Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5n/an/an/an/a
Two pugs. One beloved toy bunny. What could go wrong?
Sunny's new little sister, Rosy, is getting her paws into everything. When Rosy takes Sunny's favorite toy, Mr. Bunny, and loses him, Sunny is barking mad.
But when Rosy sets off on her own to find and rescue Mr. Bunny, Sunny starts to worry. Rosy's never been outside by herself before. Sunny will have to gather all the canine courage she has and go after them -- before Rosy and Mr. Bunny are both lost fur-ever!
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on January 30, 2018 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338118455
ISBN-13: 9781338118452
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Wolf pack🐺Monday, May 21, 2018 at 5:13 pm
    Cute plot and younger readers will love it.
    • zoolilygirl
      zoolilygirlSunday, May 20, 2018 at 7:59 pm55 stars
      Really cute the pug is adorable and cute until a new sister comes in the part with the pugs faces together made me laugh a lot I like this book
      • lylcheetah
        lylcheetahSunday, May 20, 2018 at 7:30 pm44 stars
        Great story for ages 3 to 10, it has cute characters, and a cute plot. It's about a pug who gets a new kid sister, and she makes a mess of everything. It is a very cute story. And the drawings were cute as well.
        • letscutitout
          letscutitoutSunday, May 20, 2018 at 1:37 pm
          How fun! I am reading this to my brother. We don't usually like the same books but we both like this. The words are simple enough for him to understand but still interesting to me. Pictures make the book fun.
          • cookiehead3
            cookiehead3Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 6:50 am55 stars
            I recommend this book to little kids because Sunny and Rosy go on an adventure to get Mr. Bunny back because Sunny's younger sister lost him! Find out if the pugs get Mr. Bunny back!
            • cookiehead3
              cookiehead3Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 6:43 am55 stars
              This book is really sweet. Mr. Bunny gets lost by Summer's younger sibling! Read the book to be in the adventure to find Mr. Bunny!
              • iikitty
                iikittySaturday, May 19, 2018 at 1:52 pm44 stars
                Summer and Rosy are two pugs... and there is only one Mr. Bunny chew toy. That's when things get bad. Rosy, who is Summers younger sibling, somehow gets hold on Mr. Bunny - and loses him. Join the two pugs as they try to find Mr. Bunny! A great book with cool pictures and fonts! Will recommend 3rd-6th grade.
                • unicorn992
                  unicorn992Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 9:35 am
                  i thought it was funny when sunny tried to atacct rosy and when rosy made a sick sunny and was talking to it and apolojizeing to it.
                  • heghog
                    heghogSaturday, May 19, 2018 at 9:16 am
                    i think that this book was funny because at the beginning of the book sunny did not like rosy and at the end she liked rosy and they both like the officer bert the dog police.
                    • kc17
                      kc17Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 8:48 am55 stars
                      This book is heartwarming and one of those books that while being kind of calm and peaceful, can speak to certain people on so many levels. You would love this book. These dogs can talk to humans. It is so funny. I would recommend this book to anybody. If you love humor then this is the book for you, I would rate this book a five out of five. It is well written. You need to read this book.