The Last Straw (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Collection)

Book 3 of 13 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 10T5.421084
Middle-schooler Greg Heffley nimbly sidesteps his father's attempts to change Greg's wimpy ways until his father threatens to send him to military school.
Hardcover
Published on January 31, 2009 by Amulet Books
217 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ksbenn19
    ksbenn19Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 4:17 pm
    I think this book is a good book because it shows a funny view of life as a kid. The ending was also funny because a bunch of things happened to make Greg embarrassed at the end. I think all kids should read this book.
    • k2kd8
      k2kd8Friday, June 7, 2019 at 4:07 pm
      The last straw is really funny and it is a good chapter book to read.
      • c2004
        c2004Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 3:46 pm55 stars
        This book was humorous........Laugh Out Loud.... I recommend this book ( and the whole series) to middle-schoolers... ( of course because Greg, the main character, is a middle-schooler.)
        • braydenmlm
          braydenmlmThursday, January 10, 2019 at 12:56 pm
          It's a really good book for kid's . It's just a fun book for kid's with a good imagination and sense of humor. I really liked this book.
          • gameinformers
            gameinformersSaturday, September 8, 2018 at 5:03 pm
            I really like it. The characters were great actors and the illustrations were amazing.This author is definitely me favorite.I recommend another person to read this amazing story.
            • wiccanbat666
              wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 3:26 pm
              I think that this is a series that everyone should read. It's relatable, I think that everyone has had a sibling or friend or someone in their life that has ruined their life in some way. These books are great and should be a something everyone should read.
              • maddox90
                maddox90Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 10:47 am
                this book is about greg and how when he is in middul school he and his best frend rowly go thought it and how rodrick greg's big brother bullys him because he has a diary and rodrick has a party wale there parints are gon but rodrick locks greg in the basment and there is a whole bunch of mini storys inside of it.dont for get to follow. hope you enjoed 👍
                • legobandit360
                  legobandit360Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 11:52 am
                  This book is great for kids who like funny stories. How many books have pictures of a boy in his underwear on the front cover? But wait until you find out why! Trust me, you'll be more careful in your next hotel stay! You should definitely read it.
                  • i_love_fortnite
                    i_love_fortniteWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 12:22 pm
                    It's a very good book and I love all of Jeff Kinney's books because they are very funny and fun to read.
                    • mrsponge76
                      mrsponge76Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 9:17 am
                      this book was not as good as some of the other diary of a wimpy kid books. it was ok. it's the 4th book in the series. i do not recommend this to you. maybe you will like. but i'm not fond of it.