The New York Times bestselling The School for Good and Evil is an epic journey into a dazzling new world, where the only way out of a fairy tale is to live through one. Start here to follow Sophie, Agatha, and everyone at school from the beginning!

With her glass slippers and devotion to good deeds, Sophie knows she'll earn top marks at the School for Good and join the ranks of past students like Cinderella, Rapunzel, and Snow White. Meanwhile, Agatha, with her shapeless black frocks and wicked black cat, seems a natural fit for the villains in the School for Evil.

The two girls soon find their fortunes reversed—Sophie's dumped in the School for Evil to take Uglification, Death Curses, and Henchmen Training, while Agatha finds herself in the School for Good, thrust among handsome princes and fair maidens for classes in Princess Etiquette and Animal Communication.

But what if the mistake is actually the first clue to discovering who Sophie and Agatha really are?

Paperback
Published on April 30, 2014 by HarperCollins
185 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • phouannie23
    phouannie23Monday, November 6, 2017 at 11:24 am44 stars
    I read this book because the title seemed very interesting (which it is). I love this book because has thrillers and it seems to always get me wanting to read longer. It has amazing characters, it deals with Princes and villains and princess and much more!!!!
    • lapis-lazuli
      lapis-lazuliThursday, October 19, 2017 at 10:57 am
      I am thinking about reading this book. Can someone please tell me if it is a good read or not without any spoilers. Thank you!
      • pingpongball
        pingpongballTuesday, October 17, 2017 at 1:39 pm55 stars
        loved this book!
        • booklover2017
          booklover2017Monday, October 9, 2017 at 7:00 pm55 stars
          I love this book and series! It is about two best friends who are complete opposites and get kidnapped by a guy who owns the school for good and evil. Agatha tries to escape but Sophie wants to go there. They think they are put in the wrong school but can they be proved wrong? This is one of my favorite series. I highly recommend it.
          • dragonbookworm
            dragonbookwormSunday, October 8, 2017 at 8:18 am44 stars
            I've been hearing good things about this book for awhile, so I bought all three of them(there are now four) a few months ago. I still had a few shorter books to read so I was still forty pages in the first book, but wow! This book is starting out great! Though it's a higher reading level than mine, I am loving it!
            • cape
              capeFriday, September 29, 2017 at 4:54 pm55 stars
              the book is so good!
              • hiyaworld14
                hiyaworld14Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at 4:41 pm
                I've been looking for a fairy tale book with a twist for the longest time! I think this will fit just right.
                • #lovestoreadWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 10:04 am
                  shows so much feeling. very descriptive
                  • Cassidy Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 8:35 pm
                    That was GREAT! Sounds like a great book! Tell me when it's free!(ha ha ha)
                    • theflashgirl11
                      theflashgirl11Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 3:01 pm55 stars
                      I'm in the middle of reading this this is the new Harry Potter I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I can't wait to finish!!!

                      More TopicsView in 3D