Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.1114336

Warriors Super Edition: Tallstar's Revenge is an epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter's #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! This never-before-told story offers Erin Hunter fans their first look at the inner workings of WindClan and reveals the truth about Tallstar's past before the events of Warriors #1: Into the Wild, and before he became the leader of WindClan.

After a tragedy leaves the young warrior Talltail filled with bitterness and an all-consuming hunger for vengeance, he sets off on a dangerous quest for revenge—far outside the bounds of the warrior code. Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike.

Tallstar's Revenge also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure!

Hardcover, 544 pages
Published on July 2, 2013 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062218042
ISBN-13: 9780062218049
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • LeafsongMonday, April 20, 2020 at 6:28 pm
    This book is about Tallkit. Tallkit does not want to be a tunneler but his father insists. When he earns his apprentice name, Tallpaw, he is assigned to Dawnstripe, a moor runner, instead of a tunneler. Tallpaw trains hard, and when the rouges came, he welcomed them at first, but when the rouge Sparrow leaves his father, Sandgorse, in a tunnel that collapsed, he got angry. When he earned his warrior name, Talltail, he leaves the Clan and tracks Sparrow down. Talltail made friends with a kittypet named Jake, and when he almost pushed Sparrow into the Thunderpath, he learns the truth, goes back to WindClan, and becomes the leader.
    • GingerjokesMonday, March 30, 2020 at 12:25 am
      So sad when Brackenwing died :( I love this book :)
      • GingerjokesWednesday, March 25, 2020 at 12:21 am
        This book is awesome! Tallstar is my favorite WindClan cat!
        • warriorsbookfanTuesday, March 24, 2020 at 12:10 am
          This book is awesome. Tallpaw is a WindClan apprentice. But when the rouges came, a rouge named Sparrow left his father in a tunnel that collapsed. When he earned his warrior name,Talltail sets to find the rouge and make him pay. But he learns the truth and backs off. This is a great story that has a moral.
          • Warriorsfan1234Friday, November 23, 2018 at 7:13 am
            I LOVE the book it’s so fantastic and the way it’s written it’s like we can see the scene but not really Erin hunter is my favorite author
            • tia9
              tia9Friday, January 12, 2018 at 11:12 am
              I think this book is great.it is about Tallpaw a Windclan aprentice who later becomes clan leader after Mistystar. Later in the book tallpaw gets his warrior name, Talltail. Then a group of rouges come to camp for greenleaf when his father shows one of the rouges a tunnel but the tunnel collapses on his father after the rouge got out so then Talltail blames the rouge for his father's death so he goes on a dangerous quest to find him but realizes the truth and returns to camp where he is made clan leader and finally learns patience,kindness,oh and when to be aggresive.
              • boiTuesday, May 30, 2017 at 7:02 am
                great book
                • tigerstar22222
                  tigerstar22222Thursday, February 11, 2016 at 6:13 pm55 stars
                  I LOVE THIS BOOK I THINK THAT IT'S SOOOOOOOOOOOO AWESOME
                  • revlis
                    revlisThursday, January 22, 2015 at 2:35 pm
                    Tallstar is one of my favorite Leaders! This book gives the backstory of the WindClan cat, and it explains in great detail!
                    • qasww1
                      qasww1Wednesday, June 25, 2014 at 7:08 am55 stars
                      This book is a great book. Here is a summary of the book. Tallpaw is a WindClan apprentice who is eager to protect his Clan. But before he can complete his training, a tragic incident leaves his father dead. When he earns his warrior name TallTail he goes against the warrior code to kill the cat he thinks that killed his father. Read the book for more.