Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.315814

For fans of the hilarious Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, here comes the eighth novel in the New York Times bestselling series Big Nate.

BIG NATE IS BLASTING OFF!

Nate has a crush on Ruby. But after his scrap with Randy Betancourt makes headlines in the Weekly Bugle, he's got a problem WAY worse than detention! Can Nate bounce back? And will the annual Mud Bowl be a blast . . . or a bust?

Meet BIG NATE, P.S. 38's coolest doodler and definitely NOT the teacher's pet.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 16, 2016 by Balzer + Bray
ISBN-10: 0062111116
ISBN-13: 9780062111111
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 3bears
    3bearsThursday, June 20, 2019 at 1:01 pm44 stars
    This book was really funny and a milestone for the Big Nate series since he finally got someone to like him! Also, it was great to see Nate finally get along with Randy, and we get to see Randy's backstory as well!
    • brawlstarschamp
      brawlstarschampTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 3:56 pm55 stars
      NATE LOVES RUBY! When Ruby joins the school, Nate stops chasing after Jenny! This is an awesome book, and it has many different characters on one page. Enjoy!
      • iliketrains21
        iliketrains21Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 9:43 am55 stars
        Big Nate Blasts Off is a very funny book that I recommend for 3rd graders and up. It's the perfect book to read when you are in a bad mood.
        • vman
          vmanMonday, March 5, 2018 at 8:44 am
          It is awsome
          • gen rezThursday, September 21, 2017 at 9:58 am
            this is a cool book
            • polarbearguy146
              polarbearguy146Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 4:48 pm55 stars
              Interesting
              • josiah77
                josiah77Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 2:28 pm55 stars
                it looks cool
                • babicat
                  babicatFriday, October 28, 2016 at 5:40 pm55 stars
                  it really good it not saying anthing else but its good
                  • RomanThursday, October 20, 2016 at 7:54 am
                    I love this book so funny
                    • sophiazhang123
                      sophiazhang123Tuesday, June 7, 2016 at 4:38 pm
                      I really think that it is funny.I liked the first book. I also think that I will enjoy this book as much as I enjoyed my life. I would really like to read it.