After saving Olympus from the evil Titan lord, Kronos, Percy and friends have rebuilt their beloved Camp Half-Blood, where the next generation of demigods must now prepare for a chilling prophecy of their own:

Seven half-bloods shall answer the call,
To storm or fire the world must fall.
An oath to keep with a final breath,
And foes bear arms to the Doors of Death.

Now, in a brand-new series from blockbuster best-selling author Rick Riordan, fans return to the world of Camp Half-Blood. Here, a new group of heroes will inherit a quest. But to survive the journey, they'll need the help of some familiar demigods.

Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
ISBN-13: 9780141384924
377 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • lycanroc9
    lycanroc9Wednesday, January 3, 2018 at 12:45 am55 stars
    I'm a big Riordan fan. Last year, 2nd grade, I hated his books. Now, I've read four of his books. I started with the lost hero, though I know it would be better if I read the Olympians first, to get a good look at Percy Jackson. OKAY. . .the lost hero: let's get started. Okay, when I picked up the book, I was like, meh, just a book. But what I started reading it, like, WOW! It was full of fantasy and mystery. Jason Grace woke up in a bus with a girl holding his hand. He had lost his memory. But when their gym teacher turns out to be a satyr half man, half horse, named Gleeson, and his student a ventus, a wind spirit, evil venti attack and Gleeson sacrifices himself so Jason, a girl named Piper, and a boy named Leo can go to Camp Half-blood. At the camp, they find out that Piper is the daughter of Aphrodite, Leo is the son of Heapheastus,and Jason the son of Zeus, and also find out that they were assigned to go on a quest to stop Geae.
    • bookfangirl2006
      bookfangirl2006Friday, December 29, 2017 at 2:50 pm55 stars
      This book was AMAZING! This book was just as good as Percy Jackson and I think I may even like Heroes of Olympus better. My only disappointment was that I didn't like Jason as a character at all, but Piper was a great character and Leo was AWESOME and hilarious! This is an expansion on Percy Jackson so if you liked Percy Jackson you will LOVE this series.
      • hecate
        hecateTuesday, November 28, 2017 at 10:45 am55 stars
        It was amazing and brought so many new characters for me to love and admire.
        • 2ka17
          2ka17Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 5:07 am55 stars
          never read but i think it is good
          • wisegirl32
            wisegirl32Monday, November 27, 2017 at 8:03 pm55 stars
            Sorry I meant to say was I hated reading, but now I love reading
            • wisegirl32
              wisegirl32Monday, November 27, 2017 at 8:02 pm55 stars
              I read this in third grade and I hated, but now reading that book I love to read. Thank you Rick Riordan! The line plot is amazing! My favorite character is Piper. I was so in love with this book I read the whole series and the other books he wrote! I recommend this book and series for you.
              • coolkat2007
                coolkat2007Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 5:34 pm55 stars
                I am only on about page 35 and already ❤️ IT!
                • dabcat
                  dabcatSunday, September 17, 2017 at 8:09 pm55 stars
                  OMG SO GOSHDARN COOL!
                  • bearwithbottom
                    bearwithbottomTuesday, August 29, 2017 at 8:16 pm55 stars
                    The beginning of the series starts of with new characters to meet! I love Greek mythology which has lead me to reading all of Rick Riordan's books and new ones coming up as well! It's so awsome how it has lead to the beginning of a new quest that literally completes the whole Heroes Of Olympus series! 😍🤓
                    • bearwithbottom
                      bearwithbottomTuesday, August 29, 2017 at 8:11 pm55 stars
                      It's simply hilarious in Apollo perspective! I love Rick Riordan's books from Percy Jackson to Heroes Of Olympus to Trials Of Apollo to Kane Chronicles and Magnus Chase! 😍🤓

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      iikitty
                      iikitty wrote:

                      For me, it IS the best series! G...
                      Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's ...

                      iikitty
                      iikitty wrote:

                      Oh my God, Snape's memories alwa...
                      Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's ...

                      iikitty
                      iikitty wrote:

                      Cady cat, that is exactly what h...
                      Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's ...