Wings of Fire Book Four: The Dark Secret

Book 4 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 6n/a5.566994
The New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire saga soars to the mysterious land of the NightWings, where Starflight must face a terrible choice -- his tribe, or his friends?



In the shadows, trouble is brewing. . .



The mysterious NightWings keep everything hidden, from their home and their queen to their allegiance in the war. Now they've kidnapped their own dragonet of destiny, and Starflight is finally meeting the rest of his tribe -- whether he wants to or not.



The NightWings have also kidnapped several innocent RainWings, now trapped in the dark, barren, miserable place that is the NightWing kingdom. Starflight wants to help the RainWings, but he's busy saving his own scales and trying to find a way back to his friends. The fate of two kingdoms rests in his talons, and with no one to save him, Starflight will have to find a way to be brave . . . before it's too late.
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on September 30, 2014 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349265
ISBN-13: 9780545349260
47 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bt21isawsome
    bt21isawsomeThursday, November 21, 2019 at 6:16 am55 stars
    I loved this book it is probably my favorite one. You finally get to see what the Nightwings are hiding. Starflight is definitely now one of my favorite characters.
    • turtleanimus777
      turtleanimus777Monday, October 7, 2019 at 7:39 pm55 stars
      This book shows young kids and adults alike that it's alright to be timid, and smarts can get you out of anything, regardless of your natural bulk or strength. Some may not agree with my point of view, but Starflight is one of my favorite characters in Wings Of Fire.
      • wingsoffirefan
        wingsoffirefanMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:57 pm55 stars
        BEST. SERIES. EVER.
        • galaxylemon13
          galaxylemon13Wednesday, June 19, 2019 at 8:19 pm44 stars
          I need this book so badly, and I can NOT wait to read it! I love all the other books so far, and all the comics. My friends all told me it was great! I would give it a 4 .
          • rockruff
            rockruffTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 7:42 am55 stars
            I hav not seen this book yet
            • pokemonlover405
              pokemonlover405Wednesday, May 1, 2019 at 10:14 am55 stars
              I loved this book it is based on the nightwing dragonet starflight he is confused about his fellow night wings while his friends are trying to figure the night wings out I definitely recommend this book for everyone who likes dragons!!
              • luna1
                luna1Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 11:12 am55 stars
                i like it
                • aaa57
                  aaa57Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 10:00 am55 stars
                  I love this book. I do not like it as much as the other ones but I sill LOVE IT 😍 if you agree pleas go to your avatar and go to people an type in AAA57 and hit fallow.
                  • rosefeathers
                    rosefeathersMonday, February 4, 2019 at 2:22 pm
                    I am ready to read this book because I read most of the series and I deeply like it. So I am ready. If you have read this book please don't ruin it for me. Thank you!!!!
                    • superomegagamer
                      superomegagamerWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 10:55 am55 stars
                      Three words: Good, better, and beast!