[(The End )] [Author: Lemony Snicket] [Sep-2012]

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 6 - 12V7.351747

Dear Reader,

You are presumably looking at the back of this book, or the end of the end. The end of the end is the best place to begin the end, because if you read the end from the beginning of the beginning of the end to the end of the end of the end, you will arrive at the end of the end of your rope.

This book is the last in A Series of Unfortunate Events, and even if you braved the previous twelve volumes, you probably can't stand such unpleasantries as a fearsome storm, a suspicious beverage, a herd of wild sheep, an enormous bird cage, and a truly haunting secret about the Baudelaire parents.

It has been my solemn occupation to complete the history of the Baudelaire orphans, and at last I am finished. You likely have some other occupation, so if I were you I would drop this book at once, so the end does not finish you.

With all due respect,

Lemony Snicket

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on October 1, 2006 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0064410161
ISBN-13: 9780064410168
47 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kmcgra0429
    kmcgra0429Wednesday, November 25, 2020 at 10:18 am55 stars
    good
    • bakugou_katsuki
      bakugou_katsukiMonday, November 9, 2020 at 11:39 am55 stars
      I loved this book and had so much fun reading it.
      • SuzySunday, October 11, 2020 at 7:09 pm
        This is a great book have watched the series on Netflix
        • daisydoes
          daisydoesTuesday, February 25, 2020 at 11:44 am55 stars
          this is my favorite in a series of unfortunate events!
          • goats177
            goats177Saturday, February 1, 2020 at 12:45 pm55 stars
            This series is also totes good you guys go check it out y’all!
            • golfing_girl123
              golfing_girl123Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 3:42 pm55 stars
              This book was awesome, and very interesting, by the way... Whoever sees this should take my advice and read the book... I'm just saying, kids and adults... Bruh...
              • ayanochan3212
                ayanochan3212Sunday, June 30, 2019 at 7:10 am55 stars
                THIS.BOOK.WAS.AMAZING
                • wolfchildren
                  wolfchildrenThursday, June 27, 2019 at 4:06 pm55 starsFeatured
                  9 year old: Best book series ever, but Count Olaf is a jerk. Lemony Snicket has lots of great books, but this series is my favorite. 7 year old: I liked it, because we read it together. 12 year old: It is the best book series, Lemony Snicket is a great author. Mom: Reading this series together as a family was incredible. We paused and discussed theories so much. We did end up watching both the film and Netflix show after, neither do the series justice, but it was fun to see how film portrayed our favorite series of all time.
                  • gymzonia
                    gymzoniaMonday, March 18, 2019 at 7:56 pm33 stars
                    I read it for my second time because the first time i did not like it. It is a really good book though.
                    • AubsMonday, February 11, 2019 at 7:53 am
                      the other books are AMAZING!!!! this one is ok!!