Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on March 1, 2012 by Bodley Head
ISBN-10: 0370332288
ISBN-13: 9780370332284
3505 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • the bossFriday, February 15, 2019 at 10:45 am
    I first read this book when I was in 4th grade with my teacher Mrs.J it was the best time of the day for me. They see auggie as a outcast and weird but he is a really cool person
    • lmhewlett
      lmhewlettFriday, February 15, 2019 at 9:25 am55 starsFeatured
      Wonder is about August, who was born with a malformed face. He had 27 surgeries, but still didn’t look “normal.” He likes Star Wars and science and he’s very smart. Via is his sister, Jack Will is his best friend, Julian is the bully, Mr. Tushman is his principal, and Summer, Miranda and Christopher are his friends. August gets bullied during 5th grade, which was his first year going to school after being homeschooled. The author was very creative with the way she bounced between character’s perspectives. She also puts a special quote with each chapter. We recommend this heart warming story for kids around 10+.
      • ashketchup
        ashketchupMonday, February 11, 2019 at 6:29 pm44 stars
        When I read this it mad me cry and its a good book I’m rating it 4 cause I don’t like crushing that much but it’s a good story
        • juniper07
          juniper07Friday, February 15, 2019 at 9:07 am55 stars
          I totally agree.
        • turtle_galMonday, February 11, 2019 at 4:55 pm
          this book is so inspiring to me and made think about my future. i love this book so much that i cant stop reading it. this book is so touching and inspiring!
          • circusgirl
            circusgirlMonday, February 11, 2019 at 11:21 am55 stars
            This is such a touching story! The writing is amazing and it makes the book even better!
            • circusgirl
              circusgirlMonday, February 11, 2019 at 11:21 am55 stars
              This is such a touching story! The writing is amazing and it makes the books even better!
              • mini melodySunday, February 10, 2019 at 10:56 pm
                cute
                • ninjskillSaturday, February 9, 2019 at 9:14 pm
                  totally inspiring and greatally written to
                  • paint
                    paintSaturday, February 9, 2019 at 3:31 pm55 stars
                    the absolute book ever
                    • idarktreyriggs
                      idarktreyriggsFriday, February 8, 2019 at 5:16 am55 stars
                      the best book ever

                      Our Apps and Plugins