Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 10T5.421084
Middle-schooler Greg Heffley nimbly sidesteps his father's attempts to change Greg's wimpy ways until his father threatens to send him to military school.
Hardcover
Published on January 31, 2009 by Amulet Books
216 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • k2kd8
    k2kd8Friday, June 7, 2019 at 4:07 pm
    The last straw is really funny and it is a good chapter book to read.
    • c2004
      c2004Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 3:46 pm55 stars
      This book was humorous........Laugh Out Loud.... I recommend this book ( and the whole series) to middle-schoolers... ( of course because Greg, the main character, is a middle-schooler.)
      • braydenmlm
        braydenmlmThursday, January 10, 2019 at 12:56 pm
        It's a really good book for kid's . It's just a fun book for kid's with a good imagination and sense of humor. I really liked this book.
        • gameinformers
          gameinformersSaturday, September 8, 2018 at 5:03 pm
          I really like it. The characters were great actors and the illustrations were amazing.This author is definitely me favorite.I recommend another person to read this amazing story.
          • wiccanbat666
            wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 3:26 pm
            I think that this is a series that everyone should read. It's relatable, I think that everyone has had a sibling or friend or someone in their life that has ruined their life in some way. These books are great and should be a something everyone should read.
            • maddox90
              maddox90Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 10:47 am
              this book is about greg and how when he is in middul school he and his best frend rowly go thought it and how rodrick greg's big brother bullys him because he has a diary and rodrick has a party wale there parints are gon but rodrick locks greg in the basment and there is a whole bunch of mini storys inside of it.dont for get to follow. hope you enjoed 👍
              • legobandit360
                legobandit360Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 11:52 am
                This book is great for kids who like funny stories. How many books have pictures of a boy in his underwear on the front cover? But wait until you find out why! Trust me, you'll be more careful in your next hotel stay! You should definitely read it.
                • i_love_fortnite
                  i_love_fortniteWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 12:22 pm
                  It's a very good book and I love all of Jeff Kinney's books because they are very funny and fun to read.
                  • mrsponge76
                    mrsponge76Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 9:17 am
                    this book was not as good as some of the other diary of a wimpy kid books. it was ok. it's the 4th book in the series. i do not recommend this to you. maybe you will like. but i'm not fond of it.
                    • rahydimuzy
                      rahydimuzyMonday, December 18, 2017 at 7:56 am
                      diary of a wimpy kid the last straw is very nice and cool because of the funnynes it has in the book