Updated Edition!
As a middle school teacher, author Bart King listened carefully to the wisdom of his girl students. Along with his five sisters (!), their knowledge made The Big Book of Girl Stuff a classic that Parenting magazine has called "a must-have for girls."
This updated and redesigned edition of The Big Book of Girl Stuff is still loaded with fascinating facts, activities, quotes, games, and insightful information and advice on important topics. This humorous and informative resource is filled with everything a girl needs to know and celebrates all the things that make being a girl so wonderful. And not only is it a perfect handbook for preteens, 'tweens, and teens, but it will delight moms, aunts, and big sisters as well!
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on September 1, 2014 by Gibbs Smith
ISBN-10: 1423637623
ISBN-13: 9781423637622
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • plo
    ploMonday, December 15, 2014 at 2:56 pm
    Lovedit
    • ikyra_marie
      ikyra_marieMonday, December 15, 2014 at 2:56 pm
      This is an awesome book!There is so much useful information just for girls.Must have for girls,tweens, and teens!
      • cupcake1555
        cupcake1555Monday, December 15, 2014 at 2:56 pm55 stars
        I love this book! Follow me for a full review
        • ikyra_marie
          ikyra_marieThursday, March 13, 2014 at 8:43 pm
          This is an awesome book!There is so much useful information just for girls.Must have for girls,tweens, and teens!
          • cupcake1555
            cupcake1555Thursday, January 24, 2013 at 6:51 pm55 stars
            I love this book! Follow me for a full review
            • dinogirl
              dinogirlWednesday, November 14, 2012 at 2:03 pm
              i like this book to and i needed more followers so can someone follow me please
              • cherry2002
                cherry2002Tuesday, October 2, 2012 at 1:21 am55 stars
                I really like this book because it gives you confidence for who you are and basically talks about the stuff a girl might like to know. I recommend this book for ages 10+.
                • doglover
                  dogloverTuesday, February 21, 2012 at 11:19 am55 stars
                  loved this book!!! Got it from my mom on my kindle! This book is inspiring and my friend reccomdended it
                  • purplefreak
                    purplefreakTuesday, February 21, 2012 at 2:13 am44 stars
                    My mom brought me this book a few months ago, and i think this book is quite interesting and it teaches us a lot about girls stuff, like sleepover parties, friendships..........
                    • naomimaria
                      naomimariaMonday, February 20, 2012 at 1:06 am44 stars
                      The Big Book of Girl Stuff is a really cute and informational book all about being a girl. Every young lady out there will learn a lot from this "must read for girls"!