamp
          brawlstarschampTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 3:56 pm55 stars
          NATE LOVES RUBY! When Ruby joins the school, Nate stops chasing after Jenny! This is an awesome book, and it has many different characters on one page. Enjoy!
          • iliketrains21
            iliketrains21Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 9:43 am55 stars
            Big Nate Blasts Off is a very funny book that I recommend for 3rd graders and up. It's the perfect book to read when you are in a bad mood.
            • vman
              vmanMonday, March 5, 2018 at 8:44 am
              It is awsome
              • gen rezThursday, September 21, 2017 at 9:58 am
                this is a cool book
                • polarbearguy146
                  polarbearguy146Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 4:48 pm55 stars
                  Interesting
                  • josiah77
                    josiah77Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 2:28 pm55 stars
                    it looks cool
                    • babicat
                      babicatFriday, October 28, 2016 at 5:40 pm55 stars
                      it really good it not saying anthing else but its good