The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 2: Middle School Mayhem

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7n/an/an/an/a
From #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell comes the second book in an all-new series about Max Crumbly and his daily ups and downs in middle school.

When we last left our hero, Max Crumbly, he had crash-landed on top of a Mighty Meat Monster pizza after taking a late night tumble through the vents at South Ridge Middle School—and he was completely surrounded by three ruthless criminals!

Will Max be shredded to bits like mozzarella cheese on the hard and crunchy pizza crust of doom?

Can his friend and sidekick, computer whiz Erin, help get him out of this sticky situation alive?
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on June 6, 2017 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 148146003X
ISBN-13: 9781481460033
25 Book Reviews
  • zomitade-161642451373
    zomitade-161642451373Monday, March 22, 2021 at 10:44 am55 stars
    it is awsome and cool I think you should read it
    • megatitan
      megatitanTuesday, January 19, 2021 at 9:13 am22 stars
      i have never read this book before but I really want to but I cant
      • blossomreader
        blossomreaderTuesday, May 19, 2020 at 10:42 am33 stars
        I liked this book, but it was not as good as Dork Diaries. This book is the second book in the Max Crumbly series. This book started as Max was surrounded by three ruthless criminals. He needs to escape, but he doesn't know how to. Lucky for him, Erin, his "sidekick" is there with him and helps him through his mess. However, they still need to capture the bad guys and hold them responsible for stealing the schools computers. How will they do it?
        • bookfan2008
          bookfan2008Saturday, September 7, 2019 at 6:53 pm44 stars
          pretty good book 4 stars
          • cheese1
            cheese1Saturday, September 7, 2019 at 11:56 am
            Hey guys I really want to read this book is because of the day I realized that all of Rachel Renee Russell 's books are awesome so I have read the whole dork diaries series
            • jaden07
              jaden07Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 5:01 pm33 stars
              Cool sequel ! Action packed and the kids are very clever. Great book. You can relate to the character Max sometimes. Very excited for the next book!
              • SopherDopherWednesday, May 1, 2019 at 5:16 pm
                I think the book was great! But what is the reading level?
                • Dabmaster4Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 10:04 am
                  I think this book is an awesome.I think it is because of all the amazing things. Like how to deal with bullying in a funny way.
                  • enickWednesday, May 23, 2018 at 10:56 am
                    this is a very funny book
                    • MaddyThursday, May 3, 2018 at 8:45 am
                      i love it