Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.662751

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on January 21, 2003 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060000023
ISBN-13: 9780060000028
462 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • BlackstarWednesday, January 13, 2021 at 9:20 am
    I have read many of these books but in my opinion the first book is the best, if I was not in that one class with no interesting books I would never have discovered them.
    • emmynya
      emmynyaMonday, January 4, 2021 at 9:11 am44 stars
      For many generations, there have been four clans in the forest: ThunderClan, WindClan, ShadowClan, and Riverclan. But the forest becomes unbalanced as WindClan disappears and ShadowClan becomes stronger every day. Meanwhile, an ordinary housecat named Rusty comes along, and he might be the bravest warrior of them all...
      • sharkiens
        sharkiensSaturday, December 26, 2020 at 1:04 pm55 stars
        Pretty good book if I have to be honest. Read if your alright with death,gore and love. But after reading this my grades sky rocketed and I suggest you read this book. Like cats or not this is a very good series. But If your to get this book for your child please be known that the community is not so child-friendly but not that harmful to a kids brain/way they act. Thank you for reading Sharkiens
        • roshu12345
          roshu12345Tuesday, December 8, 2020 at 3:22 pm55 stars
          I read every book and i LOVE EVERY SINGLE BOOK THEY ARE THE BEST!
          • wolfiemoon
            wolfiemoonTuesday, December 8, 2020 at 12:14 pm55 stars
            I loved this book and all the Warriors books! It's a perfect mix of fantasy and action and adventure! Cat lovers should definitely read it.
            • mooncloud
              mooncloudSunday, November 29, 2020 at 12:59 pm55 stars
              I'm SUCH a bookworm! I finish books way too fast! But now I have to look things up to find out what they mean! What's the cutter??? LOVE cats.
              • tabbygirl
                tabbygirlSunday, November 22, 2020 at 1:18 pm55 stars
                This is an exciting story of a house cat named Rusty, who runs away to join a Clan of cats who live and survive together in the wild English countryside.
                • luvbug123
                  luvbug123Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 7:47 am55 stars
                  I love this book. So interesting. :)
                  • flamehearted
                    flameheartedMonday, November 9, 2020 at 10:27 pm55 stars
                    I was not much of a book reader before. But this book was the source of all of my reading sprees. I love this book so much, when it got destroyed, I photocopyed all of the pages. I really love the Warriors series!
                    • princesspink
                      princesspinkMonday, November 9, 2020 at 12:57 pm55 stars
                      I really like the warriors series. It has a lot of excitement and tragedy along with romance and friendship. I highly recommend this book along with the the entire series.