Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5Z+4.9118975
Isabella Swan's move to Forks, a small, perpetually rainy town in Washington, could have been the most boring move she ever made. But once she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen, Isabella's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. Up until now, Edward has managed to keep his vampire identity a secret in the small community he lives in, but now nobody is safe, especially Isabella, the person Edward holds most dear. The lovers find themselves balanced precariously on the point of a knife-between desire and danger.Deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful, Twilight captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite.
Mass Market Paperback, 544 pages
Published on November 1, 2008 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316038377
ISBN-13: 9780316038379
328 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • swirlycool
    swirlycoolFriday, May 29, 2020 at 11:42 am55 stars
    This book is about a girl named Isabella (Bella) Swan. She has moved to Forks to live with her dad Charlie. However, when she gets to school, she notices the Cullens. As time goes on, she befriends Edward Cullen. She also realizes that there is something different about him. After doing research, she comes up with the theory he is a vampire. She turns out to be correct. This book was interesting, and I rate it 5/5. I recommend it to people who like books about vampires, and people who like romance books.
    • animallover1456
      animallover1456Monday, June 1, 2020 at 7:20 am55 stars
      :) Thanks! I love romance/vampires!
      • swirlycool
        swirlycoolTuesday, June 2, 2020 at 1:25 pm55 stars
        Lol same! I recommend The Selection series, it doesn't have anything to do with vampires but it does have romance in it! It's sorta like the Hunger Games in a way
    • animallover1456
      animallover1456Friday, May 29, 2020 at 7:07 am55 stars
      I am so obsessed with vampires!! When I was little I wanted to be bit my a boy vampire like this comment if u do too! I never read "Twilight" but is it about vampires?? If it is comment yes!
      • ginny3weasley
        ginny3weasleyThursday, May 28, 2020 at 3:39 pm55 stars
        I LUUUUUUUUUUV all the books in this a series espically breaking dawn i am reading the 2nd book and THERE IS A NEW ONE BUT IT IS IN EDWARDS POINT OF VIEW BUT I AM EXCITED TO READ IT it is coming out soon so watch for the next book :)
        • sirireads
          sirireadsTuesday, May 26, 2020 at 1:00 pm55 stars
          I fell in love with this book. Admittedly, it was a tad slow starting, but once you get into it, it is really good. I totally have a crush on Edward, but who doesn't???? Bella is a perfect character she is clumsy, funny, and sweet. Edward is charming, handsome, and considerate. Every girl needs this book in her life.
          • ginny3weasley
            ginny3weasleyThursday, May 28, 2020 at 3:40 pm55 stars
            i am more of a Jacob fan than edward but i agree with the rest of it ;)
          • roxanne3
            roxanne3Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 2:41 pm55 stars
            OMG. This book CANNOT be described with like real, human words. Maybe vampire words though... I have actually been to Forks, and I agree that there is a LOT of trees in the area but I disagree on the rainy part. On the day I was there, it was 104 degrees!!! I am in love with Edward, and I think Bella is so perfect for him, and they are so perfect together, ahhhhhh... This book is really in on the romance, but it is also a breathtaking story about the dangers of being in love with a vampire. There is so many lovey scenes, and it is probably not meant for my age, but at the same time there is so much thrill, so much action, and again, love. This book is really unbelievable, but I would recommend it for kids that are in middle school or maybe even high school. I am a bit younger than that but I think I will be OK... Loved it!!!!
            • ginny3weasley
              ginny3weasleyThursday, May 28, 2020 at 3:41 pm55 stars
              I agree with everything you said but the edward part
            • imabored_panda
              imabored_pandaFriday, May 22, 2020 at 11:22 am44 stars
              The book is amazing but I don't recommend the movies because they miss soo many big things so if you want to read it watch the movie first
              • SAY CHEESE!Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 1:24 pm
                I LOVE TWILIGHT! I've seen all the movies (since I was little) and I've actually been to Forks and live in the area. I love Bella's stories....except I don't think im allowed to read this cuz im still in sixth grade and can't read teen/adult books yet...
                • roxanne3
                  roxanne3Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 2:19 pm55 stars
                  Honestly me too
                • Someone555Tuesday, April 28, 2020 at 4:30 pm
                  This book was the best book I have ever read and I re-read it 3 times
                  • yohio
                    yohioThursday, April 9, 2020 at 12:00 pm55 stars
                    This book kept me on my toes the entire time I read it,
                    • happykid123
                      happykid123Wednesday, February 12, 2020 at 8:40 pm55 stars
                      If you are a middle school kid that likes romance books you sure will love this dramatic story about a human in love with a vampire!