Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5U4.345905
The first book in the #1 bestselling phenomenon sends readers around the world on the hunt for the 39 Clues!

Minutes before she died Grace Cahill changed her will, leaving her decendants an impossible decision: "You have a choice - one million dollars or a clue."

Grace is the last matriarch of the Cahills, the world's most powerful family. Everyone from Napoleon to Houdini is related to the Cahills, yet the source of the family power is lost. 39 Clues hidden around the world will reveal the family's secret, but no one has been able to assemble them. Now the clues race is on, and young Amy and Dan must decide what's important: hunting clues or uncovering what REALLY happened to their parents.
Hardcover, 220 pages
Published on September 9, 2008 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545060397
ISBN-13: 9780545060394
194 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 4usa
    4usaTuesday, January 28, 2020 at 9:21 am55 stars
    I love this book,it's my new favorite series!It's full of action adventure and mystery!It's a story about two siblings who find out that they not part of one of the most effective and powerful families in the world.When there Grandmother dies she has in her will that each of her closest family members can include themselves in a dangerous hunt for 39 clues that will lead them to the greatest prize imaginable.
    • aaa57
      aaa57Tuesday, August 13, 2019 at 2:46 pm55 stars
      I love this book Dan and Amy’s grandma dies and what she left her family was a hunt for the 39 clues now they travel all over the world to find them but it’s dangerous and Dan and Amy are orphans so the budget is tight join them on this epic quest and read the 39 clues.
      • gdub2019
        gdub2019Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at 6:01 pm55 stars
        I was in the mood to start a new series and thought I’d give this a try. It started off a little slow, then the game started and it got more interesting and I couldn’t put it down.
        • aaa57
          aaa57Tuesday, August 13, 2019 at 2:47 pm55 stars
          Same for me
        • HiSunday, June 16, 2019 at 7:11 pm
          Good book
          • hahahahThursday, March 7, 2019 at 12:00 pm
            i love this book please rate this
            • boobooWednesday, November 28, 2018 at 4:17 pm
              You have a choice 1,0000 dollars or the first clue to your familys secret. If your Dan and Amy Cahill you choose the first clue. I love books that are sad and mysterious. And this book fits my loves. I give it 5 stars.
              • Percabeth Sunday, September 30, 2018 at 6:20 am
                I think it is an amazing book! For me it’s kind of difficult to find a book series that I become obsessed with, but this book is one of the fastest books to pull me in.
                • JoshuaSunday, September 9, 2018 at 11:55 pm
                  The book is great and so is this websit!!
                  • aria123
                    aria123Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 2:31 pm55 stars
                    I have read this book and it is awesome the 39 Clues books are so awesome. I would recomend these books to any one who likes adventure.
                    • coolkidbro
                      coolkidbroWednesday, February 28, 2018 at 5:21 pm55 stars
                      I've read the whole series, and it's amazing!!