Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 5P4.76702

When Billy joins the Ladderless Window-Cleaning Company, he gets a lot more than a new job. First he makes three new friends, then it's time to get to work cleaning all 677 windows of the Duke of Hampshire's house. The Duke is not only the most wealthy man in the country, he's also the most generous. Can he make Billy's lifelong dream come true?

Hardcover, 32 pages
ISBN-10: 0224029991
ISBN-13: 9780224029995
20 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rina123aaa
    rina123aaaMonday, June 1, 2020 at 10:06 am55 stars
    I really liked this book because it is interesting, and it is also kinda funny. I really recommend this book and it is also a really quick and easy read.
    • BlinkSunday, January 13, 2019 at 2:09 am
      This book is fascinating!Mr Roald Dahl has written some unfamiliar word so we need to guess it.I think the pictures are also beautiful 👱‍♀️
      • Lucie JanouskovaSunday, May 14, 2017 at 1:26 am
        This book was great anf funny 😂! It also teaches a lesson in it. If you want something then you gotta work hard or help someone else in need! If you hadn't read this book you should read it!
        • 10jk
          10jkMonday, April 7, 2014 at 3:09 pm
          I loved this book, especially since I was in the play The Giraffe, The Monkey, The Pelican, And Me.
          • pink5
            pink5Thursday, April 3, 2014 at 8:18 am
            i think it looks good but not good good .
            • 18tt
              18ttMonday, March 31, 2014 at 4:21 pm55 stars
              The giraffe and the pelly and me, is about a boy who always wanted to open a sweet shop, but one day Billy meets a giraffe, monkey, and a pelly. When the duke ( a very rich guy) asks them to clean all the windows 1,000 something and during that they stop a burglar the duke allows the giraffe, monkey, and pelly to live with him and asks Billy what he wants you have to read and find out if Billy gets to open his sweet shop!!!
              • tatem4b
                Mrs. B.Tuesday, April 1, 2014 at 6:28 am
                This is the only Roald Dahl I have not read yet - you have convinced me! I'm going to read it!
              • danacreekside
                danacreeksideTuesday, September 24, 2013 at 7:55 pm
                I liked this book because of its unique plot and descriptive details. The plot is unique because there's a little boy who joins a giraffe, a pelican and a monkey to go on their ladder-less window cleaning adventure. They meet a duke who lives in a mansion with hundreds of windows. Then they get hired for the toughest job yet! I recommend this book to kids ages 8 and older.
                • jed
                  jedMonday, June 3, 2013 at 1:39 pm22 stars
                  It was kind of boring and far fetch. It was not really very interesting. It was to much of a fantasy.
                  • meme2003
                    meme2003Sunday, January 27, 2013 at 10:27 am
                    it is fun and i love it if your read it you love have fun if you read it
                    • majorerika6
                      majorerika6Thursday, December 27, 2012 at 2:22 pm55 stars
                      Loved it like every other Roald Dahl book!