Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5n/an/an/an/a
Two pugs. One beloved toy bunny. What could go wrong?
Sunny's new little sister, Rosy, is getting her paws into everything. When Rosy takes Sunny's favorite toy, Mr. Bunny, and loses him, Sunny is barking mad.
But when Rosy sets off on her own to find and rescue Mr. Bunny, Sunny starts to worry. Rosy's never been outside by herself before. Sunny will have to gather all the canine courage she has and go after them -- before Rosy and Mr. Bunny are both lost fur-ever!
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on January 30, 2018 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338118455
ISBN-13: 9781338118452
49 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • hanpink800
    hanpink800Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 8:12 pm55 stars
    I LOVE LOVE LOVED THIS BOOK. This book was so cute. Its about a pug and her younger sister that she doesn't get along with. I TOTALLY recommend it!
    • kittensarecute
      kittensarecuteSunday, August 26, 2018 at 2:11 pm55 stars
      adorbs
      • kittensarecute
        kittensarecuteSunday, August 26, 2018 at 2:08 pm55 stars
        i really think this book is just adorble i totally recomend this book to dog lovers and to parents who like to read to their children.i just think its so cute like i still have butterflies in my stomach from reading it cause its so adorbs.
        • unicornbrain
          unicornbrainSaturday, August 25, 2018 at 6:47 am44 starsFeatured
          Well, I do have siblings, but they do not live at home. So I don't have to share my room or my toys with them. That's what this book is about, siblings. Sunny, I just love that name, is an only pug. She lives alone with her owner and is enjoying her space. She has everything in its place and a place for everything. Until, dum, dum, dum! Her owner brings home another pug, ROSY, her new little pug sister. Now, I use to always want a younger sister, but Rosy's behaviour is what reminded me that I don't want a little sister! Rosy is so all over the place with her high energy and always in Sunny's face. But when the worst of the worst things happens, Sunny duns on the big sister hat and leaves her safe space to find Rosy. What happens? Rosy and Sunny were tugging with Sunny's favorite stuffie, Mr. Bunny. Mr. Bunny goes flying out of the window. Now what? Will Sunny stay angry with Rosy? Will Rosy run away? Where is Mr. Bunny? I don't want to spoil the book, so please read it to get those answers. I think the book is an easy read for beginners and the drawings are cute! I like the book because it is realistic with the relationship between Sunny and Rosy.
          • paintlover13
            paintlover13Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 8:14 am33 starsFeatured
            Sunny the pug has lives a perfectly comfortable life. That is, until her owner brings home a new dog, a puppy named Rosy to be Sunny's "sister". Like all younger siblings, Rosy messes with Sunny's belongings. But when Rosy loses Sunny's favorite toy, she has gone too far. Chastened, Rosy goes off to find it. Can Sunny save both her little sister and toy before it's too late? Easy to understand text paired with simple black-and-white drawings makes for a fun, cute read.
            • coolsmartie8
              coolsmartie8Friday, August 10, 2018 at 3:41 pm
              very cute i really love it make more please i think it is really cool i ask you to make more cause everybody will love them i hope cause not everyone is the same
              • jwarne
                jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 5:05 pm55 stars
                I read this because I love pug dogs, and this didn't disappoint me! I thought it was really cute and clever, and the illustrations were so awesome. It was cute and I think my sister is going to read it next.
                • georgiasilver
                  georgiasilverMonday, July 23, 2018 at 1:05 pm
                  This book looks so cuteee! It also looks heartwarming and hopefully funny, and I cant wait to read it when I get the chance! :)
                  • artsy10
                    artsy10Friday, July 20, 2018 at 12:35 pm
                    Sunny gets a sister named rosy the get annoyed by each othe and then rosy runs away rosy gives a stuff animal to pug
                    • howlergirl
                      howlergirlTuesday, July 10, 2018 at 10:48 am44 stars
                      Very interesting book, that's all all I can say. At first I thought "This is a cute book", and then this book got very weird. It all starts with Sunny the pug. She gets a sister pug named Rosy and she ends up getting annoyed with Rosy. They have a fight over a stuffed animal, and it goes flying out a window. Rosy leaves to find the stuffed animal to give to her sister pug, Sunny. Sunny thinks Rosy ran away, and she goes out to find her. I would recommend this book for younger readers as it has a lot of pictures. Not my favorite book as it is very strange to me, but not the worst one out there. I would give it a four out of five.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      deweyduck
                      deweyduck wrote:

                      amazing story, amazing humor, am...
                      The Secret of the Fortune Wookie...

                      deweyduck
                      deweyduck wrote:

                      Great book, Great humor, Great f...
                      Blubber

                      24tfontana
                      24tfontana wrote:

                      I recommend reading this book be...
                      Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)

                      ash21
                      ash21 wrote:

                      Really good book I was hooked by...
                      Drama

                      Our Apps and Plugins