Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5n/an/an/an/a
Two pugs. One beloved toy bunny. What could go wrong?
Sunny's new little sister, Rosy, is getting her paws into everything. When Rosy takes Sunny's favorite toy, Mr. Bunny, and loses him, Sunny is barking mad.
But when Rosy sets off on her own to find and rescue Mr. Bunny, Sunny starts to worry. Rosy's never been outside by herself before. Sunny will have to gather all the canine courage she has and go after them -- before Rosy and Mr. Bunny are both lost fur-ever!
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on January 30, 2018 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338118455
ISBN-13: 9781338118452
44 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • coolsmartie8
    coolsmartie8Friday, August 10, 2018 at 3:41 pm
    very cute i really love it make more please i think it is really cool i ask you to make more cause everybody will love them i hope cause not everyone is the same
    • jwarne
      jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 5:05 pm55 stars
      I read this because I love pug dogs, and this didn't disappoint me! I thought it was really cute and clever, and the illustrations were so awesome. It was cute and I think my sister is going to read it next.
      • georgiasilver
        georgiasilverMonday, July 23, 2018 at 1:05 pm
        This book looks so cuteee! It also looks heartwarming and hopefully funny, and I cant wait to read it when I get the chance! :)
        • artsy10
          artsy10Friday, July 20, 2018 at 12:35 pm
          Sunny gets a sister named rosy the get annoyed by each othe and then rosy runs away rosy gives a stuff animal to pug
          • howlergirl
            howlergirlTuesday, July 10, 2018 at 10:48 am44 stars
            Very interesting book, that's all all I can say. At first I thought "This is a cute book", and then this book got very weird. It all starts with Sunny the pug. She gets a sister pug named Rosy and she ends up getting annoyed with Rosy. They have a fight over a stuffed animal, and it goes flying out a window. Rosy leaves to find the stuffed animal to give to her sister pug, Sunny. Sunny thinks Rosy ran away, and she goes out to find her. I would recommend this book for younger readers as it has a lot of pictures. Not my favorite book as it is very strange to me, but not the worst one out there. I would give it a four out of five.
            • mkid122
              mkid122Sunday, July 8, 2018 at 11:15 pm44 stars
              Fun and adorable book about sibling rivalry and importance of family. The writing is simple and great for younger audiences with simple illustrations on every page. The book follows the main character Sunny who is a pug and her new little sister sunny who tends to always get in the way. Being the problem that she is for Sunny, Rosy manages to lose her elder sister favorite toy and sets off to find it. Now Sunny must find both her favorite bunny toy and sister, just great. On this fun adventure the sisters learn to bond on their differences and solve the problem. This book is very cute and has a great message and certainly deserves a squeal!
              • auntieb
                auntiebSunday, July 1, 2018 at 11:48 am44 stars
                Two's A Crowd Pug Pals is a super cute book great for younger kids! Or for just an easy read, while at some points I was a little confused as to where the page broke off but other than that it was really cut and I loved the art of it.
                • jso6
                  jso6Saturday, June 30, 2018 at 9:47 am33 stars
                  Sunny lives alone with her human, and she loves her life. But when another dog named Rosy is brought into the house and accidentally throws Sunny's prized Mr. Bunny out the window, Sunny gets super mad.
                  • cupcakesandlove
                    cupcakesandloveWednesday, June 27, 2018 at 5:19 pm44 stars
                    This book is so fun cute and funny it’s about a dog that is happy on its Own but when a new pup cons in things get thughf
                    • applemango
                      applemangoMonday, June 25, 2018 at 8:40 pm44 stars
                      My friend Joelle loves pugs or any type of dog so for partner reading on the 2nd to last day of school we read the book together! It is a really fun book to read when you're bored!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      dolphin8
                      dolphin8 wrote:

                      yeah this book is very good it i...
                      You Go First

                      toriburn
                      toriburn wrote:

                      looks good love fairy tale twists
                      Geekerella: A Fangirl Fairy Tale

                      Our Apps and Plugins