Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U5.098248
The first book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories about two siblings who fall into a fairy-tale world!
Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales.

The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought.
Hardcover, 448 pages
Published on July 17, 2012 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 031620157X
ISBN-13: 9780316201575
288 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • amazingqueen1
    amazingqueen1Friday, January 3, 2020 at 12:38 pm55 stars
    This book is the best book of the series(also the only one I've read)the other ones have to beas amazing as this
    • AlienMasterFriday, January 3, 2020 at 11:11 am
      This book is SOOO funny! If you love loling, this is good! The humor is amazing, and the reveals!! If you want to read this, READ IT NOW!!!!
      • pm-olm
        pm-olmThursday, December 12, 2019 at 9:44 am55 stars
        This book is AMAZING! It is about two twins, Alex and Conner, who get pulled into a magical world of fairy tales! Read this!
        • joohyuun
          joohyuunSaturday, December 7, 2019 at 10:04 am55 starsFeatured
          OMG, this was the best book I ever laid my eyes upon. This book, "The land of Stories" is about two twins, Conner, and Alex who mysteriously enter the land of fairy tales. Yes, like rapunzel, cinderella, and snow white. The land Of stories is the most wondrous place, with its magical castles and beautiful nature. However, their happily ever after doesn't always stay happily ever after, for there are some dangers lurking beneath all the fairies and princesses. If you love to read mysterious, adventurous, and suspension books, this book would be the best entertainment for you! Must read it!
          • B.v.vWednesday, November 27, 2019 at 1:05 pm
            Congratulation Chris Colfer
            • SeashellWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 1:51 pm
              IT IS A FIVE STAR RATING GUYS> YA ALL WANT READ IT NOW OKAY!!
              • keepergirl
                keepergirlThursday, October 10, 2019 at 7:10 pm55 stars
                If you were to combine Alice in Wonderland and all fairy tales, this would be it!
                • rachorse11
                  rachorse11Thursday, October 3, 2019 at 11:31 am55 stars
                  This book is so magical you should really read it!!!
                  • MariMonday, September 16, 2019 at 6:29 pm
                    JUST PERFECT, ALL MY CHILDHOOD IN A BOOK!
                    • book lover 56Tuesday, September 10, 2019 at 6:36 pm
                      OMG this book is the best. I am reading it right now and i am loving it.