Kids Books - Reviews by Grade Level

Charlotte's Web

By E. B. White
168 ratings206 reviews
  • xxpish
    xxpish5 stars
    Fern has saved Wilbur’s life. He was smaller than the other pigs, and Fern’s father was going to turn him into bacon, but Fern took him as her pet. Now, after Fern has cared for him a while, they have sold him to Fern’s uncle; Mr. Homer Zuckerman. Fern goes to her uncle’s farm every day to see...

Turtle in Paradise

By Jennifer L. Holm
37 ratings36 reviews
  • rainsplash_64
    Awesome book! 😄 an, "i never saw it coming, but i thought of it" ending, and i really like it. There's a girl named turtle whos mom has a jog as a cleaning lady, and they move around. Then there is this one woman who deosn't like kids, so she says,"miss, if this kid deosnt leave, you lose the job...

Dying to Meet You (43 Old Cemetery Road)

By Kate Klise
48 ratings58 reviews
  • lfullerton
    lfullerton4 stars
    This was an entertaining book for relaxation after a long day. It's a short book, it too, me only a day to finish it, but worth it. It starts when grumpy wrriter who hasn't written a book in 20 years, Ignatius B. Grumply moves in to an 32 and a half room mansion in hopes finishing his book,in pea...

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

By Jeanne Birdsall
15 ratings20 reviews
  • smileyguy246
    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and re...

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

By J. K. Rowling
464 ratings521 reviews
  • neoncat
    neoncat5 stars
    INCORRECT. So far, there is only one three headed dog Hagrid named Fluffy which was guarding the trap door that led down to the series of enchantments protecting the Stone. The Elixir of Life from the Sorcerer's Stone was keeping Nicholas Flamel and his wife alive. When they destroyed the stone,...

The Candy Smash (The Lemonade War Series)

By Jacqueline Davies
66 ratings139 reviews
  • maddyrocks13
    When I started reading this book, I wasn't so sure about it. It's about kids that are a couple years younger than I am. (They are in fourth grade) But after the first couple chapters, I really started to enjoy it. The Candy Smash is the 4th book in "The Lemonade War Series", and I haven't yet r...

Tuesdays at the Castle

By Jessica Day George
29 ratings30 reviews
  • ramo
    ramo5 stars
    Tuesday at the castle, is a novel written by Jessica Day George. it begins Celie is the youngest daughter of the King of Sleyne. She lives with her family in a magical Castle, a Castle with personality. The Castle’s quirks are one of the main attractions of the book. It grows new rooms every Tues...

Septimus Heap, Book Six: Darke

By Angie Sage
9 ratings5 reviews
  • books247
    books2475 stars
    I think that this was a really good end to the series, Angie Sage (the author) ended it in a good place so it diddn't leave you wondering what happened when you would never know. I thought that it was really interesting that all of the titles of the books were spelled incorrectly. And any words h...

Each Little Bird That Sings (Golden Kite Honors)

By Deborah Wiles
5 ratings4 reviews
  • morgan1999
    This book is about a girl named Comfort Snowberger (these people have weird names in this book lol) is going through a lot. Her great-aunt dies, her best friend is suddenly mad at her, and her annoying cousin, Peach (Peach is a boy, just to let you know) is bugging her.

Zombie Baseball Beatdown

By Paolo Bacigalupi
0 ratings1 reviews
  • willbur
    this book is so funny. once I was reading it I could not stop reading. It's sort of strange but funny

Most Popular Books This Week

Charlotte's Web
My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish
Out of My Mind
How to Make Friends and Monsters
Angry Birds Explore the World
Out of My Mind
Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
This Is Not My Hat

Latest Kids Books Reviews

sweetheart352

Most of my friends have read thi...
My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish

sweetheart352

I have read this book and it was...
A Whole New Ball Game (It Takes ...

sweetheart352

this book looks fun. I have read...
Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Super...

laurajane
laurajane wrote:

the Penderwick sisters are back,...
The Penderwicks on Gardam Street