The New York Times bestselling The School for Good and Evil is an epic journey into a dazzling new world, where the only way out of a fairy tale is to live through one. Start here to follow Sophie, Agatha, and everyone at school from the beginning!

With her glass slippers and devotion to good deeds, Sophie knows she'll earn top marks at the School for Good and join the ranks of past students like Cinderella, Rapunzel, and Snow White. Meanwhile, Agatha, with her shapeless black frocks and wicked black cat, seems a natural fit for the villains in the School for Evil.

The two girls soon find their fortunes reversed—Sophie's dumped in the School for Evil to take Uglification, Death Curses, and Henchmen Training, while Agatha finds herself in the School for Good, thrust among handsome princes and fair maidens for classes in Princess Etiquette and Animal Communication.

But what if the mistake is actually the first clue to discovering who Sophie and Agatha really are?

Paperback
Published on April 30, 2014 by HarperCollins
179 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • hiyaworld14
    hiyaworld14Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at 4:41 pm
    I've been looking for a fairy tale book with a twist for the longest time! I think this will fit just right.
    • #lovestoreadWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 10:04 am
      shows so much feeling. very descriptive
      • Cassidy Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 8:35 pm
        That was GREAT! Sounds like a great book! Tell me when it's free!(ha ha ha)
        • theflashgirl11
          theflashgirl11Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 3:01 pm55 stars
          I'm in the middle of reading this this is the new Harry Potter I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I can't wait to finish!!!
          • mojomango
            mojomangoMonday, July 10, 2017 at 6:03 pm55 stars
            This book is AWESOME!!!! It has some romance, friendship, and fantasy! very fun and very touching plus intense~~(.>-<.) This book is about 2 girls called Sophie and Agatha. Sophie always loved pink and she was "princessy" and Agatha was witch-like and always wore black....... But their lives changed forever then Agatha was dropped to GOOD and Sophie to EVIL..........
            • ISpeakCatSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 5:56 pm
              This book is so good!!! I can hear the characters clearly and never get bored. I read the whole series and now I'm reading them again, and they never bore me!
              • avaiscool123
                avaiscool123Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at 6:13 am33 stars
                i read this book it is so good u should read it too!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • chloeThursday, May 4, 2017 at 4:44 pm
                  i honestly love this book and series so much do urself a favor and read this book u will not regret
                  • iicafyii
                    iicafyiiWednesday, April 5, 2017 at 9:21 am
                    This is a very nice book. Chainani made some exciting twists, it's not like any fairy tale I've ever read. Very interesting book indeed.
                    • animelover1
                      animelover1Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at 4:35 pm55 stars
                      This a wonderful book after reading the first page I couldn't put the book down. I recommend it to anyone who love fairy tale, fantasy, romance, and a lot of action.