Weird But True! Dinosaurs: 300 Dino-Mite Facts to Sink Your Teeth Into

Weird But True! is going prehistoric! This new addition to the wildly popular, mind-blowing, fact-packed series is taking on the jaws and claws that ruled the Mesozoic world.

Calling all dino dynamos! Get ready to devour wacky wonders, facts, stats, and trivia about all things dinosaur. Did you know that the T. rex had vision 13 times better than the average human's? Or that people collect fossilized dino poop? And get this: There's a dinosaur named after Hogwarts--Harry Potter's wizarding school! Get ready to meet dinosaurs with horns and feathers, razor-sharp claws and gigantic teeth. You'll encounter the places they lived, the bizarre art they inspired, and the amazing paleontologists who discovered them.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on March 17, 2020 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426337507
ISBN-13: 9781426337505
17 Book Reviews
  • sssf
    sssfThursday, May 20, 2021 at 5:58 am44 stars
    The facts in this book is so facinating😀
    • mandie22
      mandie22Friday, May 7, 2021 at 7:23 am
      great facts
      • sunnywolf13
        sunnywolf13Monday, May 3, 2021 at 1:47 pm55 stars
        I a reader I love this book. It has cool stuff to learn about. i would love to buy one
        • mkg2011
          mkg2011Monday, April 26, 2021 at 10:47 am55 stars
          This book is the best and I would read it over and over again!!!!!
          • sunnywolf13
            sunnywolf13Monday, May 3, 2021 at 3:11 pm55 stars
            I agree. I would read it over and over again
          • love_pusheens
            love_pusheensMonday, April 12, 2021 at 7:17 am55 stars
            I love this weird book.😍😍😍😍😍
            • rgjj2
              rgjj2Wednesday, March 17, 2021 at 2:09 pm55 stars
              hedge hogs are very cute you, bozo
              • dinobasketball7
                dinobasketball7Monday, February 22, 2021 at 4:09 pm33 stars
                pretty good book
                • not_imposter
                  not_imposterWednesday, September 30, 2020 at 3:28 pm55 stars
                  It tells you everything you need to know about the popular dinosaurs. Has a lot of facts and predictions of dinosaurs you did not know of, also, this book is full of nicely drawn and painted art digitally.
                  • Red arrow 85Monday, August 3, 2020 at 12:05 pm
                    This is an amazing book. I recommend everyone to read it. It is very informative 😀
                    • AasrithaWednesday, July 15, 2020 at 6:20 am
                      I just love the book's facts of dinosaurs.This can be very interesting book for children who love dinosaurs.It just took me to the ride of dinosaurs.