Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6n/a5.2105365

The New York Times bestselling The School for Good and Evil is an epic journey into a dazzling new world, where the only way out of a fairy tale is to live through one. Start here to follow Sophie, Agatha, and everyone at school from the beginning!

With her glass slippers and devotion to good deeds, Sophie knows she'll earn top marks at the School for Good and join the ranks of past students like Cinderella, Rapunzel, and Snow White. Meanwhile, Agatha, with her shapeless black frocks and wicked black cat, seems a natural fit for the villains in the School for Evil.

The two girls soon find their fortunes reversed—Sophie's dumped in the School for Evil to take Uglification, Death Curses, and Henchmen Training, while Agatha finds herself in the School for Good, thrust among handsome princes and fair maidens for classes in Princess Etiquette and Animal Communication.

But what if the mistake is actually the first clue to discovering who Sophie and Agatha really are?

Paperback
Published on April 30, 2014 by HarperCollins
267 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • SingingstarFriday, April 12, 2019 at 8:59 pm
    I absolutely love this book, it is great with that big fairy tale twist, I should know I've read all of them, they are the best. Two best friends one evil one good then the evil one ends up at the school for good and the good one ends up in the school for evil and they think they are at the wrong schools only to find out that they were at the right schools all along.
    • singing_sloth
      singing_slothWednesday, April 10, 2019 at 4:10 pm55 stars
      This book was amazing!!!! It is an epic battle of two used-to-be best friends. One wants to be in the School for Good, but goes to the School for Evil, and the other one vise-virsa.
      • golfking
        golfkingMonday, March 25, 2019 at 12:00 pm44 stars
        not done with the book yet but I am hooked.
        • KenjiozWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 11:35 am
          Im finished this on the date of March 13, 2019. I am in 5th grade, and I LOVED IT! The compelling story, strange plot-twists, and the fact that it hooks you at the first sentence!
          • zeeli
            zeeliSaturday, March 9, 2019 at 12:47 pm55 stars
            Every 4 years two 2 children are stolen away from gavaldon, never to return. Most children fear of being taken to the school for good and evil. But not sophie.... my thoughts on this book are I love it, i like the part with yubas lessons on the page and did I mention I loooovvvvveeee it?
            • zeeli
              zeeliFriday, March 8, 2019 at 9:59 pm55 stars
              I love school for good and evil!!!!!!! I want the veerrryyy last one!!! That's the only one I haven't read!!!!
              • lightninggirl
                lightninggirlTuesday, January 29, 2019 at 9:59 am55 stars
                I read this book in fifth grade. I finished the last book in re series last year after ingot it for Christmas. This is none of the best books ever! the first copy i got of the book was gifted to me from my school. I'm elementary school, there was a thing where we all got to choose one book to keep from schoolastic, that was the book I chose. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and recommend it to people above grade five.
                • ravenclaw35
                  ravenclaw35Wednesday, January 16, 2019 at 6:49 am55 stars
                  This is an amazing book! Sophie is the practical image of perfect princess. And Agatha is a witch, no questions asked. But readers are mistaken. At first it might appear the best friends were taken to the wrong school because of their quarrell while being carried by large skeletal birds. Agatha was brought to the crisp clean castle with girls in large colorfu gowns and boys with shining swords. Agatha was not pleased. . Sophie was mortified. She was brought to a room with girls that scared her and then took classes that she somehow thrived in. Both girls franticly tried to go to the school of their choice but both fell into the arms of the dashing Tedros, son of King Arthur. Agatha had won his heart making Sophie go wild. She turned into witch nearly destroying the schools. Can Agatha and her prince save the day, or will her "Happily Ever After" never come true?
                  • cryztalpanda
                    cryztalpandaSaturday, January 12, 2019 at 7:34 pm55 stars
                    the trailers are awesome and the book its self is amazing
                    • damdam
                      damdamMonday, January 7, 2019 at 8:14 pm55 stars
                      I luv this book!!! It's my ultimate favorite. The characters and the whole story is SO good :) I recommend tis book to everyone
                             
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins