Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.315814

For fans of the hilarious Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, here comes the eighth novel in the New York Times bestselling series Big Nate.

BIG NATE IS BLASTING OFF!

Nate has a crush on Ruby. But after his scrap with Randy Betancourt makes headlines in the Weekly Bugle, he's got a problem WAY worse than detention! Can Nate bounce back? And will the annual Mud Bowl be a blast . . . or a bust?

Meet BIG NATE, P.S. 38's coolest doodler and definitely NOT the teacher's pet.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 16, 2016 by Balzer + Bray
ISBN-10: 0062111116
ISBN-13: 9780062111111
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • iliketrains21
    iliketrains21Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 9:43 am55 stars
    Big Nate Blasts Off is a very funny book that I recommend for 3rd graders and up. It's the perfect book to read when you are in a bad mood.
    • vman
      vmanMonday, March 5, 2018 at 8:44 am
      It is awsome
      • gen rezThursday, September 21, 2017 at 9:58 am
        this is a cool book
        • polarbearguy146
          polarbearguy146Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 4:48 pm55 stars
          Interesting
          • josiah77
            josiah77Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 2:28 pm55 stars
            it looks cool
            • babicat
              babicatFriday, October 28, 2016 at 5:40 pm55 stars
              it really good it not saying anthing else but its good
              • RomanThursday, October 20, 2016 at 7:54 am
                I love this book so funny
                • sophiazhang123
                  sophiazhang123Tuesday, June 7, 2016 at 4:38 pm
                  I really think that it is funny.I liked the first book. I also think that I will enjoy this book as much as I enjoyed my life. I would really like to read it.
                  • destructinator
                    destructinatorTuesday, June 7, 2016 at 9:05 am55 stars
                    In this book a new girl comes to school and Nate Wright likes her but he soon finds out that Randy, the school bully, likes her too. This leads to fighting and quarreling all the time. Read the book to find out how Nate will get out of this situation. I liked this book because of the the intense drama Dee Dee, the president of the drama club, kept bringing.
                    • powbox7g
                      powbox7gFriday, May 27, 2016 at 10:23 am55 stars
                      It was super AWESOME!!! I really liked it. Good for people who like BOOKS. :)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Tess wrote:

                      You should read Ellies story
                      Molly's Story: A Dog's Purpose N...

                      atrama
                      atrama wrote:

                      just read and is just as awesome...
                      The Curious World of Calpurnia Tate

                      #SCHOOLFORGOOD wrote:

                      This book is so good. I picked i...
                      The School for Good and Evil

                      #BOOKWORM wrote:

                      This is the BEST series ever!!! ...
                      Keeper of the Lost Cities

                      Our Apps and Plugins