The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Captain Underpants #1)

Book 1 of 12 in the Captain Underpants Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P4.35731
This special 8 1/2th Anniversary Edition of the book that started the Captain Underpants craze features a lenticular paper-over-board cover and a top-secret bound-in component for just $9.95.

When Dav Pilkey began drawing pictures of an underwear-clad, wedgie-giving superhero as a second grader, his teacher said, "You'd better start taking life more seriously, because you can't spend the rest of your days making silly books!" Luckily for us, Dav didn't listen, and Captain Underpants was born. Now, kids everywhere can enjoy this special edition of the book that started it all--with an awesome lenticular cover and a super-cool value-added component that's so amazing, so fun, and so top-secret that you'll just have to buy it to find out!
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on September 1, 2005 by The Blue Sky Press
ISBN-10: 0439756685
ISBN-13: 9780439756686
278 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • tyronTuesday, February 18, 2020 at 8:31 am
    cool and funny
    • Busy guySaturday, February 15, 2020 at 1:07 am
      Its funny.He should be one of the avengers.Imagine how he will look with other avengers. LoL🤣🤣🤗
      • mrbeast 6000Tuesday, November 26, 2019 at 6:49 am
        you must read this book .it is a spectacular story.The story most dangerous animals there is 9 animals to read about in the wild there is a scary insect on the first page and a lot of others. you will never belive what is on the last page keep reading to find out.
        • cool girlFriday, November 22, 2019 at 6:30 am
          i love this book alout
          • kowipusu-157194325991
            kowipusu-157194325991Thursday, October 24, 2019 at 6:14 pm55 stars
            to funny love the book have to get more of them
            • carebear0518
              carebear0518Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 11:54 am55 stars
              It is so funny so so so funny😂
              • dj99Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 3:50 pm
                i luv this book
                • jjWednesday, August 28, 2019 at 7:45 am
                  captain underpants is my favorite move and book
                  • astonsparks
                    astonsparksTuesday, August 27, 2019 at 3:37 am55 stars
                    I love this book. It is hilarious
                    • helloworld101
                      helloworld101Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 12:23 pm55 stars
                      I watched the movie of this and the movie wasn't as good as the book it was super funny and the principal is so interesting!!! I would recommend this for ages 7+