Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.662751

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on January 21, 2003 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060000023
ISBN-13: 9780060000028
473 Book Reviews
  • eviejobs764
    eviejobs764Friday, March 26, 2021 at 5:09 pm55 stars
    I love this series! Did you know that a group of authors take turns writing a saga. Erin Hunter is the groups pen name. Anyway, this is about an ordinary house cat named Rusty who joins Thunderclan. Rusty begins his training to become a warrior but hears rumors that Tigerclaw, the deputy of Thunderclan is up to something. From saving his friends life from Tigerclaw to traveling to the highstones Rusty's adventure never ends.
    • erin-hunter-fan
      erin-hunter-fanFriday, March 19, 2021 at 1:19 pm55 stars
      I've read 37 different warriors books and love them all Erin Hunter is a great author
      • wolfsong7254
        wolfsong7254Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 12:16 pm55 stars
        Great book, entire warriors series is awesome! If you're an animal lover, I totally recommend it!
        • cream
          creamTuesday, March 2, 2021 at 10:30 am55 stars
          I really like this book! My friend wolfsong introduced me to the warriors sires and I have read almost all of the books! It is a great book and I recommend it!( did I spell sires correctly?)
          • LeafsongMonday, March 1, 2021 at 12:23 am
            This book is amazing. You should 100% read it! WARNING: You can't put it down!
            • mercury_dust
              mercury_dustFriday, February 19, 2021 at 2:58 pm55 stars
              I love this book, if you want to start the Warrior cats series, l would definitely recommend starting with this one, or you won't understand anything lol.
              • heyosprinkles
                heyosprinklesWednesday, February 17, 2021 at 9:37 am55 stars
                such a good book so far! i can't wait to finish it!
                • itz_violethaze
                  itz_violethazeWednesday, February 3, 2021 at 7:29 pm
                  Aw now i want a cat
                  • mara_love
                    mara_loveTuesday, January 26, 2021 at 7:15 pm55 stars
                    This book is very good and I definetely give a five stars rating.
                    • BlackstarWednesday, January 13, 2021 at 9:20 am
                      I have read many of these books but in my opinion the first book is the best, if I was not in that one class with no interesting books I would never have discovered them.