Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3J2.11621

Poor Dick and Sally. It's cold and wet and they're stuck in the house with nothing to do . . . until a giant cat in a hat shows up, transforming the dull day into a madcap adventure and almost wrecking the place in the process! Written by Dr. Seuss in 1957 in response to the concern that "pallid primers [with] abnormally courteous, unnaturally clean boys and girls' were leading to growing illiteracy among children, The Cat in the Hat (the first Random House Beginner Book) changed the way our children learn how to read.

Hardcover, 64 pages
ISBN-10: 0001711016
ISBN-13: 9780001711013
57 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lilshay123
    lilshay123Saturday, June 29, 2019 at 9:23 pm55 stars
    my school library has a bunch of cat in the hat books maybe all of the cat in the hat books i don't know
    • lilshay123
      lilshay123Saturday, June 29, 2019 at 8:45 pm55 stars
      my school library has a bunch of cat in a hat
      • AlexTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 7:39 am
        I LOVE IT!!!!!
        • zzayumi
          zzayumiMonday, May 20, 2019 at 5:22 pm55 stars
          This is a very good book! :D It is a fun book, and I think little kids will enjoy this book. This book is about The Cat in the Hat, who loves to play games.
          • techlover
            techloverThursday, April 18, 2019 at 5:37 pm55 stars
            this is a good book for a 7 year old... that is my story
            • hewycofe-155381991744
              hewycofe-155381991744Wednesday, April 10, 2019 at 3:27 pm55 stars
              i love this book .It is a fun book to read to little kids and when the kid grows up they will still love this book just like right now when I was 6 I love this book and four years later I still love this book about a cat in a hat.
              • CLAYTuesday, February 26, 2019 at 6:35 am
                ITS COOOOOL
                • mildredh
                  mildredhSaturday, April 28, 2018 at 9:14 pm44 stars
                  THE CAT IN THE HAT COMES WITH LITTLE CAT A,B,C,D,E,F,G,H,I,J,K,L,M,N,O,P,Q,R,S,T,U,V,W,X,Y AND Z AND MESS UP THERE HOUSE THE KIDS ARE NOT HAPPY
                  • AC Friday, March 9, 2018 at 12:04 pm
                    Is cooooooooooooooooooool
                    • ghas8429
                      ghas8429Monday, February 12, 2018 at 2:02 pm
                      it is so good