Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye: A Novel

Email

Meet Warren the 13th, a cursed 12-year-old Victorian bellhop who’s terribly unlucky . . . yet perpetually optimistic, hard-working, and curious. Orphan Warren’s pride and joy is his family’s hotel, but he’s been miserable ever since his evil Aunt Anaconda took over the management. Anaconda believes a mysterious treasure known as the All-Seeing Eye is hidden somewhere on the grounds, and she’ll do anything to find it. If Warren wants to preserve his family’s legacy, he’ll need to find the treasure first—if the hotel’s many strange and wacky guests don’t beat him to it! This middle-grade adventure features gorgeous two-color illustrations on every page and a lavish two-column Victorian design that will pull young readers into a spooky and delightful mystery.

 

Play The Warren Hotel Word Search

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on November 24, 2015 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594748039
ISBN-13: 9781594748035
Fans
505 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • m1lk3y_w4y
    m1lk3y_w4yFriday, June 16, 2017 at 3:56 pm55 starsFeatured
    Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye was a spectacular book to read. Warren the 13th is the 13th descendant of Warren the 1st, who founded the hotel Warren the 13th is living in. As Warren learns more about his hotel, he encounters many strange things. Warren learns the truth about his Aunt Anaconda. He learns that The All-Seeing Eye, a powerful device, is in his hotel, he meets Sketchy, a creature from the boiler room. He meets Petula and the reason she is at the hotel. If you want to learn more about Warren’s adventure through the hotel, you must read this book. This book is a page-turner, full of unexpected twists and turns. As the race for the All-Seeing Eye comes to an end, who will truly become powerful? I give this book 5 stars and I recommend this book to anyone who loves surprises.
    • awesomessb
      awesomessbThursday, June 8, 2017 at 3:56 pm55 stars
      This book is AMAZING! I can't wait to start reading the sequel. It is a great mystery, and unlike any other book I have read! :-)
      • pizzagirl7
        pizzagirl7Wednesday, June 7, 2017 at 5:03 pm
        I have not read this yet but is it good or no it looks good!😄and please follow me!I will follow u right back and does any one think I will like this book?😄
        • snicker9
          snicker9Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at 8:07 pm44 starsFeatured
          Warren the 13th is a 12 year old (old-fashioned) bellhop/valet/waiter/groundskeeper/errand boy. His family has owned the Warren Hotel for generations-even though he's an orphan. Unfortunately for Warren, ever since his guardian/uncle married an evil woman-his new Aunt Anaconda. Aunt Anaconda completely took over the hotel, and is constantly searching for the treasure she believes to be hidden on the hotel grounds-the All-Seeing Eye. Even with all his misfortunes, Warren is dedicated to his hotel, ever curious, loyal and optimistic. Warren wants to preserve his family's legacy, and he HAS to find the treasure first, before it's too late. And as it turns out, Anaconda isn't alone in her search. When others join her, chaos reigns. This is a great read for middle grade. One thing I enjoyed was the very unique and different illustrations. I rate this book 4 out of 5 stars.
          • rrwwnn
            rrwwnnSaturday, June 3, 2017 at 11:49 am
            Warren is a 12 year old and he Haas no parents and he lives in his family old hotel and wacky people are coming can he save his old parents hotel
            • dictionary
              dictionarySaturday, May 27, 2017 at 11:48 am55 starsFeatured
              Warren the 13th and the All-Seeing Eye was about a boy named Warren, living in a dark, dusty old hotel. Warren loved the hotel until his aunt Anaconda took over. Ever since, Warren has been working very hard. Chores, chores, and more chores to do around the hotel. And in the kitchen all he gets for breakfast, supper, dinner, and dessert is porridge. His aunt and uncle get all the good food. They won't allow Warren to eat what they eat, and say porridge is an appropriate food for a growing boy. But sometimes the cook gives Warren something without his uncle and aunt watching. His aunt Anaconda is after the All-Seeing Eye. But Warren needs it to continue his family legacy. This book was mysterious, and full of adventure. I rate it 5/5 and recommend it to mystery readers.
              • ocelot
                ocelotFriday, May 26, 2017 at 12:14 pm55 stars
                This was a great read, and I definitely recommend it to people who like a tad bit of mystery and a bit of action. Warren is a descendent of many Warrens, and as you can tell by the title, he is the 13th in his line. He is currently living with his Uncle in a hotel, and his uncle is about to marry a wife, Warren's aunt. She seems to be good at first, but after Warren's uncle leaves, she's not as she seems. Warren's family has a hidden treasure and Warren and his aunt are both on the look for it. But when things get a bit too harsh with Warren and his aunt, Warren sets out to find the treasure by himself. But what will happen to Warren? Read this nail-biting novel to find out! I would like to thank DOGObooks for supplying this book in exchange for this review.
                • m1lk3y_w4y
                  m1lk3y_w4ySunday, March 19, 2017 at 6:22 pm55 starsFeatured
                  Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye was a spectacular book to read. Warren the 13th is the 13th descendant of Warren the 1st, who founded the hotel Warren the 13th is living in. As Warren learns more about his hotel, he encounters many strange things. Warren learns the truth about his Aunt Anaconda. He learns that The All-Seeing Eye, a powerful device, is in his hotel, he meets Sketchy, a creature from the boiler room. He meets Petula and the reason she is at the hotel. If you want to learn more about Warren’s adventure through the hotel, you must read this book. This book is a page-turner, full of unexpected twists and turns. As the race for the All-Seeing Eye comes to an end, who will truly become powerful? I give this book 5 stars and I recommend this book to anyone who loves surprises.
                  • tobthi1617
                    tobthi1617Thursday, December 8, 2016 at 8:21 am
                    I love this book, it's funny, and exciting, I love the plot, and could not put it down, wonderful book and i would recommend it to every one who likes mystery
                    • dictionary
                      dictionarySaturday, October 29, 2016 at 5:53 pm55 stars
                      Get ready for the next book! Warren the 13th and the Whispering Woods: A Novel is releasing on March 21, 2017!