The first book in a thrilling fantasy trilogy starring one of the animal kingdom's most hunted heroes. Foxcraft is full of excitement and heart, and a touch of magic.

Isla and her brother are two young foxes living just outside the lands of the furless -- humans. The life of a fox is filled with dangers, but Isla has begun to learn mysterious skills meant to help her survive.

Then the unthinkable happens. Returning to her den, Isla finds it set ablaze and surrounded by strange foxes, and her family is nowhere in sight. Forced to flee, she escapes into the cold, gray world of the furless.

Now Isla must navigate this bewildering and deadly terrain, all while being hunted by a ruthless enemy. In order to survive, she will need to master the ancient arts of her kind -- magical gifts of cunning known only to foxes. She must unravel the secrets of foxcraft.

 

Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on September 29, 2015 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545690811
ISBN-13: 9780545690812
55 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • pieasaurusrex21
    pieasaurusrex21Thursday, July 27, 2017 at 4:15 pm55 stars
    Foxcraft: The Taken is full of twists and thrills, sure to keep the reader engaged and hungry for what's going to happen next.
    • aldsfj npqb394yMonday, March 20, 2017 at 4:42 pm
      its a really cool book! it reminds me of warriors. Both series are absolutely awesome
      • neatpeople
        neatpeopleWednesday, March 15, 2017 at 2:36 pm55 stars
        This book is so cool and awesome so good!!!! I also liked book 2 The Elders!!!
        • magic06
          magic06Monday, January 30, 2017 at 5:35 pm55 stars
          So Awesome! I loved it!
          • lachal1617
            lachal1617Friday, December 30, 2016 at 10:53 am44 stars
            I really liked this book! I love that it has foxes and a fox as the main character. I really like Isla's (Protagonist) personality. She is going on a journey to find her family. I have a book like that before, it was called A Dog's Life. Overall I really liked this book.
            • rdb00kw0rm
              rdb00kw0rmMonday, October 24, 2016 at 9:17 am55 stars
              I won it on dogobooks!!!!!!!
              • KJYJFriday, October 7, 2016 at 12:35 pm
                THIS IS AVERY GOOD BOOK YOU NEED TO SEE IT AND WHEN YOU DO YOR GOWING TO BE AMAZED
                • rrwwnn
                  rrwwnnSunday, September 25, 2016 at 6:35 pm
                  OMG i really liked this book because it talks about Isla a young fox whos trying to find her family... Its adventurous and it has foxes. You will really love this book.
                  • sr05885
                    sr05885Saturday, September 17, 2016 at 8:33 am55 stars
                    This book was great!I definitely recommend! Isla a young fox finds her den on fire and strange foxes and her family nowhere to be seen she has to run to human land!This book was great!
                    • memoiloveit
                      memoiloveitTuesday, August 23, 2016 at 9:05 am44 stars
                      The Taken, the first book in the Foxcraft trilogy, makes you want to read the next book. Filled with adventure and excitement, this book is magical.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      logam wrote:

                      good book much wow
                      The Twisted Ones (Five Nights at...

                      its just me wrote:

                      this looks so cool
                      The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary

                      ilikeroblox

                      love it i read all the books 5 ...
                      The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary

                      annabel
                      annabel wrote:

                      I just finished this book and I ...
                      Ender's Game