Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V5.350966

The Westing Game(with Related Readings) (Glencoe Literature Library)

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0078284066
ISBN-13: 9780078284069
44 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • babyyodafan1
    babyyodafan1Wednesday, January 6, 2021 at 2:31 pm44 stars
    The only part I really liked about this book is that there is suspense, action, and mystery. The plot and events were ok, but otherwise it's a good book.
    • meyers237
      meyers237Monday, November 2, 2020 at 9:21 am
      I love this book and right now I am reading it for EY reading and it’s so good why did you choose to write about it?
      • poppy_sol
        poppy_solMonday, October 5, 2020 at 3:19 pm55 stars
        Hi everyone! (Dont mind my username I’m not a baby... just... dont ask 😂 ) This, i think, is probably my FAVORITE book ever. I do feel like it is for older people. (Grades: 4-7) But you should DEFINATELY read it before seventh grade. I own the book and I end up reading it OVER and OVER again! If you like mystery’s and suspense, this is the PERFECT book for you! 😂 😁 ❤️ Each time i read it again, i figure out some other detail i missed. Just be sure not to read it at night! Eek! 👻 YOU MUST READ!!!! Comment on what you think of it!
        • joshua54321
          joshua54321Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 3:29 pm33 stars
          I rate this book a 3 star because it shows a good way of showing confusing mysteries that will befuddle you. Also I made a connection because I love mysteries and trying to find them out. Sam Westing's fortune are brought together at his mansion in order to solve his secret through clues. Sixteen heirs play the game to win the fortune; in addition, there are a few other characters who are not part of the game. This is my review on this book!
          • reader2009
            reader2009Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 5:31 pm55 stars
            The Westing Game is an awesome book with many complex mysteries. In fact, if you think about it , the whole book is one gigantic mystery! Do you think you'll be able to solve it?
            • sweetytooth
              sweetytoothThursday, August 22, 2019 at 8:19 am55 stars
              I really liked it, the book was really interactive and it was really eye catching I loved the suspense and the drama going on. By far the best book I have ever read!
              • cookieplayer
                cookieplayerWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 6:26 pm44 stars
                This book is too interactive, you get to love the clues! In this, page turning book, "The Westing Game" is about adults playing a game to win money AND find out who killed a man named Same westing. Who do YOU think will win? Read "The Westing Game" to found out!
                • BobTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 8:54 am
                  I loved it
                  • sweetooth
                    sweetoothSaturday, October 27, 2018 at 5:54 pm
                    Super excited to read this book
                    • darkhorse2018
                      darkhorse2018Friday, July 6, 2018 at 4:38 am55 stars
                      This book was a suspenseful mystery. It was a fun book that had a bit of emotion, tears, mystery, and last but not least, heart.