The New York Times bestselling The School for Good and Evil is an epic journey into a dazzling new world, where the only way out of a fairy tale is to live through one. Start here to follow Sophie, Agatha, and everyone at school from the beginning!

With her glass slippers and devotion to good deeds, Sophie knows she'll earn top marks at the School for Good and join the ranks of past students like Cinderella, Rapunzel, and Snow White. Meanwhile, Agatha, with her shapeless black frocks and wicked black cat, seems a natural fit for the villains in the School for Evil.

The two girls soon find their fortunes reversed—Sophie's dumped in the School for Evil to take Uglification, Death Curses, and Henchmen Training, while Agatha finds herself in the School for Good, thrust among handsome princes and fair maidens for classes in Princess Etiquette and Animal Communication.

But what if the mistake is actually the first clue to discovering who Sophie and Agatha really are?

Paperback
Published on April 30, 2014 by HarperCollins
191 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • ChichiMonday, January 8, 2018 at 6:36 pm
    This book was so amazing and was I was surprised at thee end I love it ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤
    • addie_up_the_nu
      addie_up_the_nuThursday, January 4, 2018 at 12:14 pm55 stars
      THIS IS MY FAVORITE BOOK IN THE PLANET. I read it from the pm into the am. If you like romance, drama, adventure, mysteries and magic this is a good book for you. Pack some snacks for this book, once you start reading you CAN NOT STOP.
      • DragonslayerWednesday, January 3, 2018 at 11:28 am
        AWESOME
        • DragonslayerWednesday, January 3, 2018 at 11:28 am
          i loved the book it was amazing !!!!!! i have the book at my house
          • robertSunday, December 17, 2017 at 10:57 pm
            do you recommend it for grade school students
            • bluezebra
              bluezebraTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 4:47 am55 stars
              This book is really good! I recommend this book to anyone who loves adventure and fairy tales! The school for good and evil is about friendship
              • phouannie23
                phouannie23Monday, November 6, 2017 at 11:24 am44 stars
                I read this book because the title seemed very interesting (which it is). I love this book because has thrillers and it seems to always get me wanting to read longer. It has amazing characters, it deals with Princes and villains and princess and much more!!!!
                • lapis-lazuli
                  lapis-lazuliThursday, October 19, 2017 at 10:57 am
                  I am thinking about reading this book. Can someone please tell me if it is a good read or not without any spoilers. Thank you!
                  • pingpongball
                    pingpongballTuesday, October 17, 2017 at 1:39 pm55 stars
                    loved this book!
                    • booklover2017
                      booklover2017Monday, October 9, 2017 at 7:00 pm55 stars
                      I love this book and series! It is about two best friends who are complete opposites and get kidnapped by a guy who owns the school for good and evil. Agatha tries to escape but Sophie wants to go there. They think they are put in the wrong school but can they be proved wrong? This is one of my favorite series. I highly recommend it.