The Lost Hero

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
ISBN-13: 9780141384924
347 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • smart_as_an_owl
    smart_as_an_owlSunday, April 9, 2017 at 7:47 am44 stars
    One word "AWESOME"!!!! I almost owned all of the series except for the last book. Which is the "The Blood Of Olympus". I recommend Rick Riordan's book to anyone. He's just AWESOME!!!
    • protastic
      protasticMonday, February 13, 2017 at 5:44 pm44 stars
      It was interesting and full of mysteries and it was funny. You should read the next book The Son of Neptune to find out more.
      • dragonwizard
        dragonwizardTuesday, January 31, 2017 at 7:35 pm44 stars
        Jason woke up on the bus of Wilderness School. Piper and Leo were sitting next to him. Jason remembered nothing from his past, nothing at all. When Piper, Leo, and Jason are taken away by kids to a camp for demigods, they learn they are children of gods. At camp, a hero from the camp, Percy Jackson, is missing. Campers are out in search for him. Meanwhile, Piper, Leo, and Jason are sent on a quest to free Hera, the goddess of marriage, from giants and stop Gaea, the crazy goddess and creator of Earth, from waking. Now, monsters are awaking from the underworld and all evil villains and beasts like Medusa and King Midas are roaming everywhere. It's up to these three heroes to free the goddess and find the lost hero.
        • jollyrancher24
          jollyrancher24Tuesday, January 24, 2017 at 4:37 pm
          i really like it so far it is full of adventure and amazing detail rick riordan is awesome!!
          • theawesomeone15
            theawesomeone15Friday, December 23, 2016 at 8:35 am44 stars
            Rick Riordan worked his magic again
            • kaybird
              kaybirdTuesday, December 13, 2016 at 2:31 pm44 stars
              This book was pretty good. I loved how it used old characters from the Percy Jackson and the olympians series. The new characters like Piper, Jason, and Leo are very funny. I recommend this book and this series to anyone.
              • factsTuesday, November 29, 2016 at 9:23 am
                it was really good what is the next book going to be.
                • bearghost
                  bearghostFriday, November 18, 2016 at 2:10 pm
                  I read all five of the Percy Jackson books they are all really good.
                  • zagethemage
                    zagethemageMonday, November 7, 2016 at 8:51 am
                    best book ever and it is such a nice book you all should read it is the next series of Percy Jackson books ******** : )
                    • iloveit
                      iloveitFriday, September 23, 2016 at 9:10 am55 stars
                      i love this more than movies give it 5 stars *****

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mayyeda wrote:

                      I like this book
                      Dogs

                      maddyp18
                      maddyp18 wrote:

                      This is one of my new all-time f...
                      The Uncommoners #1: The Crooked ...

                      gosinandhghg cu wrote:

                      i am a butterfly
                      Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's St...

                      hamiltonlover56

                      Great book! Roald Dahl is a grea...
                      The BFG