Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 8V4.562641
Fifteen-year-old Bobby thinks he knows what it's like to be invisible-he's used to being ignored by the popular kids at school (especially the girls). Even his parents hardly seem to notice whether he's home or not. Then one morning, Bobby wakes up to find that he IS invisible. For real. He can't stop wondering if he'll ever reappear-especially when his parents wreck their car and wind up in the hospital. Now Bobby is all alone. How can he survive in a world where he can't be seen? One thing's for sure: Bobby's not going to just wait around to see if his body will decide to show up again on its own. He's got to take action. Fast.
Paperback, 272 pages
Published on April 20, 2006 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0142407313
ISBN-13: 9780142407318
40 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • gj8
    gj8Friday, February 16, 2018 at 9:54 am55 stars
    dang good book
    • smishball123
      smishball123Tuesday, June 14, 2016 at 9:21 pm44 stars
      it was a pretty good book
      • mk123freeze
        mk123freezeTuesday, May 31, 2016 at 4:52 pm44 stars
        Ever think about what would happen if you woke up invisible? That's exactly what happens to Bobby, a normal kid trying to live a normal life. His parents tell him not to tell anyone. But when he meet Alicia, a blind girl, he can't resist talking to her. Watch Bobby embark on a courageous journey to return to his regular self.
        • memoiloveit
          memoiloveitTuesday, May 31, 2016 at 6:38 am44 stars
          this book is very captivating because most books aren't about kids who turn invisible
          • muller25
            muller25Tuesday, May 24, 2016 at 11:28 am55 stars
            This book is really good. Bobby(The main Character) One day wakes up and finds out that he is invisible!! To find out more read the book.
            • billybob99
              billybob99Tuesday, May 24, 2016 at 11:27 am44 stars
              Things Not Seen is a book where a 15 year old boy named Bobby Philips is invisible one morning.Throughout the book he meets a blind girl named Alicia and together they both try to find out what happened.This book was science fiction and was really fun to read.
              • table
                tableTuesday, May 24, 2016 at 11:27 am55 stars
                Imagine one day you wake up and you are invisible. Well that happened to bobby after standing in the shower one morning. What would you do if you were invisible. To read about Bobby's adventure read Things Not Seen.
                • thereader0
                  thereader0Tuesday, May 24, 2016 at 11:24 am
                  I thought it was great, a teenager turns invisible and has to find a way to fix it. 9/10
                  • Coolgal101Tuesday, May 24, 2016 at 11:23 am
                    I really liked this book, it was so cool. Whenever I was told to stop reading it I couldn't
                    • vanessa6
                      vanessa6Tuesday, May 3, 2016 at 11:16 am55 stars
                      Things not seen is a good book about a kid that turns invisibe one mornng he has to survie. But it will be hard if he is invisibele

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      GSR wrote:

                      This was my favorite book when I...
                      Dealing with Dragons: The Enchan...

                      Ghur wrote:

                      Good book but I cried at the end
                      Stone Fox

                      <unknown> wrote:

                      i luv it
                      Dog Man Unleashed (Dog Man #2): ...

                      amazing anj wrote:

                      ........i literaly love her book...
                      The Truth About Stacey: Full-Col...