Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6S5.850843

Tuesdays at Castle Glower are Princess Celie's favorite days. That's because on Tuesdays the castle adds a new room, a turret, or sometimes even an entire wing. No one ever knows what the castle will do next, and no one-other than Celie, that is-takes the time to map out the new additions. But when King and Queen Glower are ambushed and their fate is unknown, it's up to Celie, with her secret knowledge of the castle's never-ending twists and turns, to protect their home and save their kingdom. This delightful book from a fan- and bookseller-favorite kicks off a brand-new series sure to become a modern classic.

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on October 25, 2011 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens
ISBN-10: 1599906449
ISBN-13: 9781599906447
103 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mr.MookyMonday, April 13, 2020 at 9:51 am
    Honestly I think this is a very boring book. It is girly girlish and the author tries desperately to make it funny and exiting, but fails making the whole thing sound awkward.
    • booklover2017
      booklover2017Monday, August 28, 2017 at 4:50 pm44 stars
      This is a good book. I want to read all the others it shows on the back! ❤
      • snicker9
        snicker9Thursday, May 11, 2017 at 8:19 am55 starsFeatured
        Tuesdays at the Castle is about the young Princess Ceilie and her royal family. Tuesday's are Ceilie's favorite days because every Tuesday the Castle adds a new room and shifts around. Ceilie(being the Castle's favorite) is one of the only people who can navigate through the castle's ever-changing corridors, and has been declared official mapmaker. But then while Ceilie's parents and her older brother are away a terrible accident happens, and the three older royals are missing. Presumed dead, many Councilors and foreigners come to take up residence in the castle. Ceilie's older brother Rolf is thrust into the position of an immediate heir. But Ceilie and her siblings suspect a dangerous plot. It is up to Ceilie and the castle to save their family and their home. This book was filled with suspense and secrets, alone with humor at times. I can't wait to read the rest of the series! I recommend this book for the middle grade, around ages 10-15. I rate this book 5 out of 5 stars.
        • lt30
          lt30Monday, March 13, 2017 at 4:32 pm55 stars
          I think you should read this book because its about how family should stick up for each other and that nobody should never take your personality away from you
          • peanutrules
            peanutrulesWednesday, March 8, 2017 at 5:28 pm55 stars
            SO AWESOME! There is a follow-up - the same amount of action and suspense! (It's called Wednesdays in the Castle)
            • amde
              amdeMonday, February 20, 2017 at 3:37 am
              Wow!!! I'd love to have a castle like this!!! One day you find something and the other day something very different
              • mermaiden
                mermaidenWednesday, November 2, 2016 at 10:36 am
                I got to meet the author, she is so nice!
                • genieeeeeeeeeee
                  genieeeeeeeeeeeThursday, October 27, 2016 at 1:28 pm
                  i love this book i got it when it first came out and i lloved it and i still do love it
                  • adelyanna433572
                    adelyanna433572Monday, October 24, 2016 at 1:05 pm
                    I decided to read this book because it looks interesting. And it also looks entertaining its looks like me and her relate to a lot of stuff.
                    • annabethluna
                      annabethlunaSunday, September 25, 2016 at 4:07 pm33 stars
                      Princess Celie is a princess. There is one wing in her castle that changes. One day the king and the queen disappear. Celie has to figure out how to rescue them.